QUOTE(sharingan devil @ Dec 25 2006, 02:37 PM)
exactly.... maybe more appropriate to say that Miliardo is the reincarnation of Char
Anime Gundam v4, gandam jiro jiro discuss here as well
Dec 25 2006, 03:47 PM
5,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cera |
Dec 27 2006, 12:52 AM
QUOTE We have to follow the needs of fans. STOP THE FAN WORSHIPPING OF TOMATO !! AND STOP MAKING HIM PWN EVERYTHING AND SAY THE FANS WANTED IT Where are the guts of the writers? Come on, surely your brains are much more innovative and creative to write your own stories... QUOTE The base of SEED fandom is middle and high school students. First fans peak out at around 36 or 37-years old. SEED FANS - kids? ... First (UC) fans - 36, 37? Hello... I am only 21... QUOTE I cannot reveal the exact details, but we are currently working with Sunrise on a new Gundam series targeted towards middle/high schoolers. Another kiddie power ranger ala GSD... Stop letting 18 year-old-kids rule the world god dammit. I can accept 16 year old pilots... maybe even 13 year old Usso... But 16 year old Orb leader... 18 year old pop star queen... 18 year old military General... Where are all the adults? I cry for the demise of Gundam. QUOTE We do have a route opened by Power Rangers and we could use that. If we are going to commit, I want to commit on the same scale we have done with Japan. Oh my god. Angmohs piloting gundams and speaking English !! I hope it doesn't end up like my English dubbed Endless Waltz where Duo shouts: "COOL... SHIT..." all the time. Gundam Savior? I shudder at the thought of it. QUOTE Starting Dec. 2006, Harutoshi Fukui's Gundam Unicorn will begin in Gundam Ace. We are carefully working with the project. We believe it will capture the hearts of the fans in the their late 30's. late 30s... they have Unicorn... High school kids... they have Tomato What about me? QUOTE It would be great if SEED fans still supported us 20 years later like today's First fans. Very hard... seriously very hard. Come on, we all know that behind all the seemingly kiddie robot action, UC gundam series have a strong background setting and storyline to support it. Characters are dynamic and complex, each having individual agendas and dark sides. Unless CE has these kind of things.... I doubt it will survive for 30 years. 10 years maybe... it will last for 10 years, maybe more; I'm sure after 10 years people will still remember hearing something about CE. But the point is, after 10 years, when you reflect back the very first CE, will that still bring a smile to your face, and a twitch in your heartbeat? I mean like those that occur when you see good old Transformers, God Raijin-Oh, Captain Planet, M.A.S.K. and such? QUOTE For example, knowing about Gundam through video games, then going to watch the animated series. Yes... YES... PLS MAKE A GUNDAM GAME FOR THE PC... DON'T LET THOSE PLAYSTATION DUDES HAVE ALL THE FUN. QUOTE Instead of allowing the illegal material to continue, we would like to officially provide material meeting that country's unique culture and pricing. Illegal P2P? Hey, it's the ILLEGAL P2P ANIMES that are making me hooked onto gundam and buying your gunpla... I don't mind spending cash on good anime series even though right now all mine are pirated versions The horror... The agony.... Must... Must BASH GSD !! Ok, jokes end here. To be honest, this is the way the corporate world operates. You may produce something which is really crap, yet somehow due to certain divine intervention or unexplained phenomena, that crap manages to attract attention from the public and evolves into one of the most lucrative products for your company. People loathe it. You yourself hate it to bits. Yet will you sacrifice your year-end bonus for the sake of maintaining your image and integrity? Therefore, if I am BANDAI or SUNRISE's boss, I would still milk every single possible element from CE to generate income. Yes, that is materialistic and money-minded, but it is how the industry goes. CE... I'm sure there are still a lot of potential storylines that can be conjured up regarding the universe of CE. Astray universe is a good start, although it is getting goofy now. Stargazer started off with a bang but succumbed to typical power ranger CE again towards the end. A third series of SEED seems inevitable now with the leaked info about Kira getting the ZAFT white coat, meaning third SEED series will still be about Kira and his henchmen (meaning I will still be around to bash it too). Cheh... Kira getting ZAFT white coat? I wonder where has all the PLANT citizens been? That Tomato dude massacred more ZAFT pilots than anyone else and they are willing to succumb to him? Oh I am sorry, they are all pawns of Pinky Queen.... They must listen to Pinky... Say tak nak to anyone else but PINKY!! Apologies for any lameness, because it is so fun to bash SEED |
Dec 27 2006, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Dec 27 2006, 04:45 AM) Honestly i was like okay with Seed.. Since almost half the story is a OYW remake... Later on it got better like Yup, first half of GS was actually good. Kira was still an emotional human being who portrays the reluctance of being drawn into battle and turning into a killing machine. Athrun showed his character as well, especially his attachment to his old friend who has now turned enemy. And the good old masked man... Rau was indeed scheming. You know there is something fishy to his actions, but kept on guessing what was his plan.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « where war is not just some little adventure People dies... then Rau la Cruz devious scheme... to fulfill his Zech theory. As for Destiny, First quater was great! We get a character who is human.. For those Shinn supporters i say.. Your Father is squash by a tree, your Mom head is blew off and your Sis is blown to bits.. If you can be rationale and non superfical then i call you a saint. I said before and i shall say again... Destiny should focus more on Shinn.. not on Kira and Gang.. they got their turn... Nicol and Tolle's death were necessary for the Strike-Aegis showdown, although both their deaths were kinda stupid. One got half-chopped and another got shield-decapitated. Ok, I won't elaborate more on Strike-Aegis fight, but let's just say that it would have been better if it was animated instead of showing still scenes. Seed... Freedom-Justice tag team vs Druggies were good fights. Where else can we see Freedom get pwned? Yes... blame aimbot. GSD... to be honest, even though I bashed it hell lots... not only here, but also to my gundam watching buddies in uni; I actually liked the very first part. The beginning held so much promise : New character: Shinn... who is human!! I don't mind his angst, it's just like Kamille. But we all know what happened to him... Became an arrogant brat, dummified in Destiny, turned into a puppet... sienz... Athrun's new role: Protector of Orb... Mentor to Shinn... But we all know what happened to him... Chick magnet, dummified in Saviour, eventually became Kira's henchman. Gilbert: OMG He is so COOL... Suave like Char + Zechs (minus the piloting skills). But we all know what happened to him. Why can't gundam have a leader who purely wants to bring peace to the world instead of having evil plans? Neo: He is an absolute disgrace to the mask. Corrazo, Zechs, Rau, even Char feel ashamed of him. New druggies !! But we all know what happened to them. Even Clotho, Orga and Shani got more action than they did! Sting was the crappiest... Auel only manage to sink submarines, while Stellar, who could have played a huge role in Shinn's character development, became a mere puppet. GSD... first 10 eps was ok since it made me got hooked onto it, wondering what will happen next. The pacing was horrible... Saviour came out at what, ep 15? It shoule have been out by ep 5... I thought that Destiny could have been better had the focus remained on Shinn and the Minerva. If they wanted Shinn to move towards the dark side, they could have made him stray further into his quest for vengeance... maybe slay the whole of Orb and finally showdown between him and Athrun. Erm.. macam Star Wars adi... but at least that is better than Tomato-pwns-all. Ok... nuff bashing... I am going to watch Zeta movie... AGAIN !! |
Dec 31 2006, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(angrim @ Dec 31 2006, 05:27 PM) i am quite satisfied with the zeta gundam movie 3. Zeta gundam getting bashed by some good pilots shows how a true war should be, teamwork , experience and strategy, not by a super ridiculously powerful robot. But why bandai still didn't include this scene: Well, Tomino wanted some suspense mah, before unleashing the true form of Char in CCA.If any of you actually play the z gundam game in the PSone, if u play char's route u can see in the end that they actually shows he survive the blast in the final battle n walking out of his hyaku-shiki. Feels more epic this way IMO Zeta... indeed... 3 Hambrabis beat the hell out of AEUG with great teamwork... This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 31 2006, 08:30 PM |
Jan 3 2007, 07:46 PM
Changed my sig... Now it's FLOWER POWAH !!
Anyway... more Haman Love.. ![]() This is a damn sexy mecha gotten from animesuki forums... WOW http://forums.animesuki.com/showthread.php?t=41060 |
Jan 4 2007, 12:46 AM
Jan 5 2007, 09:31 AM
Jan 6 2007, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(angrim @ Jan 5 2007, 09:47 PM) yea all his friends and also mwu dont have the "balls" to slap him. Still remember when he "rampas" Fllay (ok, fllay forced him into it but still...), Sai didn't really do any major bashing to Kira, instead Kira overpowered him back. (i might be wrong but this is what i remembered) The bare mention of the overwhelming of Sai makes my blood boil. I don't understand how people could actually like a dude who rampas people's gf, bangs her every night, and then showing off to her bf? From there onwards, I have hated Tomato till now. Yet no one condemns him for doing that, they only blame Fllay for seducing Tomato.other characters like Athuran (i think cagali slapped him on a ship? not sure) and Shinn (ok he got slapped by Athuran for being too arrogant), still getting the usual physical treatment when they went over the line. For for jesus, he don't get slap coz he is special If I were Sai, I'd pulled the wires from Strike and see it burst in flames when it goes into battle. Athrun... did he get slapped by Cagalli? Not sure... Shinn... Athrun slapped him for nothing. He brought down the number 1 enemy of Minerva, that's a good performance. Slapping him for arrogance isn't the correct thing to do, especially when you are a superior officer. No wonder no one aboard Minerva (except Meyrin) respected Athrun after that incidence. Man, Kamille's angst is much better than the arrogance of Tomato... |
Jan 7 2007, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Jan 6 2007, 11:19 PM) man...you would done that!? Well I did say IF I was Sai i mean 'tomato'(lol...) and mwu was the only two guy that can protect ArchAngel.... maybe you could still pull some prank inside STRIKE cockpit...maybe stock some durians/petai/bullsh*t....inside QUOTE(eternallove @ Jan 7 2007, 12:28 AM) Wow thing change alot, Who? Who is THE TOMATO WORSHIPPER? BRING HIM UPON THE COUNCIL... THOU SHALT NOT LIVE !!Last time i checked this thread,almost 90% of the people still prasing Kira like a god,idol or whatsoever lol. This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 7 2007, 01:21 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 11 2007, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 7 2007, 04:56 AM) I give you 1 event.. Kira in Seed goes slaining every Ginn and Bucue making killing is right as it protects your friends then once Nichol is killed then Killing is wrong.. Thou shall not kill... Such crap.. You mean Tolle, no? Anyway where is everybody? Here's a Turn Zaku to light things up... ![]() |
Jan 11 2007, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 11 2007, 05:10 AM) No its Nichol.. its just so wierd.. That was the only kill that Kira started to say killing is bad. YEAH !! Brutal Kira !!! I want to see emotions in fighting.... I want to see blood thirsty soldiers... I don't want static robots which stand stationary and aimbots everyone You should see his attitude when he fought with the Bucue.. He was like I want to kill you, " I wont let you sink Archangel".. Even throw a Bucue to shield AA from cannon fire. I guess sex makes him violence.. as He was middle of orgasm when the Bucue attack... That explain why Lacus dont stimulate him as He would be all violence again.. LOL TurnA Zaku.. Should be called TurnABorjanoo.. since that their name in TurnA.. Speaking of TurnA i got a strange question.. Borjanoo are attcually Zaku II in the OYW, It was mention in the anime.. So how come all they find is Zaku II?? In the UC era Zaku cease production after Zeta era, In F91 the original Zaku II have been a thing of the past.. once Victory is in.. everything is lost.. So of all the digging all they get is Zaku II?? No Hizack,Gaera Dogna,Zoloaf and etc??? rather strange... LOL at the mention of Lacus' reluctance (incompetence maybe? Zakus in Turn A... I suppose Zeon did secretly bury tons of Zakus way back in early UC, so that when they lost Axis, at least they could have dug out some reinforcements. But the dude who was in charge of that mission died and no one remembered where they buried it. Nah... kidding. Zakus are the most remembered grunt antagonists in UC, hence they decided to let Zakus have some cameo in Turn A. You can't expect them to dig out RX78s, no? It'll steal the limelight from Turn A, which is supposed to be the Gundam equivalent in Correct Century. GMs? Nah... GM's TV screen face is not as menacing as Zaku's monoeye. Even F91 showcases Zakus in the military Museum QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jan 11 2007, 07:34 AM) Im not sure if this is new or not .. but there is another Gundam Seed series called Gundam Seed C.E.73 Delta Astray, anyone heard of this before ?? Side story manga... and trust me, you don't want to see the mutilated designs This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 11 2007, 11:08 AM |
Jan 13 2007, 07:07 PM
Everybody loathes CE so much that LYN SEED fans don't dare to discuss here
Jan 16 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ Jan 13 2007, 07:26 PM) Since everything about gundam is related to CE, I guess no news is good news Anyway, since there are no new series for discussion (or bashing:P), any alternative ideas or stories you'd like to see in older series? Here's mine: 1. Miliardo NOT joining the Preventers. Or at least join them for some conspiracy instead of just being another protagonist. After all, he is a Char wannabe... 2. More dog-fights between female pilots, esp those in Zeta. Eg: Emma-Haman (oh Emma will be pwned), Recoa pwning more AEUG dudes, more and more Quebeley action !! 3. Bernie's survival. Kampfer not being so wimpy, more Christina action!! Ooohh... gatlings are sexay !! 4. FULL LENGTH F91 !! Oh yeah. 5. More conflicts between Selene and Sven his EA comrades in Stargazer. 6. More Char action, everything about his background !!! More Sazabi coolness !! Can't think of anymore at the moment... And I purposely leave out GSD COOL... ![]() More sexy pics... http://www.cnmsl.net/newmsl/gallery.htm Aww... aww.... Aw... LOL Look at Bright ![]() This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 16 2007, 03:16 PM |
Jan 18 2007, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:01 AM) Not up to us, it's up to bandai and sunrise... If they see marketing potential in the Stargazer series, VOILA !!! Rise from the ashes...http://mahq.net/gunion/gunion2lq.pdf This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 18 2007, 01:58 AM |
Jan 21 2007, 12:04 PM
Seriously, the giant-backpack obsession of CE has gotta stop
![]() Rosso Aegis still looks decent, and I actually prefer the smaller side waist armors compared to the old petal-like ones. But damn them for removing the sexy spiked feet !! Nero Blitz... ah... burn in hell... what happened to sleekness? stop designing ketam pincers in every CE gundam... Testament's crab claw already looked like crap, and now Nero Blitz have two of them at the back. Somebody please... save CE designs... |
Jan 22 2007, 12:32 AM
Jan 24 2007, 10:08 AM
Jan 28 2007, 01:58 AM
Not pirated Aegis and Blitz lah... they are MSVs... not that I care much apart from making jokes out of CE
More to come... GUNDAM SEED ENDLESS WALTZ... ![]() |
Jan 28 2007, 12:33 PM
LOL... dogs go to heaven..
Whoa... punk rockers for Nero Blitz and Rosso Aegis... http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v504/BTF...98213850891.jpg More lineart but can't see anything coz too small.. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v504/BTF...67305815293.jpg Someone give me a gun.... buey tahan these ugly designs.. |
Jan 28 2007, 04:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uBTlxrHF7_8
Where is the creativity? This is SOOOOOO Gundam Seed Destiny. Yes, we understand it's from the same artist, but heck the opening video is 90% similar to GSD !! main characters walking, close up shots... side face shots... Shinn angsty look... Angel dust effect... note the characters at the very end... you can see Athrun, Murue lookalikes in them apart from the Lacus twin in the beginning. damn it look at the PLANT like structure at the end SUNRISE... please do humanity a favour... DO NOT, I absolutely mean DO NOT use the same art team for Unicorn... They really need a sip of this... The CE art team ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0546sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:45 AM |