136 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Mollai
post Oct 11 2011, 11:10 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 11 2011, 11:08 AM)
im not sure as i using old market, i did use the new market awhile, but switched back to old. i dont really remember what button to click as i just click wat i see, i dont remember exactly.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
antt00
post Oct 11 2011, 11:10 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(azomic @ Oct 11 2011, 10:50 AM)
let say i want to root my phone, since my phone is the G version, can it be done using superoneclick?
There are insecure kernels for g model. Please refer to post 5 in the first page of this thread. PLEASE BE CAREFUL ON THE KERNEL YOU USE. Using normal i9100 kernel can soft brick your g model.
kazama82
post Oct 11 2011, 11:12 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 11 2011, 11:06 AM)
I dont see the menu to download. New market here
Search download all files app..then you can dload doh.gif
lolz1120
post Oct 11 2011, 11:13 AM

633 posts

Just flashed back to stock rom via odin. Superuser doesn't go away. Uninstalled in market also the app is still in the list. Damn it! why does it wanna behave like a ghost or something.
antt00
post Oct 11 2011, 11:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 11 2011, 11:10 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Bluetooth also don't have kah at office?
+Newbie+
post Oct 11 2011, 11:15 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I thought you need to delete the superuser.apk in order to remove root?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 11 2011, 11:15 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
Just flashed back to stock rom via odin. Superuser doesn't go away. Uninstalled in market also the app is still in the list. Damn it! why does it wanna behave like a ghost or something.
factory reset?

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:17 am
at new market, click the search icon at top right hand corner, find download all files, select the app, and click the download button at the right side. then go download betterbatterystats

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 11 2011, 11:17 AM
Mollai
post Oct 11 2011, 11:18 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:12 AM)
Search download all files app..then you can dload doh.gif
OK...I didn't know it was an app.. blush.gif
anyways thanks!! Muacksss!!

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:14 AM)
Bluetooth also don't have kah at office?
Dun have lerr..where got so high tech sad.gif

Ok, got the app dy, so what do I do next?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 11 2011, 11:20 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 11 2011, 11:18 AM)
OK...I didn't know it was an app.. blush.gif
anyways thanks!! Muacksss!!
Dun have lerr..where got so high tech sad.gif
Ok, got the app dy, so what do I do next?
go to xda page and dl it
teepee
post Oct 11 2011, 11:20 AM

232 posts

first of all, can u check in ur Settings > Applications , tick the 'Unknown Sources', then PM me your email address, i will email u the betterbatterystats.apk installer.

put it into ur memory card and install from there. see if it manages to install smile.gif
lolz1120
post Oct 11 2011, 11:21 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(kswong7660 @ Oct 11 2011, 01:37 AM)

seems like a new proximity sensor cos when u switch off the light in a dark room u'll notice some glowing in red at the proximity sensor hole

You never suspected a hardware defect? Hell from what i see, it's more like the sensor turns on and off randomly even when you're not making calls. Proximity sensor SHOULD only be turned on when u make calls. Sending it for warranty.

ps: Most g set users have this problem, if not all. Maybe some just haven't noticed.

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 11 2011, 11:15 AM)
I thought you need to delete the superuser.apk in order to remove root?
flashing back to stock rom removes root too. I thought superuser will be gone. Damn it my counter is 2 now. have to flash back to root and delete that apk file. ohmygawd

This post has been edited by lolz1120: Oct 11 2011, 11:23 AM
antt00
post Oct 11 2011, 11:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:21 AM)
You never suspected a hardware defect? Hell from what i see, it's more like the sensor turns on and off randomly even when you're not making calls. Proximity sensor SHOULD only be turned on when u make calls. Sending it for warranty.

ps: Most g set users have this problem, if not all. Maybe some just haven't noticed.

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:23 am

flashing back to stock rom removes root too. I thought superuser will be gone. Damn it my counter is 2 now. have to flash back to root and delete that apk file. ohmygawd
Can you try factory reset like what laptopdudeguy said.

Added on October 11, 2011, 11:28 amHmm I am gonna go try out the new KI4 modem.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 11 2011, 11:28 AM
luckykid5
post Oct 11 2011, 11:29 AM

217 posts

hi, just wanna find out. my SD card, suppose to be 16GB, but once formatted in readable format, it's total space is 11.5GB only. did i get conned? i dunno how to chk what's the raw capacity of that sd card
Mollai
post Oct 11 2011, 11:30 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
go to xda page and dl it
QUOTE(teepee @ Oct 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
first of all, can u check in ur Settings > Applications , tick the 'Unknown Sources', then PM me your email address, i will email u the betterbatterystats.apk installer.

put it into ur memory card and install from there. see if it manages to install smile.gif
Thanks guys. I got the app already. Thanks to the 'download all' app.

Alright, cuz some sifu here said that there's something that is keeping my phone awake. These few days I notice major drain on my battery. So, now I have the betterbatterystats app, what shall I do next?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 11 2011, 11:30 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
hi, just wanna find out. my SD card, suppose to be 16GB, but once formatted in readable format, it's total space is 11.5GB only. did i get conned? i dunno how to chk what's the raw capacity of that sd card
if u mean internal sd card, then thats normal. read first page
antt00
post Oct 11 2011, 11:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(luckykid5 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:29 AM)
You talking about internal SD or external SD?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 11 2011, 11:32 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 11 2011, 11:30 AM)
Thanks guys. I got the app already. Thanks to the 'download all' app.

Alright, cuz some sifu here said that there's something that is keeping my phone awake. These few days I notice major drain on my battery. So, now I have the betterbatterystats app, what shall I do next?
open the betterbatterystats app, at the top thing, select partial wakelocks, at the second thing, select since charged, and post a screenshot. consider totally charge to full then plug out, and leave it in standby for 1 hour, then do the instructions above and screenshot and post here
Mollai
post Oct 11 2011, 11:34 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 11 2011, 11:32 AM)
open the betterbatterystats app, at the top thing, select partial wakelocks, at the second thing, select since charged, and post a screenshot. consider totally charge to full then plug out, and leave it in standby for 1 hour, then do the instructions above and screenshot and post here
I'm charging my phone now. will it affect the result?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 11 2011, 11:35 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
I'm charging my phone now. will it affect the result?
if u select since charged, i think no
m.dandollah
post Oct 11 2011, 11:37 AM

112 posts

i try to root my G using Odia, it sucessfully done via Odin. but when i use root checker, it say my phone doesn't have root permission. how is that?

136 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:02 PM