Pertaining the water go in from the front door i also found it this morning after rain but it was not overflow in side my carpet, [attachmentid=2480918] i found that it was because the water came in from the door rubber that look too short to cover the from edge, if stick another 3 inch rubber to extend wil it be better? but where to get the exact type and size of the rubber? [attachmentid=2480919]
how can we discrip it in words.....for the NVH.....?...but we can said it is one of best among the proton cars but some said better than perdana and inspira but also some said waja is better.
Added on October 11, 2011, 9:07 pm rpm maintain but speed got increase ? but lekas got few up and down hill is it.
Added on October 11, 2011, 9:08 pm i tough some one offer you price aldy at your post.
rpm maintain at 4.7k rpm and speed is 180kmh..i din full throttle,juz maintain half of throttle onli..yup,there got quite lot of up and down hill..tats why i said is difficult to over 180 at lekas..i tried many times oledi
Added on October 11, 2011, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:43 PM)
Pertaining the water go in from the front door i also found it this morning after rain but it was not overflow in side my carpet, [attachmentid=2480918] i found that it was because the water came in from the door rubber that look too short to cover the from edge, if stick another 3 inch rubber to extend wil it be better? but where to get the exact type and size of the rubber? [attachmentid=2480919]
yup,my one same problem wit u..dunno where can get the rubber lo..haiz..
This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Oct 11 2011, 09:47 PM
Selling my super computer... argg.g... any rich kid want to buy?
Ghey rig. Too bad not 1 part ngam me Sell your ps3 la.
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:43 PM)
Isn't this normal? I thought its normal and have water whole 4 door but not serious until the water goes into the cabin la. still will flow out of the door.
Alright gotten back my car from CoSE after the problem of "engine overflow". I asked the technician Azri what was the problem and he said the petrol did not combust properly and it caused the spark plug to be wet after you stop your engine. When spark plug is wet then it would be hard to start the engine. So he said they took out my spark plug and dry it and service that area then put back the plugs. *However the other technician that came to my house to start my car said not enough air intake and asked me to use back proton's air filter...compared to the Works filter i using now
However when i went back to the car to check, i see all four of my Denso SP in the car...meaning to say they changed it! (there goes my Denso IT20 SP ) and also they changed my transmission oil judging from the bottle of oil they left in my car (still got at least half a bottle extra).
Now the interesting part is when i asked him how to prevent this from happening? His response was.."Campro engine memang macam tu punya"..damn he easily blamed the engine..and i probed him further and his other response was "This situation happens cause you drive short distance or rarely drive your car...so try to drive further distance" and i told him i drive my car to work everyday and not short distance at all...he couldn't answer me back..what kind of explanation asking me to drive further..so if i want to go to nearby shop to buy something, I would need to drive a few rounds first before going back???
Anyways the plus point from this is i got free SP, free Transmission oil, fixed some noise at the door panel and for your info, 1 fog light bulb only cost RM 5.75 But 1 thing is the technicians cologne sticks to me passenger seat i HATE the smell!!!
So now my car is back to square 1...my 2 mods gone d - Denso SP and Works air filter
They never use XP3 ATF for u.. haha.. Use back the OEM one only.. Sien.. True thing is yeah u always travel for short distance there is a lot of harm for ur car, first thing ur car need to be in optimum temp, 2nd ur car need to run a bit rich so that there oil and petrol are properly burnt off.. 3rd when ur engine is cold and just started ur A/F ratio is quite lean, increasing combustion heat but may cause misfiring..
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:09 PM)
Why need to topup transmission oil? Maybe they never check it during service?
Should be better airflow. SP wet and couldn't start the engine? Why couldn't just dry it and use back or is there other problem? Something to share about SP. http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aft...ting/index.html Should go more often to visit Unker Lim.
Good link.
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 11 2011, 05:19 PM)
I post duno how long ago liao.. lols.. Even Zeng did it in another thread.. xD
That pinky ghey mah.. Give her tanned buttcheeks..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:20 PM)
Clean the Denso and use it back, ask them give back the works filter .......btw may i know what is your fuel level when happend this ? another question is I-care free service? free for how long ?
i-care is free forever, if ur car under warranty they just bring ur car to the nearest authorised workshop to fix.. When ur car out of warranty also they can come and diagnose for a fee, but if u sent it back to any authorised workshop to repair then the fee is waived.
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Oct 11 2011, 07:56 PM)
ic. still it is possible to have defects ~~hahaha~~ if a SP is overused , how it looks actually?? my SC recommends me to change the SP every 10k for optimum performance and fc. denso can be stretched 10times more. so difference. maybe go out and change it to the denso SP again.
Overused SP will have a very short and blunt electrode and worn out ground.
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Oct 11 2011, 08:01 PM)
Juz tried speed at lekas from nilai to semenyih,no matter how i tekan,it still stuck at 180kmh.b4 tis i tested at lekas oso same result.but when i speed at plus highway,i can easily over 180 lo..and i realzed one thing,when i speed 180 wit half throttle onli,d rpm around 4.7k rpm.once i release d pedal n press again to half throttle,d rpm can go to 4.9k but wil drop bec to 4.7k immediately even i maintain same throttle level.then i press 3/4 throttle oso cant feel power come n d rpm oso wont climb to 4.9k rpm.is it my car cant breathe wit smoothly due to exhaust system not match?
I think u need to drop in e-manage or Unichip lah. Ur engine need some tuning.. Or call DKTuning to do it for u.. Since u got 2 cars, u can easily survive without the PE for a week.
QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
Awesome song, awesome music video, awesome romanian & russian chicks, screwed up storyline. Go watch. Feeling groovy tonight