Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 17 2015, 10:37 PM)
just curious apart of RM650 CB for 2 subscriptions, what else u get to fulfill RM1.1k cashback in total? brief breakdown perhaps?
RM 650 new sign up + supplementary cash back
RM 150 -2nd cycle of Raya cash back (principal card)
RM 150 -3rd cycle of Raya cash back (supp card)
RM 150 -3rd cycle of Raya cash back (principal card - still pending)
Expected: RM 1.1k

Missed the boat for 2nd cycle, didn't know supp has separate cash back. Else another RM 150. sad.gif That will be spend RM 1.6k and get RM 1.25k. Oh well. sad.gif
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2015, 10:52 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 10:45 PM)
RM 650 new sign up + supplementary cash back
RM 150 -2nd cycle of Raya cash back (principal card)
RM 150 -3rd cycle of Raya cash back (supp card)
RM 150 -3rd cycle of Raya cash back (principal card - still pending)
Expected: RM 1.1k

Missed the boat for 2nd cycle, didn't know supp has separate cash back. Else another RM 150. sad.gif  That will be spend RM 1.6k and get RM 1.25k. Oh well. sad.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

com'on dun be too greedy. u have earned enough. brows.gif leave some for ikan bilis leh~
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 10:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 17 2015, 10:52 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

com'on dun be too greedy. u have earned enough.  brows.gif  leave some for ikan bilis leh~
Money is never enough one leh. laugh.gif
I'm also a small ikan bilis. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 10:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

I got an answer from AmBank which I find it totally unacceptable. I will escalate to BNM.

i) First come first serve basis. I understand this point but my supplementary card's dates are later than my principal card which I spent in the morning of the first day.

ii) The CS was saying everyone is entitled for once for this whole campaign. I asked him to show me the TnC. I guess he later realised he said the wrong thing.

Anyway, what's the email add of BNM for me to escalate this kind of things?

Thanks. smile.gif
svefz
post Nov 18 2015, 10:22 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2015, 10:09 AM)
I got an answer from AmBank which I find it totally unacceptable. I will escalate to BNM.

i) First come first serve basis. I understand this point but my supplementary card's dates are later than my principal card which I spent in the morning of the first day.

ii) The CS was saying everyone is entitled for once for this whole campaign. I asked him  to show me the TnC. I guess he later realised he said the wrong thing.

Anyway, what's the email add of BNM for me to escalate this kind of things?

Thanks. smile.gif
The email is bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my but as my experience BNM only forward our issue to the complaint department head. doh.gif

Tuan / Puan,

Aduan terhadap Malayan Banking Berhad

Kami merujuk e-mel Encik XXX bertarikh 11 November 2015 berhubung perkara di atas.

Tuan/Puan dikehendaki mengambil tindakan berhubung isu-isu yang dibangkitkan oleh pengadu dan memberi maklum balas terus kepada pengadu berkenaan dalam tempoh dua minggu dari tarikh e-mel ini. Sila kemukakan sesalinan surat maklum balas tersebut kepada Bank Negara Malaysia untuk tindakan kami. Kami akan memberi maklum balas kepada pengadu, sekiranya perlu.

Sekian, terima kasih.

fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 10:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(svefz @ Nov 18 2015, 10:22 AM)
The email is bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my but as my experience BNM only forward our issue to the complaint department head. doh.gif
OK, thanks. I will try. smile.gif
HL_O
post Nov 18 2015, 10:02 PM

32 posts

What is the customer service number ambank cc? wanna check for application status....
fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 10:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(HL_O @ Nov 18 2015, 10:02 PM)
What is the customer service number ambank cc? wanna check for application status....
It's on their website. 1300 80 8888 or 03-2178 8888
HL_O
post Nov 18 2015, 10:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2015, 10:09 PM)
noted, thanks for the quick reply smile.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 18 2015, 10:43 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2015, 10:09 PM)
just received their sms said my request to upgrade platinum was failed.
already exceed minimum requirement, any idea how to make appeal?
fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 11:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:43 PM)
just received their sms said my request to upgrade platinum was failed.
already exceed minimum requirement, any idea how to make appeal?
Not sure.. Wait for few more months? What did you apply earlier?
wjleong15
post Nov 18 2015, 11:20 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2015, 11:01 PM)
Not sure.. Wait for few more months? What did you apply earlier?
i'm using gold now, i din apply plat few months back cause lack about 7-8k to hit min, but last month already over min, so I sent request to upgrade, but just got sms rejected... cry.gif
why eligible already still rejected cry.gif
fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 11:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 18 2015, 11:20 PM)
i'm using gold now, i din apply plat few months back cause lack about 7-8k to hit min, but last month already over min, so I sent request to upgrade, but just got sms rejected...  cry.gif
why eligible already still rejected  cry.gif
Try to appeal with them. Salary requirement is just one of the criteria.
wjleong15
post Nov 18 2015, 11:46 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2015, 11:28 PM)
Try to appeal with them. Salary requirement is just one of the criteria.
what else criteria? mind to share?
I already reduce my uob card cl due to too high
and cut standard chartered
so commitment should be reduced isn't it?
but i just got mbb amex charge card.
fruitie
post Nov 18 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 18 2015, 11:46 PM)
Well, they have their own assessment. Else, I won't be rejected two times from Maybank Ikhwan though other banks never reject me. laugh.gif
fly126
post Nov 19 2015, 02:01 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 18 2015, 11:20 PM)
i'm using gold now, i din apply plat few months back cause lack about 7-8k to hit min, but last month already over min, so I sent request to upgrade, but just got sms rejected...  cry.gif
why eligible already still rejected  cry.gif
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 18 2015, 11:46 PM)

You Applied for Too Many Credit Cards At Once, within 6 months... sweat.gif
i) Amex Green card
ii) MBB Ikhwan
iii) ....???

If the bank sees that you have applied many cards or loan in a short time, they may assume U are in Desperate need of Cash.
And, have U check your CCRIS before you submit the Upgrade App...???, OR Maybe SCB or UOB Not yet Update your latest CC's status, as some of them may Need 3-6 Months to Update the Status... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 19 2015, 02:16 AM
wjleong15
post Nov 19 2015, 09:53 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 19 2015, 02:01 AM)
You Applied for Too Many Credit Cards At Once, within 6 months... sweat.gif
i) Amex Green card
ii) MBB Ikhwan
iii) ....???

If the bank sees that you have applied many cards or loan in a short time, they may assume U are in Desperate need of Cash.
And, have U check your CCRIS before you submit the Upgrade App...???, OR Maybe SCB or UOB Not yet Update your latest CC's status, as some of them may Need 3-6 Months to Update the Status... nod.gif
but ikhwan just 1k cl

I'm not desperate in cash

and loan free now brows.gif

but still there is growing space isn't it?

cut 1 card, reduce 1 cl, salary grow...

I requested to upgrade to plat, but requested to maintain same CL, so it shouldn't be any problem isn't it? hmm.gif hmm.gif
fruitie
post Nov 19 2015, 10:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 19 2015, 09:53 AM)
but ikhwan just 1k cl

I'm not desperate in cash

and loan free now  brows.gif

but still there is growing space isn't it?

cut 1 card, reduce 1 cl, salary grow...

I requested to upgrade to plat, but requested to maintain same CL, so it shouldn't be any problem isn't it?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Just wait lo.

I was just lucky only. Every time I apply a new card, I will be prepared to be rejected. laugh.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 19 2015, 10:46 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2015, 10:31 AM)
Just wait lo.

I was just lucky only. Every time I apply a new card, I will be prepared to be rejected. laugh.gif
just sent new income doc to appeal, praying...
sweat.gif
rdevil33
post Nov 19 2015, 12:00 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 17 2015, 04:22 PM)
Finally card is approved. Now need to check with CS whether the RM650 bonus quota still available.
Did u get the confirmation on RM650 quota availability?
Mine one can collect the card from branch today.

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Nov 19 2015, 12:01 PM

132 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:49 AM