Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 9 2016, 11:40 AM

967 posts

Wao good benifits for world mastercard

Dun knw whether eligible for tat anot.....low salary here....
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 10 2016, 11:51 PM

967 posts

Anyone saw ambank cc booth in klang valley ?
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 13 2016, 08:07 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Apr 12 2016, 04:37 PM)

hello guys
need a bit of help here, check if my calculations is correct

lets say i do a 25k BT to get a iphone 6s

25k+(25*8.99%*3)=25k+6675

interest = 6675

gain = 6675 - iphone6s
am i correct?

notworthy.gif
must repay in 3 yrs , no shorter ?
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 17 2016, 02:32 PM

967 posts

Applied cc through the ms.wati , hope some good news come back
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 17 2016, 08:58 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 17 2016, 08:40 PM)
i am sure she is having a busy month biggrin.gif
Busy but happy month rolleyes.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 26 2016, 09:52 AM

967 posts

hi gus, ask something....

is the ambank credit card can use as atm card function too ?

not sure bout ambank, but my ocbc bank credit card in singapore, can use as atm card to withdraw money too, hence less one card to bring in my wallet
SUShuaweie5830
post Apr 26 2016, 10:39 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 26 2016, 09:57 AM)
I am not aware of any credit card in malaysia that can be used as debit card as 2 in 1 card.
Oh is it ..... too bad for us, our local bank should have follow the latest trend now.....
SUShuaweie5830
post May 4 2016, 03:11 PM

967 posts

wao, i think i am lucky, just got my world card approved

thx wati for great service, totally recommend her if anyone want to apply the card

SUShuaweie5830
post May 4 2016, 04:26 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 4 2016, 03:13 PM)
WMC Min income requirement is 100k and not 150k? I saw the website stated 100k, similar to visa signature.
yeah which is good news to us
SUShuaweie5830
post May 4 2016, 09:17 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 4 2016, 07:17 PM)
entitle to spend RM 1.3k to get the Cash Back?
dont know

How to check ?

Edited

I just look back on first email received from wati, there is a broucher on the rebate / blender thumbup.gif i pressume i am eligible for it rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: May 4 2016, 09:22 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post May 4 2016, 09:21 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ May 4 2016, 09:15 PM)
huaweie5830 took how long to approve? is the income requirement strictly followed? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I submitted document to wati through email on 13 april, just approved by today

Actually my salary need to convert from sgd to myr to reach the 100k annual salary requirement , i consider myself lucky that they allow convert
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 06:13 PM

967 posts

is it the oversea use can oni activate for 6 months max ?

I tried to swipe at sg starbucks just now, got rejected, i think because i didnt activate it , so i called the customer service, they say will activate it for 6 months max, can it be permenant ?

Last time i swipe my maybank card at korea and japan, nvr need to tell the bank to activate oversea use, dun knw why ambank so straight @@
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 09:03 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 25 2016, 07:40 PM)
All banks actually encourage you to call to inform to avoid any fraud case.
I always call banks before I go to overseas and they will take note of my visiting country and the duration I will be there.

Can use doesn't mean can swipe and go through all the times.

I went to Japan without informing Maybank as I totally forgot about it. After my 2 swipes, Maybank tried to call me but I missed the call as I was at the crowded Shinjuku station. Then, I noticed the missed call and I called back using my corporate line (luckily, thanks to my Company), I was correct, it was indeed Maybank. Luckily I called before I swipe again because they already suspected fraud and about to block my card.

So, it's always encouraged to call your banks before you go overseas to avoid any issues and eventually causing you unpleasant experience and incurs high costs of calls due to roaming.
Ok loh, if tats their procedure, i think will inform them every 6months sweat.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 10 2016, 11:36 AM

967 posts

Jus swipe above 240+ at airport and got one digit number "8" in approval code

SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 10 2016, 11:49 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 10 2016, 11:46 AM)
Nice, first time luck?
Yeah so far tis first swipe after sms register

Jus now 2nd swipe, forgot to buy rokok at airport, tis 2nd swipe dun have 8 doh.gif should have combine both purchase
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 14 2016, 06:42 PM

967 posts

Hah, nowdays giro transfer still got charge ?
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 21 2016, 10:18 AM

967 posts

eh, overseas transaction inclusive anot ?
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 27 2016, 01:50 PM

967 posts

Been using the free PPL entrance many times within tis month, hope wun affect the card benefits
SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 29 2016, 10:20 PM

967 posts

My wmc oni 40k limit

Wao, now oni i knw requirement for wmc and visa signature r same

While visa infinite is the highest at 150k salary requirement

SUShuaweie5830
post Jun 30 2016, 02:51 PM

967 posts

VI and WMC got total 6 free supp card