barca96
post Apr 2 2012, 01:32 PM

980 posts

Guys,

Nexen N6000 vs. N8000 vs. Yokohama C Drive 2

Which is better?
According to one shop, Yokohama is better.
He said Nexen will get a crack and Yokohama is more comfy because it's softer.
Is it true or is he just pushing Yokohama?

Based on these reviews;
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Yokohama/C-Drive2.htm]Yoko C Drive 2://http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Y...]Yoko C Drive 2
Nexen N8000 reviewhttp://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Nexen/N8000.htm
Nexen N6000http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Nexen/N6000.htm

Nexen N8000 came out on top.
Mayor
post Apr 2 2012, 09:31 PM

195 posts

Just survey around Bandar Perda & Bukit Tengah in Penang. I'm searching for 15" 195/55 tyre.

Hankook Ventus V12 = RM240+- at Bukit Tengah
Continental CC5 = RM240 at Bandar Perda
Goodyear ASSURANCE FUEL MAX = RM240 at Bandar Perda
cybermaster98
post Apr 3 2012, 10:46 AM

4,440 posts

I cant seem to find any reviews on the Kia Optima's Nexen CP643a (225-45-R18 95V) on tyre reviews UK. Does anybody know of any other reviews for this tyre? These tyres are quite noisy.

Thinking of changing to Michelin Pilot Sport 3 but this tyre didnt get as many good reviews as the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric 2 or the Continental Sport Contact 5.

Can anybody provide some insight on the PS3 and Asy 2? How about pricing? Havent checked out Lim Tayar in TTDI yet for these 2 tyres.
cktang
post Apr 3 2012, 11:13 AM

68 posts

Changed My Car Persona two front tyre CC5 195/60/R15 rm238 (promo price n/p is rm255) tyre shop around Taman Equine Seri Kembangan 2 weeks ago. 195/55/R15 is rm210/pcs only. Handling got better compare to my stock Silverstone Kruizer 1 500 which is selling at rm210/pcs now.
ernest0205
post Apr 3 2012, 11:46 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:46 AM)
I cant seem to find any reviews on the Kia Optima's Nexen CP643a (225-45-R18 95V) on tyre reviews UK. Does anybody know of any other reviews for this tyre? These tyres are quite noisy.

Thinking of changing to Michelin Pilot Sport 3 but this tyre didnt get as many good reviews as the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric 2 or the Continental Sport Contact 5.

Can anybody provide some insight on the PS3 and Asy 2? How about pricing?  Havent checked out Lim Tayar in TTDI yet for these 2 tyres.
only know ps3..around rm 780.
Rascal Stitch
post Apr 3 2012, 02:43 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:46 PM)
wow,i do like ur ur answer everytime ard ard but dunno exactly price wat market is selling where tires jus increase price recently~ blush.gif blush.gif
ernest0205
post Apr 3 2012, 03:48 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Apr 3 2012, 02:43 PM)
wow,i do like ur ur answer everytime ard ard but dunno exactly price wat market is selling where tires jus increase price recently~ blush.gif  blush.gif
at least it is helpful to those who wants to calculate their budget.the price is the EXACT PRICE as for march 2012.this info only offers to those who really look for that tyre.not for some people who contribute nothing but complaint:)

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Apr 3 2012, 03:54 PM
cybermaster98
post Apr 3 2012, 04:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:46 AM)
Michelin PS3 around RM780 only? Where? Any contacts?
Rascal Stitch
post Apr 4 2012, 02:03 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:48 PM)
at least it is helpful to those who wants to calculate their budget.the price is the EXACT PRICE as for march 2012.this info only offers to those who really look for that tyre.not for some people who contribute nothing but complaint:)
wat for wen u contribute wen u can't direct them to d tire shop? ? rclxms.gif
jenny0102
post Apr 4 2012, 10:53 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Apr 4 2012, 02:03 AM)
wat for wen u contribute wen u can't direct them to d tire shop? ?  rclxms.gif
What is yr problem man?get a life.don't judge people if u dont know anything.
Rascal Stitch
post Apr 4 2012, 03:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(jenny0102 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:53 AM)
oh,another keyboeard warrior~
hahahaa~
ernest0205
post Apr 4 2012, 03:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:37 PM)
Michelin PS3 around RM780 only? Where? Any contacts?
send to you bro.sorry for the late.

Added on April 4, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(jenny0102 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:53 AM)
lol Jenny.thanks.dun waste ur time on such person.

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Apr 4 2012, 03:49 PM
dinwaja
post Apr 4 2012, 06:18 PM

421 posts

stop fighting la...this is not the place...it is not wrong to share price information...everyone is sharing their info here...just read from page 1...then see by urself...

non-related post can be reported as spam.u can be banned u know...
nestum
post Apr 4 2012, 08:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(jenny0102 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:53 AM)
he own a shop at old klang road with michelin signboard
one of the biggest michelin dealer in KL

he know more than anyone here especially michelin tire

btw...michelin price just increase during march
some of the shop keep old stock maybe able to offer this price

This post has been edited by nestum: Apr 4 2012, 08:15 PM
jenny0102
post Apr 4 2012, 08:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Apr 4 2012, 08:13 PM)

thanks for yr info.i stand out because ernest0205 do direct me to the shop to get 195/55/15 ps3 at rm250 last month which i could not find from other place.maybe because he could not match the cheaper price that others offer,he don't have to create problems whether he is a boss or whatever.this is just fair competition in market where ernest0205 just try to help.sorry if u feel i'm wrong.anyway this is not the place to discuss this so that's it smile.gif
Rascal Stitch
post Apr 5 2012, 02:44 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Apr 4 2012, 09:13 PM)

thanks for ur info so muc but i've step put of tire industry already but i do not own a tire shop~
anyway if i can give good price of any tires then i'll post it wit location out rather than sum ppl only know how to asuming price which is hard to find n no proper place for user to change like let say customer from nilai but got intro places like klang or sunway,i find it impossible for tat fella to travel if jus 14" or 15" unless tat fella is drivng a sports car wit uniq/special size n doesn't mind to travel the distant all da way to kl~
as i think he should state d price info together wit place rather than jus know how to asume like ah,u might jus get tis tire price mayb/ard at rm300 or lower but ended up in sum place which is higher let say rm15-30
so end of topic,if moderator wan to give a warning to me pls b4 u do so,read back history of every single post of his contribution valid or non valid n issit really my fault to get tis warning in d 1st place??? smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 5 2012, 10:03 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Apr 4 2012, 08:13 PM)

Does Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric 2 come in 225-45-R18 size? If so whats the best price in KL for this? The next size would be 235-45-18.
dinwaja
post Apr 5 2012, 06:57 PM

421 posts

for me,even if they cannot guide me to the exact shop...i still can roughly allocate the budget for that tyre....just plus minus some $$ to be safe...a little bit of information can be considered as data analysis...better than none right...

Added on April 5, 2012, 7:01 pmnestum: ugpm...

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 5 2012, 07:01 PM
jenny0102
post Apr 5 2012, 07:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 5 2012, 06:57 PM)
for me,even if they cannot guide me to the exact shop...i still can roughly allocate the budget for that tyre....just plus minus some $$ to be safe...a little bit of information can be considered as data analysis...better than none right...

Added on April 5, 2012, 7:01 pmnestum: ugpm...
agree with you.it is not impossible as there are a lot of people travel from outstation like kedah/malacca,nilai,kl,subang to klang valley just to change their tyres.also to those who don't have any idea of how much a tyre cost,they can roughly allocate their budget within the amount.because different place might have different price.klang is famous for cheap tyres so plus rm20-30 caused no harm.

anyway new tyre price update here,
185/60/14 Falken 912 Rm 165 Sri Muda Tyre (April 2012)
j_coolman
post Apr 6 2012, 12:02 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Apr 5 2012, 02:44 AM)
thanks for ur info so muc but i've step put of tire industry already but i do not own a tire shop~
anyway if i can  give good price of any tires then i'll post it wit location  out rather than sum ppl only know how to asuming price which is hard to find n no proper place for user to change like let say customer from nilai but got intro places like klang or sunway,i find it impossible for tat fella to travel if jus 14" or 15" unless tat fella is drivng a sports car wit uniq/special size n doesn't mind to travel the distant all da way to kl~
as i think he should state d price info together wit place rather than jus know how to asume like ah,u might jus get tis tire price mayb/ard at rm300 or lower but ended up in sum place which is higher let say rm15-30
so end of topic,if moderator wan to give a warning to me pls b4 u do so,read back history of every single
post of his contribution valid or non valid n issit
really my fault to get tis warning in d 1st place??? smile.gif

Be steady bro.he already say that is the exact price for 2012 march and have direct some people to the place.there are proof also.why are u giving him so much trouble saying he assume or couldn't direct people there.people will ask him if interested so that is helpful as well.what a drama.

115 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 AM