136 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 10:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 5 2011, 10:20 AM)
guys... have you guys tried out the voice command thingy? or even voice to text? i think it requires data/ internet connection. at times when i want to use it, i noticed it won't work at places where i have no data/ internet.
Voice command. Had to wait for Siri. Just release red hot.
Oppss..wrong thread. Sorry o_O
PhakFuhZai
post Oct 5 2011, 10:29 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

the SGS2 which is retailing at RM1899, is it using the TI OMAP chipset (GT i9100G) ?

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Oct 5 2011, 10:29 AM
Fallenangelz
post Oct 5 2011, 10:29 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
Voice command. Had to wait for Siri. Just release red hot.
Oppss..wrong thread. Sorry o_O
LOL, thread closed. end of flamming cry.gif cry.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 10:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Aiyohh..thread closed lor. Just when i about to give an olive branch ~~lol~~
mydragoon
post Oct 5 2011, 10:41 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 5 2011, 10:20 AM)
guys... have you guys tried out the voice command thingy? or even voice to text? i think it requires data/ internet connection. at times when i want to use it, i noticed it won't work at places where i have no data/ internet.
sorry... i meant the one that comes with sgs2... not about iphone. smile.gif

i believe voice to text requires net access.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 5 2011, 10:41 AM)
sorry... i meant the one that comes with sgs2... not about iphone. smile.gif

i believe voice to text requires net access.
yeah. samsung bought over vlingo and using it as the basis for the voice to text/ text to speech function. and vlingo requires network to function doh.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 5 2011, 10:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 5 2011, 10:45 AM)
yeah. samsung bought over vlingo and using it as the basis for the voice to text/ text to speech function. and vlingo requires network to function doh.gif
Seriously, you guys ACTUALLY use voice commands? I ONLY use it in Translator, and even when I DO use it I tend to prefer Google's own voice recog vs Vlingo's. Even then recog rate is about what, 50-60% at best.

In all seriousness, I wonder if Siri's gonna be any better.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 5 2011, 10:53 AM
mydragoon
post Oct 5 2011, 10:55 AM

7,044 posts

just sharing another 'puzzling thing' with sgs2...

well, for me anyway...

the brightness settings can be confusing. just like the volume. it can affect others apps in a weird way.

i normally set screen brightness to the lowest since its more than bright enough. however, when set to lowest, it will affect the stock camera apps. i totally can't see the camera apps screen under broad daylight.

if i set to auto, normal phone operations is still fine. but i believe the ambience sensor dun work during camera apps... i need to set the display brightness to max.

then there's the time when i use my stock browser. in the browser, there's the brightness settings as well... you set it to auto, you also change the settings on your display brightness back to auto... and then... it affects the rest...

*sigh*

so end up... before using camera under sun, i try to remember to set brightness to max. when at other times, i set to auto but it does make browsing unformfortable -- so sometimes have to set to manual brightness (say 40%)... at night, i try to remember to change brightness to lowest else when i browse, get blinded by the 40% brightness in a dark room...

rclxub.gif
shazzmania
post Oct 5 2011, 10:57 AM

RR3
675 posts

No doubt Siri and the camera is superb. but other than that, everything was a disappointment on iPhone 4S
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 5 2011, 10:57 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 5 2011, 10:52 AM)
Seriously, you guys ACTUALLY use voice commands? I ONLY use it in Translator, and even when I DO use it I tend to prefer Google's own voice recog vs Vlingo's. Even then recog rate is about what, 50-60% at best.

I never used voice commands b4 to do real life tasks,i only use it when i wanna show off to my frens brows.gif
Later apple gonna call this siri "revolutionary" just like what they called facetime doh.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 5 2011, 10:58 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 5 2011, 10:52 AM)

saje use it for fun... can be quite accurate when doing voice for text -- when using general words. i was kinda surprised... but ya, the results can be erratic... sometimes totally out. but just for fun la when lazy to type.

plus, the mic icon so near the ENTER key on swype keyboard... so easy to accidentally press.

Added on October 5, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 10:57 AM)
I never used voice commands b4 to do real life tasks,i only use it when i wanna show off to my frens brows.gif
Later apple gonna call this siri "revolutionary" just like what they called facetime doh.gif
ya, usually the voice to text... meant more for show off. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 5 2011, 11:03 AM
xpresside
post Oct 5 2011, 11:03 AM

1,982 posts

SIRI: Why do these people keep staring at me like an idiot?
rain0520
post Oct 5 2011, 11:07 AM

140 posts

anybody using launcherpro? seems causing probs lea..

annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM

7,617 posts

try asking siri: when will ice cream sandwich release?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM

2,583 posts

anybody knows any facebook app that has an option to not sync notifications in background? friendcaster doesnt seem to have this option cry.gif
rain0520
post Oct 5 2011, 11:10 AM

140 posts

facebook apps? the official one cannot?

Lineage
post Oct 5 2011, 11:11 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM)
anybody knows any facebook app that has an option to not sync notifications in background? friendcaster doesnt seem to have this option  cry.gif
Why not? I'm using it..it only sync when I launch the apps..otherwise..it stay inactive.. laugh.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 5 2011, 11:12 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM)
try asking siri: when will ice cream sandwich release?
Better question: Where is Chuck Norris?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 5 2011, 11:12 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(rain0520 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
facebook apps? the official one cannot?
the official one dunno why keep draining my batt

QUOTE(Lineage @ Oct 5 2011, 11:11 AM)
Why not? I'm using it..it only sync when I launch the apps..otherwise..it stay inactive..  laugh.gif
in the preferences, theres no such option as never sync, i currently set to periodic polling, but cant disable it to sync so i set sync to 'daily'
annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2011, 11:15 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 5 2011, 11:09 AM)
anybody knows any facebook app that has an option to not sync notifications in background? friendcaster doesnt seem to have this option  cry.gif
dude. if u perfer not to sync y not just bookmark facebook site to homescreen. tat's wat i did. no need all those facebook app

136 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0188sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:39 PM