I've paid my down payments everything for one week. The SA said, now the cars stuck in Tg Malim there and cannot release the car yet due to that place screw up with some records. Till now, I still can't get my car :'(
I've been told by car dealer that, according to the new law, they have to deliver ur car within a week after u paid ur downpayment oh.
Alright gotten back my car from CoSE after the problem of "engine overflow". I asked the technician Azri what was the problem and he said the petrol did not combust properly and it caused the spark plug to be wet after you stop your engine. When spark plug is wet then it would be hard to start the engine. So he said they took out my spark plug and dry it and service that area then put back the plugs. *However the other technician that came to my house to start my car said not enough air intake and asked me to use back proton's air filter...compared to the Works filter i using now
However when i went back to the car to check, i see all four of my Denso SP in the car...meaning to say they changed it! (there goes my Denso IT20 SP ) and also they changed my transmission oil judging from the bottle of oil they left in my car (still got at least half a bottle extra).
Now the interesting part is when i asked him how to prevent this from happening? His response was.."Campro engine memang macam tu punya"..damn he easily blamed the engine..and i probed him further and his other response was "This situation happens cause you drive short distance or rarely drive your car...so try to drive further distance" and i told him i drive my car to work everyday and not short distance at all...he couldn't answer me back..what kind of explanation asking me to drive further..so if i want to go to nearby shop to buy something, I would need to drive a few rounds first before going back???
Anyways the plus point from this is i got free SP, free Transmission oil, fixed some noise at the door panel and for your info, 1 fog light bulb only cost RM 5.75 But 1 thing is the technicians cologne sticks to me passenger seat i HATE the smell!!!
So now my car is back to square 1...my 2 mods gone d - Denso SP and Works air filter
Alright gotten back my car from CoSE after the problem of "engine overflow". I asked the technician Azri what was the problem and he said the petrol did not combust properly and it caused the spark plug to be wet after you stop your engine. When spark plug is wet then it would be hard to start the engine. So he said they took out my spark plug and dry it and service that area then put back the plugs. *However the other technician that came to my house to start my car said not enough air intake and asked me to use back proton's air filter...compared to the Works filter i using now
However when i went back to the car to check, i see all four of my Denso SP in the car...meaning to say they changed it! (there goes my Denso IT20 SP ) and also they changed my transmission oil judging from the bottle of oil they left in my car (still got at least half a bottle extra).
Now the interesting part is when i asked him how to prevent this from happening? His response was.."Campro engine memang macam tu punya"..damn he easily blamed the engine..and i probed him further and his other response was "This situation happens cause you drive short distance or rarely drive your car...so try to drive further distance" and i told him i drive my car to work everyday and not short distance at all...he couldn't answer me back..what kind of explanation asking me to drive further..so if i want to go to nearby shop to buy something, I would need to drive a few rounds first before going back???
Anyways the plus point from this is i got free SP, free Transmission oil, fixed some noise at the door panel and for your info, 1 fog light bulb only cost RM 5.75 But 1 thing is the technicians cologne sticks to me passenger seat i HATE the smell!!!
So now my car is back to square 1...my 2 mods gone d - Denso SP and Works air filter
NICE leh, aiaya.. the spark plug.. change it back la... the tranmission oil.. maybe they help u refill ba. cause if change tranmission oil.. it will ngam ngam use 4 bottle.but free SP leh. not bad. ur air filter they taken it? or help u change new?
i thought Works Air Filter is improve amount of air flow? how come not enough air flow?? the spark plug i not sure la ...hahaha
NICE leh, aiaya.. the spark plug.. change it back la... the tranmission oil.. maybe they help u refill ba. cause if change tranmission oil.. it will ngam ngam use 4 bottle.but free SP leh. not bad. ur air filter they taken it? or help u change new?
Why need to topup transmission oil? Maybe they never check it during service?
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Oct 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
i thought Works Air Filter is improve amount of air flow? how come not enough air flow?? the spark plug i not sure la ...hahaha
Should be better airflow. SP wet and couldn't start the engine? Why couldn't just dry it and use back or is there other problem? Something to share about SP. http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aft...ting/index.html Should go more often to visit Unker Lim.
This post has been edited by Fubar20: Oct 11 2011, 05:11 PM
Clean the Denso and use it back, ask them give back the works filter .......btw may i know what is your fuel level when happend this ? another question is I-care free service? free for how long ?
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Oct 11 2011, 05:23 PM
ok, i think I get the logic here.
U ask them why pour all 4 liters of engine oil, their response: "Campro engine memang ini macam, guna 4 litter punya."
Now after ur petrol couldn't combust properly because the spark plug is wet; "Campro engine memang ini macam."
Should I then say that all proton technicians are brainwashed to say this? It's as if it is a pre-recorded message 'installed' in them.
Anyway, yes, insufficient air flow may cause improper combustion, but it wouldn't be caused by the air filter.
dunno maybe top up the oil only lo no idea...air filter i took back..will change back to Works later la...now using ori air filter...the only thing written in the receipt is spark plug and the fog lamp..
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 11 2011, 05:09 PM)
ENJOY... Jacky AP gonna love it
damn gay....wiggle sommore
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:20 PM)
Clean the Denso and use it back, ask them give back the works filter .......btw may i know what is your fuel level when happend this ? another question is I-care free service? free for how long ?
use back...have to bring workshop and kena charge RM10 again...see how first la...now i got 1 set ori and 1 set denso SP at my home if change back to Denso then i got 2 set ori SP Fuel level ah...got 4 level on the fuel indicator..my fuel that time is slightly more than 1 level..and when i took back they test drove around 50KM...
But the technician said can use la the Works filter...then he ask me how much i buy sommore LOL
I-care free lo...but dunno how long.l.i think as long as still under warranty..i was worried they will charge extra but luckily never
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 11 2011, 05:50 PM)
Should've told the technician; "Lu mia gaji pun memang ini macam. Proton mah."
i also malas to ask him d...coz very obvious by his answer he not sure what to explain also..sommore said help me clean SP but in fact the mechanic changed a brand new set
hmm...judging from ur spark plug color and condition it looks like my normal SP from the SC that is overused. i tot denso SP lasts?? how long have u been using?? sometimes u never know whether it is caused by the SP. (it will be normal for ppl to say that when ppl say the problem is spark plug u will say u are using denso, sometimes denso spark plug also might have error just like even a lambo can burn down or a bmw can have some defect during manufacturing.)
They are not overused.. Just black & oily from improper fuel combustion.. Any spark plug after some miles will have a bit of carbon build up like that lah..
Actually when i compare the ori Proton NGK SP (used for 500KM) with the Denso SP (approx 8K KM) the ori SP looks blacker than than Denso SP which i have used longer...Thus actually nothing is wrong with the SP, just it needs some cleaning only...But anyway am not complaining much since they replaced a new set of SP for free and they returned my Denso SP rather than throwing it away..now dunno what to do with the Denso SP
Anyway googled for "engine overflow" but no answers to the search...no idea how to prevent or minimise it from happening again
Actually when i compare the ori Proton NGK SP (used for 500KM) with the Denso SP (approx 8K KM) the ori SP looks blacker than than Denso SP which i have used longer...Thus actually nothing is wrong with the SP, just it needs some cleaning only...But anyway am not complaining much since they replaced a new set of SP for free and they returned my Denso SP rather than throwing it away..now dunno what to do with the Denso SP
Anyway googled for "engine overflow" but no answers to the search...no idea how to prevent or minimise it from happening again
Engine overflow isn't exactly the correct term for this.. There are many ways ur spark plugs can get wet, from overflowing engine oil (which I suspect, if u've been servicing ur car at Proton and let them pour all 4L in then this might be the case), a leaking/broken valve seal, a leaking head gasket, water taken in through the air intake during rain (very possible to happen if u've been driving in flooded areas recently), and a simple case of too much petrol getting into the piston wells while cranking..
Added on October 11, 2011, 7:33 pmA letter that got mistakenly sent to my house today:
So when will we be seeing Mohd. Ferrari bin Mohd Fiat?
This post has been edited by xandras: Oct 11 2011, 07:33 PM