136 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Fallenangelz
post Oct 4 2011, 07:12 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
Plus, in actuallity, if you're not an uber spec geek, the SGS2 with battery mods (cause it farkin dies so fast) should suffice til, say, 2013 at least. It's that good a package.

Unless the screen dies in a year, cause you know, it's organic and shite. Lol.
well, even Nexus Prime oso will use the "organic" SAMOLED+ :-/
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 07:22 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 4 2011, 07:12 PM)
well, even Nexus Prime oso will use the "organic" SAMOLED+ :-/
Higher reso = higher PPI = more of the crazy organic buggers so they'll take longer to die off.

Theoretically anyway lol. Plus Sammie should have come up with a fancy trick or two to keep the blue ones (the ones that are the most unhealty) alive longer by then.

Truth be known, the lifespan of OLEDs is really up to speculation as even the oldest AMOLED panels would only be a few years old by now.

For me, if they stick a Wolfson DAC in the Prime, I'll come running, no questions asked.

A bit off rail but I'm finding Siyah to be really, really responsive and snappy. Very good indeed.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 07:28 PM
devil94
post Oct 4 2011, 07:41 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

anyone noe how to mod notification bar background ?
using Purple Vortex theme , dont kinda like the vortex notification background image
retsmot
post Oct 4 2011, 07:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM)
Plus, in actuallity, if you're not an uber spec geek, the SGS2 with battery mods (cause it farkin dies so fast) should suffice til, say, 2013 at least. It's that good a package.

Unless the screen dies in a year, cause you know, it's organic and shite. Lol.
yeah i plan to use this new phone for at least 2 years anyway. i'm mostly a gamer and recently android games has piqued my interest. and my aging wildfire cannot cope with the games anymore lol.

need to update phone abit.

i'm just buying a good spec android phone over a nintendo 3ds/ps vita for handheld 'gaming'.
bananalow
post Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM

1,547 posts

Anyone can teach me how to do other things while listen to music? i click back or press home buttion it will stop the music~~ on stock rom ~~ thx in advanced~~ ^^
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 4 2011, 07:41 PM)
anyone noe how to mod notification bar background ?
using Purple Vortex theme , dont kinda like the vortex notification background image
Uot Kitchen, Metamorph/Ninjamorph or VillainThemes.

VT, contrary to the name, is ROM-agnostic, it doesn't care what ROM you use it with (as long as it's not AOSP).

Personally, I use Ninjamorph to extract the two themes I want to edit/mod/mix and use Metamorph to reinsert. Works wonderfully and is totally ROM-agnostic as long as you stick to Samsung Framework (and not AOSP) based ROMs. PLUS, if I only need to mix stuff or tweak colours, I don't even need a computer.

Also, if you know what's what, you can even extract SOME things from a Droid theme (or anything else HDPI/800x640 reso) and use it with your SGS2 (I've done it before), though I'm not responsible if you break anything.

All the methods outlined above needs quite a lot of reading and self experimentation though. Good luck.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 07:53 PM
devil94
post Oct 4 2011, 07:52 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 07:47 PM)
Uot Kitchen, Metamorph/Ninjamorph or VillainThemes.

VT, contrary to the name, is ROM-agnostic, it doesn't care what ROM you use it with (as long as it's not AOSP).

Personally, I use Ninjamorph to extract the two themes I want to edit/mod/mix and use Metamorph to reinsert. Works wonderfully and is totally ROM-agnostic as long as you stick to Samsung Framework (and not AOSP) based ROMs. PLUS, if I only need to mix stuff or tweak colours, I don't even need a computer.

Plus, if you know what's what, you can even extract SOME things from a Droid theme and use it with your SGS2 (I've done it before), though I'm not responsible if you break anything.
hmmmm , will try ninjamorh and metamorph hmm.gif

thanks for the tips laugh.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 07:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 4 2011, 07:52 PM)
hmmmm ,  will try ninjamorh and metamorph  hmm.gif

thanks for the tips  laugh.gif
Again, read, read and backup frequently.

Google (and CWM) is your best friend.

@retsmot: Also, full library of PS1, GB, SNES and N64 games in your pocket with to option to pipe it out through HDMI.

Have fun.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 07:58 PM
ashwin1234
post Oct 4 2011, 07:57 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 07:54 PM)

Google and CWM is your best friend.
Google and CWM ARE your best friends..

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin1234: Oct 4 2011, 07:58 PM
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 07:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 4 2011, 07:57 PM)
Google and CWM ARE your best friends..

rclxms.gif
Corrected edi. Siyah was so freaking smooth I typed faster then I could think.
devil94
post Oct 4 2011, 07:59 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 07:54 PM)

Google (and CWM) is your best friend.

@retsmot: Also, full library of PS1, GB, SNES and N64 games in your pocket with to option to pipe it out through HDMI.

Have fun.
haha thanks for the tips will read before proceed biggrin.gif
hahaboy
post Oct 4 2011, 08:06 PM

238 posts

What app u using to freeze app ?
devil94
post Oct 4 2011, 08:08 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(hahaboy @ Oct 4 2011, 08:06 PM)
What app u using to freeze app ?
Titanium Backup PRO whistling.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 08:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I just realised something. GBA game + HDMI out + HDTV = huge ass blocky pixel Pokemon.

Ugh no.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 4 2011, 08:41 PM

2,583 posts

I think my galaxy s2 might be a faulty unit,as the wifi sometimes totally cant on,the wifi logo shows up but the signal doesnt turn green colour and i cant go internet... its kinda annoying, tomorrow i see if wifi will work yet. i tried flashing different roms when it hav that prob but still the same doh.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 08:47 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 4 2011, 08:41 PM)
I think my galaxy s2 might be a faulty unit,as the wifi sometimes totally cant on,the wifi logo shows up but the signal doesnt turn green colour and i cant go internet... its kinda annoying, tomorrow i see if wifi will work yet. i tried flashing different roms when it hav that prob but still the same doh.gif
What's your heat like when that happens? Above 70-80 I have similar problems with bluetooth.

How did I get to that point? I was using my SGS2 as a web radio streamer + bluetooth + googlemaps + GPS + full brightness locked + sun shining onto it without any shade + no UC/UV to minimize heat. Safe to say it wasn't a smart move.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 08:49 PM
hahaboy
post Oct 4 2011, 08:56 PM

238 posts

my sgs2 whole night standyby drainning 12%.... stock rom I9100g.
anyway to reduce it ?
Shizuru
post Oct 4 2011, 09:02 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 08:47 PM)
What's your heat like when that happens? Above 70-80 I have similar problems with bluetooth.

How did I get to that point? I was using my SGS2 as a web radio streamer + bluetooth + googlemaps + GPS + full brightness locked + sun shining onto it without any shade + no UC/UV to minimize heat. Safe to say it wasn't a smart move.
wallaweh! that's some serious heavy usage shocking.gif Fried anything? tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Oct 4 2011, 09:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 08:15 PM)
I just realised something. GBA game + HDMI out + HDTV = huge ass blocky pixel Pokemon.

Ugh no.

radio streamer? what is it? mind to explain + which app you used?
GBA? no way lol. You might as well use fpse and play ps1 games instead laugh.gif actually i find the current android games's graphics way nicer than PS1 games, especially ones from gameloft they're worth the huge ass space they take to run. if you prefer RPG games you can play Final fantasy using PS1 or you can get Spectral Souls for RM45 some say it's the best RPG in Android ONLY for android brows.gif

inb4 ipong 5 tonight 1am

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 4 2011, 09:05 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 4 2011, 09:15 PM

2,583 posts

I was in an air conditioned room,with nothing running except internet. temperature was abt 30+ degrees celcius. i also notice that when the batt is below 50%,the batt logger goes crazy,like after i rebooted batt dropped from 40%+ to 20%

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 4 2011, 09:16 PM

136 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:15 PM