Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

peigeng
post Jun 29 2016, 10:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2016, 09:41 PM)
Lower.
WMC only requires 100k p.a., so it doesn't make sense to have 50k minimum limit.

I do know someone who doesn't have 50k CL for WMC.
As for ambank wmc and visa signature both require rm100k salary p.a....imo,a person who qualify either one of the card will also has no problem to obtain the other card.however,wmc has unlimited lounge access but visa signature restrict to 5 time a year.somemore ambank visa signature has lower point earning ability and higher air mile conversation rate.so in this situation,can i say ambank wmc is a better card to obtain?if you were earning more than 100k ayear ,will u apply for visa signature?
fruitie
post Jun 29 2016, 10:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 29 2016, 10:10 PM)
As for  ambank wmc and visa signature both require rm100k salary p.a....imo,a person who qualify either one of the card will also has no problem to obtain the other card.however,wmc has unlimited lounge access but visa signature restrict to 5 time a year.somemore ambank visa signature has lower point earning ability and higher air mile conversation rate.so in this situation,can i say ambank wmc is a better card to obtain?if you were earning more than 100k ayear ,will u apply for visa signature?
Of course I will not. laugh.gif
Surely WMC.
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 29 2016, 10:20 PM

967 posts

My wmc oni 40k limit

Wao, now oni i knw requirement for wmc and visa signature r same

While visa infinite is the highest at 150k salary requirement

maskedchan
post Jun 30 2016, 10:11 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Jun 29 2016, 07:40 PM)
Went to ambank branch recently.
tried to sign WMC, but income not enough.

bank told me need to lock in RM 50K FD if wana get WMC  bye.gif

in the end din't sign up
did you heard it wrongly?
RM5k or RM50k?

your income very far away from RM100k?
Jeeblets
post Jun 30 2016, 12:20 PM

Been reading up here alot while considering which CC to apply, just got my amb infinite approved, but approval took a long time....and funny thing is received statement b4 i got the card ...weird...anyway thanks for all post frm u guys here.

This post has been edited by Jeeblets: Jun 30 2016, 12:22 PM
yoong81
post Jun 30 2016, 02:19 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 29 2016, 10:10 PM)
As for  ambank wmc and visa signature both require rm100k salary p.a....imo,a person who qualify either one of the card will also has no problem to obtain the other card.however,wmc has unlimited lounge access but visa signature restrict to 5 time a year.somemore ambank visa signature has lower point earning ability and higher air mile conversation rate.so in this situation,can i say ambank wmc is a better card to obtain?if you were earning more than 100k ayear ,will u apply for visa signature?
i heard that wmc has less promotions compared to visa..
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 30 2016, 02:34 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2016, 10:16 PM)
Of course I will not. laugh.gif
Surely WMC.
AmBank Visa Infinite same right?

I'm comparing between WMC and VI, both like zero difference hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 02:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 30 2016, 02:34 PM)

I'm comparing between WMC and VI, both like zero difference  hmm.gif
VI has higher income requirements. Yes, looks the same for AmBank.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 30 2016, 02:43 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 02:41 PM)
VI has higher income requirements. Yes, looks the same for AmBank.
So, between both you would still take WMC? I'm going to apply this week.
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 02:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 30 2016, 02:43 PM)
So, between both you would still take WMC? I'm going to apply this week.
You can apply both. smile.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 30 2016, 02:48 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 02:46 PM)
You can apply both. smile.gif
Bit over gua sweat.gif

I tot getting the PBB Visa Sig + one of those only.. apply both like no significant difference hmm.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 30 2016, 02:51 PM

967 posts

VI and WMC got total 6 free supp card

Means additional 6 ppl to enter ppl for free unlimited

Horaaayyyy
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 30 2016, 02:48 PM)
Bit over gua  sweat.gif

I tot getting the PBB Visa Sig + one of those only.. apply both like no significant difference  hmm.gif
Free AF, no harm. laugh.gif

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 30 2016, 02:51 PM)
VI and WMC got total 6 free supp card

Means additional 6 ppl to enter ppl for free unlimited

Horaaayyyy
Erm, not really. The name of the supp holders must tie to actual person for entry.
Not like principal where you can use it on anyone but you must be present. tongue.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 30 2016, 02:57 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 02:54 PM)
Free AF, no harm. laugh.gif
Erm, not really. The name of the supp holders must tie to actual person for entry.
Not like principal where you can use it on anyone but you must be present. tongue.gif
Wat you mean on the supp card ? Mind explain more in details , i very blur sweat.gif
maskedchan
post Jun 30 2016, 03:02 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 30 2016, 02:34 PM)

I'm comparing between WMC and VI, both like zero difference  hmm.gif
i would recommend u take both..
if from ambank, both card are same..
but if you check in VI and WMC website not ambank website, both offer different promotion..
fruitie
post Jun 30 2016, 03:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jun 30 2016, 02:57 PM)
Wat you mean on the supp card ? Mind explain more in details , i very blurĀ  sweat.gif
Well, each supplementary card is tied to a person right? So, you can't simply use supplementary card with person A's name for person B.
That's what I meant and at least this is what I understood for supplementary card PPL access. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 30 2016, 03:05 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 30 2016, 03:11 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2016, 03:05 PM)
Well, each supplementary card is tied to a person right? So, you can't simply use supplementary card with person A's name for person B.
That's what I meant and at least this is what I understood for supplementary card PPL access. biggrin.gif
Ok i knw wat u mean

So the supp card must be use on specific person which is the card holder, meanwhile principal card can use for other person as long as the principal card holder is there to sign off.

No worry, actually plan to apply the supp card for my familly member so that we can all enjoy the free PPL, dun really care bout other people thumbup.gif

Actually VI + WMC means we can let , urself + another principal card owner sign off + 6 supp card owner , to enter PPL for free, total 8 pax rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thanks ambank

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Jun 30 2016, 03:12 PM
mamamia
post Jun 30 2016, 04:50 PM

6,423 posts

Anyone aware that Ambank have 0% installment for paying LHDN?
kambing007
post Jul 1 2016, 07:13 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 27 2016, 10:31 AM)
Received CB RM128 x 2 for new sup card!
Total CB earned RM906 for RM3000 spend (about 30% CB).
Again TQ Ambank for Angbao given.
Wondering should I cancel the card now and apply next time when there is new CB promotion?
Hi was reading through the thread, andjust wondering, is there a thread that you guys follow that indicates the cashback promotions/cashback signups for all credit cards?

Or you guys go through each credit card thread everyday? Or frequently visit each credit card website everyday?

I seem to miss a lot of this "promotion" sign up cash back be it AMBank RM650 CB or RM388 CB or any other Bank CC.

Thanks in advance for the tips!
Human Nature
post Jul 1 2016, 08:52 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(kambing007 @ Jul 1 2016, 07:13 AM)
Hi was reading through the thread, andjust wondering, is there a thread that you guys follow that indicates the cashback promotions/cashback signups for all credit cards?

Or you guys go through each credit card thread everyday? Or frequently visit each credit card website everyday?

I seem to miss a lot of this "promotion" sign up cash back be it AMBank RM650 CB or RM388 CB or any other Bank CC.

Thanks in advance for the tips!
We read thru the different threads

132 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 >Top

0.0178sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:26 AM