136 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Oct 11 2011, 05:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 11 2011, 05:40 PM)
do you use any app protector?
Nope. Got nothing to protect. tongue.gif
It happen twice a few days back but have not happen since. Diff to pin point the source.

Added on October 11, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 11 2011, 05:35 PM)
Got your address and sent immediately. Should be in your hands in a couple of days.

Crap, I HATE the fact that I have no car nowadays, so hard to move around - pos office asso have to tumpang2 (and public transport? Where got here in lipis). Reccomendations for a good new/used ride around 100k?

Also, besides not having the touchscreen fix, CM7.1 feels very nice. Try it lah guys.
100k nowadays can have alot of variety to choose from. CM7 experience already got when I was using in my HD2 days but I still like custom stock rom at the moment. Maybe later.

Edit: I really like TW Phone/Contact app compared to CM7 phone app but Messaging, CM7 app is better. Wonder if I can move current phone & contact app over to CM7. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 11 2011, 05:46 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 11 2011, 05:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 11 2011, 05:42 PM)
Nope. Got nothing to protect.  tongue.gif 
It happen twice a few days back but have not happen since. Diff to pin point the source.
guess my app protector didn't cause it hmm.gif thought it might be the culprit since I just recently use it.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 11 2011, 05:46 PM
freddy manson
post Oct 11 2011, 06:10 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Bro Eiraku, got the miniUSB to USB reader ka?
So I can read some files from my pendrive in my S2?
Eiraku
post Oct 11 2011, 06:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 11 2011, 06:10 PM)
Bro Eiraku, got the miniUSB to USB reader ka?
So I can read some files from my pendrive in my S2?
Yes I have a few left and yes you can read pendrives. I've been doing it for a while now (reading and writing to pendrives). As long as the drive is NOT in NTFS you'll be fine.
Gilthoniel
post Oct 11 2011, 06:15 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

hey guys, when i flashed to androidmeda, i had a problem... bootlogo was just displaying Logo.jpg drawing failed. Then i'll get the snowy android animation... now after i flash to batista, it's still like that! how do i put back the original bootlogo from samsung or at least replace the logo.jpg drawing failed sentence...
blackrobin
post Oct 11 2011, 06:24 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

just msged samsung ppl about my screen with ONE pixel defect issue.. tmr will get an answer

@eiraku 100k ar.. u wana higher displ. engine or standard 1.5l ..check out limited edition vios G haha..not bad..

ahhon83
post Oct 11 2011, 06:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 11 2011, 05:35 PM)
Got your address and sent immediately. Should be in your hands in a couple of days. For everybody else on the first bulk, I've sent your stuff yesterday/today already (posto was out of post packets yesterday, could only send a few). But everything should arrive well by this week.

Crap, I HATE the fact that I have no car nowadays, so hard to move around - pos office asso have to tumpang2 (and public transport? Where got here in lipis). Reccomendations for a good new/used ride around 100k?

Also, besides not having the touchscreen fix, CM7.1 feels very nice. Try it lah guys.
Hi Eiraku, can give me CM7 url? I wanna flash it. Just flash to Criskelo's rom, comparing to my i9000 galaxy with Galnet MIUI Chameleon, seems not much faster only. sad.gif smoothness not as good as MIUI....

Anyone using Galnet Chameleon MIUI for S2?
Eiraku
post Oct 11 2011, 06:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Oct 11 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hi Eiraku, can give me CM7 url? I wanna flash it. Just flash to Criskelo's rom, comparing to my i9000 galaxy with Galnet MIUI Chameleon, seems not much faster only. sad.gif smoothness not as good as MIUI....

Anyone using Galnet Chameleon MIUI for S2?
Forgot edi the url. Just google for the Cyanogen website, we're OFFICIALLY supported now what.

EDIT: http://www.cyanogenmod.com/blog/cyanogenmod-7-1-released

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 11 2011, 06:35 PM
aiman39
post Oct 11 2011, 06:44 PM

475 posts

sad.gif Lost in touchpower page (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1141201)

Install Rom AND install SP

reboot into CWM
Wipe Data & Cache (wipe Data only when wanting to make sure everythings gonna work perfekt on non wipe ROM's?)
wipe dalvik cache (my latest ROM's does it for you)
Flash latest Touch X-Power
reboot, let it load
reboot into CWM
Flash latest SP
Wipe dalvik cache
Reboot
let it load, DONE!

Where to get the (Touch X-Power). In his thread got several. Lost... icon_question.gif
MOMOchacha
post Oct 11 2011, 06:46 PM

1,949 posts

white galaxy 2 check in here ;-)
ashwin1234
post Oct 11 2011, 06:48 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 11 2011, 03:37 PM)
+1 for adw ex launcher. For me the best launcher in Android. Tried go launcher and launcher pro and touch wiz but always come back to adw for the smoothness and function.
I am using SPB Shell 3D. Ultra smooth and all my iPhone friends stare at my phone when I slide through the homescreens in the 3D carousel...haha
shewolf
post Oct 11 2011, 06:49 PM

does sgs2 has gps problem?
freddy manson
post Oct 11 2011, 06:52 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 11 2011, 06:13 PM)
Yes I have a few left and yes you can read pendrives. I've been doing it for a while now (reading and writing to pendrives). As long as the drive is NOT in NTFS you'll be fine.
Supports FAT and FAT32 only? How about exFAT? I have a 256Gb pendrive in exFAT format..
Got link to ur cable sales thread?

QUOTE(shewolf @ Oct 11 2011, 06:49 PM)
does sgs2 has gps problem?
What kind of problem?
Shizuru
post Oct 11 2011, 06:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 11 2011, 06:46 PM)
white galaxy 2 check in here ;-)
Welcome.. rclxms.gif which model did you get?
AhBoy~~
post Oct 11 2011, 07:01 PM

1,149 posts

#galaxysii RT @MaxisComms: We're actually not selling it anymore but you can still contact Samsung to find out where to purchase it smile.gif

just confirm over maxis twitter~
Shizuru
post Oct 11 2011, 07:01 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 11 2011, 06:48 PM)
I am using SPB Shell 3D. Ultra smooth and all my iPhone friends stare at my phone when I slide through the homescreens in the 3D carousel...haha
Wah.. the expensive one! Really good? Anything to complain?

Added on October 11, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Oct 11 2011, 07:01 PM)
just confirm over maxis twitter~
Guess they getting ready for iPhone 4s or maybe prime brows.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 11 2011, 07:06 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 11 2011, 07:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 11 2011, 05:14 PM)
Guess what, Mobile Choice UK has awarded the SGSII the "Phone of the year 2011" with Sensation taking runner up, and iPhone 4 taking 3rd  smile.gif  source
Huhh..year 2011 still haven't finish yet lor. Prime can knock us to 2nd place by year end.
Well..atleast we're at the top now
~~cheers~~
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2011, 07:14 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 11 2011, 05:12 PM)
thread move so fast lately.. very hard to keep up. I thought got another troll sweat.gif
well its a good news that the troll is getting himself trolled rather than come trolling here lol

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2011, 07:06 PM)
Huhh..year 2011 still haven't finish yet lor. Prime can knock us to 2nd place by year end.
Well..atleast we're at the top now
~~cheers~~
yeah, but galaxy note's screen size is killing me doh.gif doh.gif
ashwin1234
post Oct 11 2011, 07:15 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 11 2011, 07:01 PM)
Wah.. the expensive one! Really good? Anything to complain?
It is damn awesome. The effects are unbelievable, so smooth. Haven't seen my TW launcher in like 5 weeks. Highly recommended.

To those on KI3, is there any way to make the power saving widget to be the 1 row one like on KH2 and KI1? mine now is 2 columns and it takes up soooo much space...
Fallenangelz
post Oct 11 2011, 07:19 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 11 2011, 07:15 PM)
It is damn awesome. The effects are unbelievable, so smooth. Haven't seen my TW launcher in like 5 weeks. Highly recommended.

To those on KI3, is there any way to make the power saving widget to be the 1 row one like on KH2 and KI1? mine now is 2 columns and it takes up soooo much space...
yeah very fancy, but those live interactive widgets r killing my battery life. bought it and now feel like freaking wasting my money. still prefer TW to SPB even though my N97 last time is well equipped wif SPB shell.

to make the widget smaller, resize it in TW launcher. press n hold it, then you will c the option to resize it. another reason to convince me that TW is better laugh.gif

136 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:34 AM