153 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V11, My VTEC goes BWAAAAAHH!!!!

TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 06:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jul 31 2012, 10:18 AM)
Not anything definitive, lots of speculation mostly... Most info are from the US which have different version of the Civic.  blink.gif

I looking for info from more believable source, since dunwan waste money if it's not possible or need lots of modification to get it to fit. My own mechanic said only need to change the front ARB to DC5 if wanna use DC5 exhaust manifold, but several time already the case is he made some wrong assumption which cost me more $$$  cry.gif
spoke to my mechanic... he said its a direct fit...only thing is u need to re-do the exhaust piping to accomodate the header....

anyway... changed my intake setup today... removed the HKS SPF mushroom filter and replaced it with this

3" BPI Velocity Stack + 6" UTR Stainless Steel Mesh filter.

cant tell of any difference since there were other changes to the engine during the repair work...tuning hopefully this saturday if mechanic aint busy
hairi.ariff_11
post Aug 1 2012, 06:40 PM

229 posts

is it still a good time to buy civic ek?
TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 06:59 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(hairi.ariff_11 @ Aug 1 2012, 06:40 PM)
is it still a good time to buy civic ek?
wat makes u think its NOT a good time?
hairi.ariff_11
post Aug 1 2012, 07:03 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 06:59 PM)
wat makes u think its NOT a good time?
too old maybe? any opinion? what about the sparepart?
TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 07:15 PM

10,530 posts

spare parts are abundance...for the age... thats up to u to decide whether or not its too old... for me ok only... my car is even older tongue.gif
coOLR3xz
post Aug 1 2012, 08:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 26 2012, 04:02 PM)
if FC is ur main concern, i think the SOHCs would be a better bet...but if u want performance, it aint that bad actually...but i dunno how it compares to ur neo though.

never owned a B16A Auto before...only manual... and it would be strongly advisable to retune it to run on RON95... crome is about RM550 from avantech siap tune

Added on July 26, 2012, 4:04 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Torque_converter

it basically replaces the clutch in manual cars
may i know how to retune b16a to run on ron95? what is the different? reduce knocking sound?
ReidenLing
post Aug 1 2012, 08:33 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 06:33 PM)
spoke to my mechanic... he said its a direct fit...only thing is u need to re-do the exhaust piping to accomodate the header....
anyway... changed my intake setup today... removed the HKS SPF mushroom filter and replaced it with this

cant tell of any difference since there were other changes to the engine during the repair work...tuning hopefully this saturday if mechanic aint busy
fuiyo bro...kaya la really...i only using Apexi power flow funnel only.... sweat.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 08:40 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Aug 1 2012, 08:02 PM)
may i know how to retune b16a to run on ron95? what is the different? reduce knocking sound?
how to retune? use aftermarket management. difference? yeah reduce knocking sound and make ur car run better with ron95

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 1 2012, 08:33 PM)
fuiyo bro...kaya la really...i only using Apexi power flow funnel only.... sweat.gif
eh the apexi funnel filter oso quite expensive ok?
coOLR3xz
post Aug 1 2012, 08:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 08:40 PM)
how to retune? use aftermarket management. difference? yeah reduce knocking sound and make ur car run better with ron95
any workshop can tune that or need specialist?
unitron
post Aug 1 2012, 09:45 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Thanks.. thumbup.gif will try test fit DC5 one if the modification to be done to my existing one this coming Friday at SuperCircuit cannot work.
ReidenLing
post Aug 1 2012, 09:56 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 08:40 PM)
eh the apexi funnel filter oso quite expensive ok?
no la bro mine not stainless steels but yours are .... brows.gif

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Aug 1 2012, 08:46 PM)
if i were not wrong i remember madman says before....try ask madman bro nod.gif
hairi.ariff_11
post Aug 1 2012, 09:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 07:15 PM)
spare parts are abundance...for the age... thats up to u to decide whether or not its too old... for me ok only... my car is even older tongue.gif
so does your car have alot of problem or "always rosak2"
TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 10:04 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Aug 1 2012, 08:46 PM)
depending on wat ECU ur using OBD0/ OBD1/ OBD2... and also wat management u wanna use.

QUOTE(hairi.ariff_11 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:59 PM)
so does your car have alot of problem or "always rosak2"
my car have been having issues lately...but in the midst of rectifying...and its always the same thing...the damn block doh.gif

but that also coz internals of the block fully modded....everything else definitely no issue... even the aircon is damn cold heheheheh

but seriously if i replace the current engine with a stock one im confident itll be problem free other than wear and tear parts.
ReidenLing
post Aug 1 2012, 10:25 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 10:04 PM)
depending on wat ECU ur using OBD0/ OBD1/ OBD2... and also wat management u wanna use.
my car have been having issues lately...but in the midst of rectifying...and its always the same thing...the damn block doh.gif

but that also coz internals of the block fully modded....everything else definitely no issue... even the aircon is damn cold heheheheh

but seriously if i replace the current engine with a stock one im confident itll be problem free other than wear and tear parts.
coz you're a hardcore 1 mah not same ..... brows.gif mine stock...but i still up to something brows.gif brows.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 1 2012, 11:52 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Aug 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
coz you're a hardcore 1 mah not same ..... brows.gif mine stock...but i still up to something brows.gif  brows.gif
haaaa......watcha planning? turbo? stroker kit?
coOLR3xz
post Aug 2 2012, 02:50 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 1 2012, 10:04 PM)

OBD0/ OBD1/ OBD2 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
i think my ecu is stocks one
also what kind of management did madman refer to?
i really know kacang putih about car system only sweat.gif
ychwang
post Aug 2 2012, 02:52 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jul 30 2012, 07:29 AM)
The facelifted version 2.0 litres downgraded from 2.0 DOHC to SOHC for better fuel "fuel consumption".

Engine downgrade, why price no DOWNGRADE!?  shakehead.gif

Camnilah marketing bullshit.
I dun see any problem downgrade DOHC > SOHC, as Accord 2.0 also SOHC. For those wanna racing will get TypeR instead.
Btw, i see the new 2.0 Civic have the feature which is lack on old 2.0, that is push start button, power seat and curtain airbag? The LCD on the meter panel is really nice compare to normal display on the old civic.

unitron
post Aug 2 2012, 09:16 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

One #$&&*@#$ Kembara hit my rear bumper this morning on the way to work. Just got it re-painted less than one month ago.
donhay
post Aug 2 2012, 01:33 PM

722 posts

is there any ways to buy a new previous Civic model? the 2012 civic interior really not my cup of tea. Please contact me. TQ
sadako-chan
post Aug 2 2012, 02:09 PM

226 posts

Nice I am still on the HKS mushroom. Thinking about buying the K&N with BPI velocity stack from chris as well, but I have other mods to do ATM.

My camber kit bush one spoilt due to the lower arms bush problem. sad.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 2 2012, 09:16 AM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

One #$&&*@#$ Kembara hit my rear bumper this morning on the way to work. Just got it re-painted less than one month ago.
Biasalah, I don't even bother with paint anymore lol.

This post has been edited by sadako-chan: Aug 2 2012, 02:09 PM

153 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 AM