Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

wjleong15
post Nov 13 2015, 08:41 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2015, 10:57 AM)
Update here because your situation is about the same as mine, I didn't get cash back for principal card.
I just called, CS said first come first serve, I said you already got but I did earlier than you not get it.
She asked about your details blah blah blah as proof,
else she can't lodge report to relevant department.
Holly crappy bank...
cry.gif

Perhaps you can share your report no here so that I can refer back to ambank CS?
hmm.gif

fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 08:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 13 2015, 08:07 PM)
How did you get that signup bonus? I did not get any...
You have to spend RM 1600 and register a supp card when you signed up your principal card.

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 13 2015, 08:41 PM)
I just called, CS said first come first serve, I said you already got but I did earlier than you not get it.
She asked about your details blah blah blah as proof,
else she can't lodge report to relevant department.
Holly crappy bank...
cry.gif

Perhaps you can share your report no here so that I can refer back to ambank CS?
hmm.gif
doh.gif Same thing happened to me earlier.

I haven't reported yet.
wjleong15
post Nov 13 2015, 09:06 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2015, 08:53 PM)
doh.gif Same thing happened to me earlier.

I haven't reported yet.
Please do the report and ask for the report number and share to me either here or PM
so that I can lodge the report with AmBank to prove that I spent earlier than you should be eligible to get it
lousy Ambank vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2015, 10:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 13 2015, 09:06 PM)
Please do the report and ask for the report number and share to me either here or PM
so that I can lodge the report with AmBank to prove that I spent earlier than you should be eligible to get it
lousy Ambank  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Later it revokes my cash back? How? sad.gif
wjleong15
post Nov 13 2015, 10:57 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2015, 10:37 PM)
don't think so bah, if they revoke then you can complain to bank negara hmm.gif
rdevil33
post Nov 15 2015, 04:17 PM

354 posts

RM0.00 AmBank Cr Card activation. Reply ACV<space>last 5 digits card no to activate your new Card.Pls allow a few days for Card to reach you.

Finally received approval for platinum card. Looking forward to receive my card. Hope still not too late for cb RM650.

ronnie
post Nov 16 2015, 08:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I've just receive my RM150 each in my Principal & Supplementary for the Kongsi Raya promotional rebate.

I spend RM1600 and receive RM950 worth of rebate. 59.375% Cash Back !!!
Thank you Ambank (eventhough very slow)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 16 2015, 08:50 AM
wjleong15
post Nov 16 2015, 05:29 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2015, 10:37 PM)
I saw account balance (150) now, but display 30 days transaction failed, usually during they generate statement like this, think already got the cash back, tomorrow reconfirm back. cool2.gif
fruitie
post Nov 16 2015, 06:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 16 2015, 05:29 PM)
I saw account balance (150) now, but display 30 days transaction failed, usually during they generate statement like this, think already got the cash back, tomorrow reconfirm back.  cool2.gif
Thanks for the update.
After a long delay, I made a call again asking for my principal's CB. The CS said it seems it is a missing CB and will get back to me tomorrow to let me know the reason.

Let's see.
kaiserreich
post Nov 16 2015, 07:14 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

To those who want to apply ambank cards online, seems like imoney can do it, at least that is what they told me when they called. Don't have to hunt for agents or head to branch.
theanswerL2
post Nov 17 2015, 08:37 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 16 2015, 07:14 PM)
To those who want to apply ambank cards online, seems like imoney can do it, at least that is what they told me when they called. Don't have to hunt for agents or head to branch.
Is am bank processing dept slow.
Even u submit branch, fax, email, or I money ,ringgit plus.
All will go in same department to get final approval.
rapple
post Nov 17 2015, 04:22 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Finally card is approved. Now need to check with CS whether the RM650 bonus quota still available.
ronnie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

When is the due date to get the RM128 Supplementary Card rebate ?
rapple
post Nov 17 2015, 04:34 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:29 PM)
6 to 8 weeks as per tnc

fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:29 PM)
31st March 2016.
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2015, 08:37 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 16 2015, 08:50 AM)
I've just receive my RM150 each in my Principal & Supplementary for the Kongsi Raya promotional rebate.

I spend RM1600 and receive RM950 worth of rebate. 59.375% Cash Back !!!
Thank you Ambank (eventhough very slow)
i jeles of what u r getting. Too bad nobody would like to share dat with me.

still waiting from CS to feedback me for my CB status. I hope i can get it. sad.gif
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2015, 08:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Oct 21 2015, 10:03 PM)
fruitie, how long it took for you to get cashback?

Mine was approved on 15sept, gotten card like 12oct, swiped it and i got to know that i have to wait 2mths after successfully "registered" and another 6-8weeks only that cashback will be credited into my credit card.

Senario

15sept (approved) -> 12oct(received card,swipe RM800 for RM300 CB) -> 15Nov (2mth after approval, subject to availability of CB, valuation of HQ blah blah..) -> 15Dec till 15Jan (should I entitled, CB will be credited around this time, which is another 6-8weeks) sad.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2015, 10:13 PM)
Will not be so long, judging from everyone's experience and my personal experience as well. laugh.gif
I think the cycle to pay RM 650 or RM 300 (without supp) is mid of the month. I expect yours to be paid in mid of Nov. biggrin.gif
frutie. i called to CS this morning. guess what? they "did not" aware of my transaction AT ALL mad.gif . How if i dun call in? forever my CB will be pending for review.

already file complaints and they will verify everything and get back to me on tomorrow. yawn.gif
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,823 posts

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 17 2015, 08:37 PM)
i jeles of what u r getting. Too bad nobody would like to share dat with me.

still waiting from CS to feedback me for my CB status. I hope i can get it.  sad.gif
If I manage to get the RM 150, then mine will be RM 1.1k of cash rebate for RM 1.6k of spending . thumbup.gif
Praying hard now.

QUOTE(JustForCheonging @ Nov 17 2015, 08:44 PM)
frutie. i called to CS this morning. guess what? they "did not" aware of my transaction AT ALL  mad.gif . How if i dun call in? forever my CB will be pending for review.

already file complaints and they will verify everything and get back to me on tomorrow.  yawn.gif
Good that you followed up.

I will follow up again tomorrow for my own Raya rebate. The CS called me back this morning and I was in train. Got disconnected halfway but he didn't call back again. Luckily I knew his name, called to CS centre in noon, the lady didn't know much thing and I insisted to get the guy to call me back.
He called at the wrong time when I was having meeting and I requested to call me back at 4, he said OK but didn't call back...
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2015, 10:37 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 10:24 PM)
If I manage to get the RM 150, then mine will be RM 1.1k of cash rebate for RM 1.6k of spending . thumbup.gif
Praying hard now.
Good that you followed up.

just curious apart of RM650 CB for 2 subscriptions, what else u get to fulfill RM1.1k cashback in total? brief breakdown perhaps?
JustForCheonging
post Nov 17 2015, 10:37 PM

215 posts

**** Double post

This post has been edited by JustForCheonging: Nov 17 2015, 10:37 PM

132 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:58 PM