136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

devil94
post Oct 4 2011, 05:31 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
Yeah a bit frustrating. Lets hope someone can figure out whats missing.

Edit: How is DK 5.0
Yea sad.gif

DK 5 so far so good thumbup.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 4 2011, 05:33 PM

2,583 posts

Im loving this dual core script! Standby batt life is so much better now compared previously. And i also found out what program is giving me wakelocks,its the maps app doh.gif i froze maps,leave phone standby 3 hrs,no drop(rclxm9.gif) then i defrost in agn,at night drain 10%+ doh.gif is there anyway to downgrade maps? Cuz on old maps no such prob

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 4 2011, 05:34 PM
bunch
post Oct 4 2011, 05:33 PM

44 posts

My first time logging in Samsung Dive also fails with the message "Your request is failed. Please retry it later."

Maybe not because of the KI3 but the website itself?
Shizuru
post Oct 4 2011, 05:35 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Oct 4 2011, 04:52 PM)
I send to Samsung for service cause stuck at bootscreen S with yellow Triangle.

Then now they told me change motherboard. Parts just arrive today, sent in since 26 Sept. Ready by this week. :*(

First time I encounter such.....problem.
Were you trying to root/flash? Still can claim warranty?

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 4 2011, 05:36 PM
Strife93
post Oct 4 2011, 05:37 PM

15 posts

guys,any1 downloaded PHOTOVAULT? is it safe for keeping photos? hmm.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 05:39 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 4 2011, 05:33 PM)
Im loving this dual core script! Standby batt life is so much better now compared previously. And i also found out what program is giving me wakelocks,its the maps app doh.gif i froze maps,leave phone standby 3 hrs,no drop(rclxm9.gif) then i defrost in agn,at night drain 10%+ doh.gif is there anyway to downgrade maps? Cuz on old maps no such prob
Sure, google for the old navigation enabled Onwhere versions, install, and detach Maps from market using TB (to prevent upgrades).

Or you can turn off AGPS (Use Wireless Networks under location settings), seems to help but will increase initial GPS lock time by a lot.

On my side, went to sleep with 5% left on the momax (yes, five percent, told you we got no electricity here), woke up and suddenly it was 15%.

Kinetic self-charging?doh.gif doh.gif

I know it's just the Samsung battery logger being a total idiot with ex-cap batteries, but it was funneh nonetheless.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 05:45 PM
bananalow
post Oct 4 2011, 05:45 PM

1,547 posts

using unifi surf also so slow ~~ ><"
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 05:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 4 2011, 05:45 PM)
using unifi surf also so slow ~~ ><"
What modem you using (both for the phone and unifi)? To check phone baseband/modem go to settings -> about phone -> baseband version and check the last 3 digits (KE2 or KG2 or KH3).

For the record my SGS2 has had no problems OVER WIFI NETWORKS I HAVE CONTROL OVER (aka, ones I can fiddle around with channels and stuff). Public wifi has been ok so far, with some failures over certain ones (like some Starbucks).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 05:54 PM
bananalow
post Oct 4 2011, 05:53 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 05:50 PM)
What modem you using (both for the phone and unifi)? To check phone baseband/modem go to settings -> about phone -> baseband version and check the last 3 digits (KE2 or KG2 or KH3).
XKF1~~
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 4 2011, 05:58 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 05:39 PM)
Sure, google for the old navigation enabled Onwhere versions, install, and detach Maps from market using TB (to prevent upgrades).

Or you can turn off AGPS (Use Wireless Networks under location settings), seems to help but will increase initial GPS lock time by a lot.

On my side, went to sleep with 5% left on the momax (yes, five percent, told you we got no electricity here), woke up and suddenly it was 15%.

Kinetic self-charging?doh.gif doh.gif

I know it's just the Samsung battery logger being a total idiot with ex-cap batteries, but it was funneh nonetheless.
my old ipod touch can jump 20% to 40% by just opening it and leave it there for awhile doh.gif no matter how many times i try to recalibrate it.

retsmot
post Oct 4 2011, 06:04 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:49 PM)
Its not that bad. in real life usage, the performace is negligible. if u plan to stay stock no problem. also there are many games compatible to the PowerVR gpu than the Mali-400 even the Mali is morepowerful.
thanks for the feedback, but for a gamer, knowing that something as important as gpu/cpu being replaced by an inferior version kinda 'potong stim'.

i'll wait and see what other stuff lies on the horizon.
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 06:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 4 2011, 05:53 PM)
XKF1~~
Try googling for guides to flash modem files through ODIN and get at least KE4. KF2 is fine too.

Personally I'm running KH3 no problems.

Added on October 4, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:04 PM)
thanks for the feedback, but for a gamer, knowing that something as important as gpu/cpu being replaced by an inferior version kinda 'potong stim'.

Oct 11, 720p HD SAMOLED+.

The horizon is close really.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 4 2011, 06:08 PM
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 06:10 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:04 PM)

Oct 11. the new nexus thumbup.gif
bananalow
post Oct 4 2011, 06:13 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 06:07 PM)
Try googling for guides to flash modem files through ODIN and get at least KE4. KF2 is fine too.

Personally I'm running KH3 no problems.

Added on October 4, 2011, 6:08 pm

alright ~~ thx for the advise~~ ^^

erm, i have one question~~ the phone storage divide into mass storage and application~~ which mean i dun need sd card to do backup right? i can straight backup into phone then when i flash to new rom, then i can recover back all the apps that i backup~~ am i right?
todinidot
post Oct 4 2011, 06:31 PM

264 posts

guys,

getjar is a ahem product?
Shizuru
post Oct 4 2011, 06:36 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:31 PM)
guys,

Don't think so. Got a few free apps from there. Looks kinda legit.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 06:37 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:31 PM)
guys,

no. getjar totally legal.It is an alternative market same as amazon appstore.
todinidot
post Oct 4 2011, 06:37 PM

264 posts

owh okies... coz so many app in market was paid.. but free in getjar.. orait... tq..
retsmot
post Oct 4 2011, 06:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 06:07 PM)

but this one will be super over budget, i don't want over rm2k haha. i heard u guys mentioned it gonna be 2.5k-3k?

got alot games coming out this coming months, need to split some money there as well.
Eiraku
post Oct 4 2011, 07:10 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:45 PM)
but this one will be super over budget, i don't want over rm2k haha. i heard u guys mentioned it gonna be 2.5k-3k?

got alot games coming out this coming months, need to split some money there as well.
Plus, in actuallity, if you're not an uber spec geek, the SGS2 with battery mods (cause it farkin dies so fast) should suffice til, say, 2013 at least. It's that good a package.

Unless the screen dies in a year, cause you know, it's organic and shite. Lol.

136 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:35 PM