136 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

megadisc
post Oct 9 2011, 09:56 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:54 PM)
I think can.. cause...

GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
HSDPA 900 / 2100 , LTE 800 / 1800 / 2600

Maybe?  blink.gif
should be can wan lah
but dont look down on our sgs2 leh
lagi power lagi best ?
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 09:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 09:48 PM)
ur palm and fingers looks longer than mine. but try holding in horizontally inclined position like we normally use.
tendency for device to slip off is quite high unless u grip very tightly.

i'm not saying cannot reach but it takes more stretching and tendency to fall and break is very high, especially since it's made of plastic.

i think one of the most tahan lasak phone is N9 with unibody polycarbonate and gorilla glass.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

You're underestimating the durability of this phone. I always drop my phone ON PURPOSE to proof a point.

You know what I love to do when any iPhone 4 people brag about their phone? I toss my phone to the floor on purpose and watched how they recoil in horror only to find out the phone is not even scratched.

And I challenged them to do so afterwards. So far nobody dare to accept my challenge.

How I wish I have a second phone right now to record how I can simply toss my phone on the floor.

This post has been edited by emino: Oct 9 2011, 09:57 PM
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 09:57 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

Similan, this is forum... I have my rights to say anything i want smile.gif

Is just you don't realise how hard is the reality hits you!

rclxms.gif

oh yeah guys DID I SAID IPHONE 4 I SAID I PHONE, right!?

This post has been edited by droid13579: Oct 9 2011, 09:59 PM
coolboy
post Oct 9 2011, 09:58 PM

241 posts

hi guys, i want to ask what navigation software you all using now. My previous phone was Nokia X6 using Garmin. Just want to know if my Galaxy S2 support Garmin so that i can transfer my locations to SGS2. Thanks
weileong
post Oct 9 2011, 09:59 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Android Platform - PAPAGO or Sygic which the popular GPS Application..Garmin...ehhh...Not YET..
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 10:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Oct 9 2011, 09:58 PM)
hi guys, i want to ask what navigation software you all using now. My previous phone was Nokia X6 using Garmin. Just want to know if my Galaxy S2 support Garmin so that i can transfer my locations to SGS2. Thanks
no garmin dont support android
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:00 PM

2,759 posts

Use Sygic/Ndrive or Papago for android! smile.gif
SUSSimilan
post Oct 9 2011, 10:01 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 9 2011, 09:49 PM)
try speaking to siri with Malaysian accent English.  u think its able to identify the words? I don't tink it even knows what is nasi lemak
since it is not release, it is dumb to think that it won't work.

but based on apple's track record, many people are confident apple will weave the magic again.

coolboy
post Oct 9 2011, 10:02 PM

241 posts

hi, may i know which version of Papago u guys using. Is it X5? Can it support navigation? Many thanks
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 10:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 9 2011, 10:01 PM)

but based on apple's track record, many people are confident apple will weave the magic again.
i agree with you, i'm interested in siri but not 4s, how practical it is, we will see if this will change how we use smartphones again
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM

2,759 posts

Dude, Do you know SIRI IS AN APP before it implemented into iOS5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WAHAHAHA IFAG DUNNO SIRI IS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Are you one of those lucky-one who pre-order an unlock set?

whistling.gif
emino
post Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:00 PM)
Use Sygic/Ndrive or Papago for android! smile.gif
Which do you guys think is the best? Currently using PAPAGO and they left a lot to be desired. sad.gif
droid13579
post Oct 9 2011, 10:06 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
Which do you guys think is the best? Currently using PAPAGO and they left a lot to be desired. sad.gif
I think many users will introduce you papago... because maps can found in malfreemaps... and papago X5 is much detailed than other two.
SUSdestEX
post Oct 9 2011, 10:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Oct 9 2011, 10:02 PM)
hi, may i know which version of Papago u guys using. Is it X5? Can it support navigation? Many thanks
X5 refer page 1, got sygic somemore. can use navigation using malfreemap, i used it on friday, around 1hr 45 mins, my battery from 98% drop to 74%, enabled both gps satelite and network location, gps locked immediately
waveweaver
post Oct 9 2011, 10:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Similan, you better be gone now. You're not even SGSII user. And we dont need you comparing every thing about iPhone and Android in this thread
kazama82

1,427 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Oct 9 2011, 10:02 PM)
Yes..x5 with navigation..but personally I prefer garmin compare to papago.hope garmin can implemen for android
Baronic

Problem?
7,533 posts

actually i also put the iphone (i have an ihone 4) and sgs2 through some stress test, and while yes it is made of plastic to reduce weight and make it thinner (which is their selling point, we dont have the tech to make lightweight metal cases yet), the sgs2 can actually take a fall much better than the iphone 4. my iphone 4 after dropping the front glass part (the iphone is made of 3 parts, front mid and back) actually disconnected from the middle. and i couldnt put it back without voiding warranty (and i claimed warranty successful, but to my distress they didnt open my iphone 4 and put it back properly, which would be super easy, but took away my set and gave me a new "recon" set. no box nothing. just the handset). The sgs2 meanwhile, despite its flimsy appearance, actually had zero damage, largely due to the lightweight so there was little impulse force on the phone. Also, because of its cheap plastic exterior it would relatively cheap to replace any damaged parts compared to the iphone. i got a quote to fix the famouse button problem of iphone 4 from crxr (a reknown iphone repair guy in the forum) for 120 bucks!

ANYWAY, the point is despite its cheap plastic feel (and the back cover IS cheap plastic), because it IS plastic and because it IS light, it is actually quite durable.

anyway, lets keep on topic and this is a discussion on GALAXY S 2 not iphone please.
SUSSimilan
post Oct 9 2011, 10:10 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 9 2011, 10:05 PM)
Dude, Do you know SIRI IS AN APP before it implemented into iOS5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WAHAHAHA IFAG DUNNO SIRI IS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Are you one of those lucky-one who pre-order an unlock set?

whistling.gif
stay calm.

evrybody knows SIRI is an app but like all things before, but once apple wave their magic wand, it will improve in quantum leap and change the world again.

but let's talk abt sgs2 instead.

weileong

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

with both Papago and Sygic ..Which one you guys think the GPS lock more faster ?

I found Sygic is more faster to get lock on the other hand Papago take longer time to lock.

Map wise..Papago is more updated cos it can be update time to time via malfreemaps
emino

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 9 2011, 10:04 PM)
i agree with you, i'm interested in siri but not 4s, how practical it is, we will see if this will change how we use smartphones again
What change? That operate-via-voice thingy had been around for a while nao.

136 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:12 AM