Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus

camel90
post Dec 12 2011, 07:38 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2011, 12:14 AM)
1049? wow ...... even use after 1 year then only sell still can earn leh... who u brought from?

Added on December 12, 2011, 1:25 amHi, i want to check with u all. My whatsapp and line didnt show no off message i receive when i minimise them,this makes me miss a lot of reply and i only knew when i open up the program. Is it my setting problem or the apps program. I want it can show like messaging the no of message that i unread.
It could be your whatsapp notification setting. Because my whatsapp is showing 'x number of messages from this contact' or 'x number of messages from 2 or 3 contacts'
vista enthusiasist
post Dec 12 2011, 07:41 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2011, 04:06 AM)
I bought it from a Digi center here in Kuching. I asked them,whether the price is RM1049 or RM14++ like other shops,and they said it's only RM1049. Ans i asked then again whether the RM1049 is for installment or package,they said, no, Rm1049 is the actual price for the set only w/o package . If package,RM568 upfront payment. So,without much wait,i just get it from them.
wow so this is just cash and carry? no need sign any data plan?
ocz
post Dec 12 2011, 08:23 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(JackLiu @ Dec 12 2011, 04:14 AM)
you just pay rm1049 to get it w/o package? why can't find 1049 w/o package on digi web site?
It's like this,i went to Digi center to get a RM10 top up, and to survey the phones. After that, i just saw a Rm1049 price tag on the 7+, so i asked them,why are you selling so cheap where else other shop selling RM15++?? they told me that, that's the price for the set. Then, i went to ATM, and went back to the Digi and straight purchase it from them. No package at all.
ocz
post Dec 12 2011, 08:24 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(vista enthusiasist @ Dec 12 2011, 07:41 AM)
wow so this is just cash and carry? no need sign any data plan?
Yup,no need to sign any data plan or whatever. That's what shocked me. I just pay them RM1049, get the receipt and straight away out from the shop. Hahahaha..
XtremeX10
post Dec 12 2011, 08:30 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2011, 08:24 AM)
Yup,no need to sign any data plan or whatever. That's what shocked me. I just pay them RM1049, get the receipt and straight away out from the shop. Hahahaha..
i think after that the staff will get "goreng" hehe
aruja_69
post Dec 12 2011, 09:51 AM

3,786 posts

It is new set or demo set.
damhamaza
post Dec 12 2011, 10:00 AM

70 posts

using this tab for almost 2 week...am happy to buy this tab instead of razr...nice choice i guest...

btw, I hate Gameloft, as i can't download additional data for their games...why said compatible in the market, but when to download add data, said not compatible....

davidmak
post Dec 12 2011, 10:31 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Got this tablet last Friday and I must say this is a wonderful 'mobile' tablet. Also took the Anymode VIP case which is the perfect companion case.

Before this was trying out the tablet at Samsung retail outlets but for some reason the display sets were choppy and laggy. Believe they are running in 'retail mode' (with a demo video). My unit is perfectly smooth (although just slightly laggy at times).
terencehilary
post Dec 12 2011, 10:34 AM

32 posts

I have one unit unused for sale.. pls pm me it u looking for this unit...
I ll give u a good price.. thanks.

Rgds,

This post has been edited by terencehilary: Dec 12 2011, 10:35 AM
JackLiu
post Dec 12 2011, 11:06 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2011, 08:23 AM)
It's like this,i went to Digi center to get a RM10 top up, and to survey the phones. After that, i just saw a Rm1049 price tag on the 7+, so i asked them,why are you selling so cheap where else other shop selling RM15++?? they told me that, that's the price for the set. Then, i went to ATM, and went back to the Digi and straight purchase it from them. No package at all.
which branch? next time when I back home town I also try go that branch ask. haha
ravemaster
post Dec 12 2011, 12:56 PM

139 posts

@mariobro - tested receiving 2 pictures on the tab from my lapptop. both time working. on the tab i have to press accept file on the notification, only then can receive. hope u can get it working by now smile.gif
maverickfoo
post Dec 12 2011, 02:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
try Stats Free from market..
also 3G watchdog Pro (rm10)
should be accurate enough to monitor those calls/sms and da
Can consider 'phone usage' too. I like it coz it actually tell you which app use how much data, in a nice little pie chart.

Added on December 12, 2011, 2:18 pmAnyone managed to get Peel to work with their Astro decoder?

This post has been edited by maverickfoo: Dec 12 2011, 02:18 PM
mariobro
post Dec 12 2011, 02:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Dec 12 2011, 12:56 PM)
@mariobro - tested receiving 2 pictures on the tab from my lapptop. both time working. on the tab i have to press accept file on the notification, only then can receive. hope u can get it working by now smile.gif
Thanks For the Heads Up. Ill Restore everything to stock and re-root.
reqpwd
post Dec 12 2011, 10:21 PM

42 posts

Not sure is after I upgraded the firmware or rooted the device, some of the screen display become abnormal. Any idea?

firewir3
post Dec 12 2011, 10:35 PM

150 posts

I cant play any games by gameloft,anyone facing this problem? Error msg
Your device is not compatible.Please help

camel90
post Dec 12 2011, 11:05 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

Hello guys, i want to ask about the charging process.

Is it adviseable to leave the tab connected to the charger from 11pm to 6am. The battery at 11pm is going to be around 2-3% only. Will it actually kill the battery(or phone even) faster?
junkieG
post Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

imho, TS for this uber thread is zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Added on December 12, 2011, 11:46 pmhttp://www.lelong.com.my/samsung-galaxy-tab-7-7-0-leather-case-97712452-2012-12-Sale-P.htm

this is nice...planning to buy this..

http://www.amazon.com/rooCASE-Dual-View-Le.../ref=pd_sim_e_7

This post has been edited by junkieG: Dec 13 2011, 12:29 AM
winniechen
post Dec 13 2011, 02:16 PM

95 posts

Hey guys,

I did a review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 Plus and hope to get all your feedback and shares.

Also, check out the full blog post on my blog.

Thanks a billion!

PS. Anyone found any nice casings or covers yet?
damhamaza
post Dec 13 2011, 03:13 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Dec 12 2011, 10:35 PM)
I cant play any games by gameloft,anyone facing this problem? Error msg
Your device is not compatible.Please help
me too...
ahchong04
post Dec 13 2011, 03:14 PM

170 posts