SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

hitz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:33 AM

225 posts

How come when use the Batista 2.2 Rom unable to test the phone hardware using *#0#*?

I found my screen more yellowish now... sad.gif
Mollai
post Oct 12 2011, 09:36 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 12 2011, 08:16 AM)
Mods are not on 24 7 but we will attend to reports asap. Just report and ignore and ill deal out punishment. When u react it makes the troll troll more and you also create more work and break rules by posting unrelated posts in a post count forum. Just report and wait and trust if we find if rules are bbroken we will take action.

When there's a fire u call the bomba and wait. Not go and throw more molotov cocktail and say "but he started iit"
I like the last part. HAHAHAHAHA "he started the lit" rclxms.gif

By the way..this thread shall be in fast and furious. It's moving tooooooooooo fast!!!
areev19
post Oct 12 2011, 09:37 AM

204 posts

what brand of microSD card that most of people here use? class? 10? 6? need sifus opinions here.. notworthy.gif
oldKyoo
post Oct 12 2011, 09:42 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

im using class 6 cap ayam
class 10 is kinda pricey if u ask me.... but is it really worth its "10" ????

iori57
post Oct 12 2011, 09:44 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:37 AM)
what brand of microSD card that most of people here use? class? 10? 6? need sifus opinions here..  notworthy.gif
Sandisk class 4, can't go wrong
waveweaver
post Oct 12 2011, 09:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:37 AM)
what brand of microSD card that most of people here use? class? 10? 6? need sifus opinions here..  notworthy.gif
Class 4 is good enough already. Just dont buy the cheap cap ayam brand laa..
MsiaqweR
post Oct 12 2011, 09:46 AM

642 posts

Any girls here using SGS2?

Just wanna ask opinion bcos my cousin which is a girl (with small palms and hands) dunno why interested in this model as I think SGS2 is more suitable for guys due to its large screen especially when handling one handed.

Unless, everytime u wan to use it with both hands.

any opinions from girls here?
hitz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:48 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Oct 12 2011, 09:46 AM)

Just wanna ask opinion bcos my cousin which is a girl (with small palms and hands) dunno why interested in this model as I think SGS2 is more suitable for guys due to its large screen especially when handling one handed.

Err... I'm a guy but I also need to use both hand on this phone... icon_rolleyes.gif
oldKyoo

961 posts

lol.... kenot afford, but honestly, as long as no data loss, i just need to store most of my "multimedia" content.

my phone finally ran out of apps space, i think i have about 100 over apps, translates to 16 pages of apps yawn.gif

bought 4 gameloft games, waiting for backstab to be released for sgs2 sad.gif
areev19

204 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 12 2011, 09:42 AM)
im using class 6 cap ayam
class 10 is kinda pricey if u ask me.... but is it really worth its "10" ????
yeah...class 10 really pricey.. sweat.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 9:49 am
QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:44 AM)
ic..class 4 enough already eh? okey2 tq notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by areev19: Oct 12 2011, 09:49 AM
hitz
post Oct 12 2011, 09:49 AM

225 posts

I'm using kingston class 4 only...
waveweaver
post Oct 12 2011, 09:50 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:44 AM)
Yeah., i also use Sandisk 16Gb Class 4. Also got another Kingston 16GB Class 10 but both feel quite the same. Not too much different except the price ~~lol~~
areev19
post Oct 12 2011, 09:50 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2011, 09:45 AM)
Class 4 is good enough already. Just dont buy the cheap cap ayam brand laa..
orait...then i'll be buying the class 4.. thanx notworthy.gif
LOOOOOOL
post Oct 12 2011, 09:51 AM

what is this
704 posts

no problem at all..my gf using sgs2 black and i'm using white laugh.gif
areev19
post Oct 12 2011, 09:53 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 12 2011, 09:49 AM)
I'm using kingston class 4 only...
oh yeah...so mostly here using class 4 thumbup.gif
oldKyoo
post Oct 12 2011, 09:54 AM

961 posts

sorry, not a girl, but, i guess it looks cute. afew girls in my class using desire hd, and those girls hands are like almost half the size of mine(just to give u guys an idea, i can hold a basketball with 1 hand like a niggah)

Id rather you focus her attention on the user experience. sense offers a much better starter for new android comers.
unless she is the type that will root + flash
waveweaver
post Oct 12 2011, 09:55 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Ladies...our fella here need advice ASAP..!!
Psstt..Even Tab 10.1 ladies can use surely 4.3 no problem :-)
selphy
post Oct 12 2011, 09:58 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 12 2011, 09:28 AM)
Nope, doesn't work. It needs the Samsung framework. I'm now hoping that it goes cross-plat: either the CM7 tweaks get ported to TouchWiz ROMs, or the framework goes to CM7.

Also, the overscroll bounce in CM7 feels really really weird.
Thanks for your observations Eiraku. I also tried Cm7 stable but went back to stock KI8 as i have grown to use Samsung's Social Hub/Premium account which can push my streamyx email to my phone. Tried K-9 before, but its push doesn't seem to work. Good observation on the smart dialing too, thats almost essential for me.
iori57
post Oct 12 2011, 10:08 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

i wanted to ask this since long time ago.. is it the post count for one topic cannot exceed 3000 post? not sure why need to create new version at around >2500
Bugeca
post Oct 12 2011, 10:15 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Oct 12 2011, 09:33 AM)
How come when use the Batista 2.2 Rom unable to test the phone hardware using *#0#*?

I found my screen more yellowish now... sad.gif
Is "lcdtest.apk" missing in /system/app?

136 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 >Top

0.0172sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:14 PM