136 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

soulseeker6187
post Oct 7 2011, 10:40 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Oct 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
I received a small box with samsung logo n it write "GT-I9250"..^^;
u are totally lying.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 7 2011, 10:43 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:40 AM)
u are totally lying.
daydreaming i guess. wei, wake up lo, the uncle sun is burning ur butt lo!
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 7 2011, 11:05 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:19 AM)
I don't have this issue. It seems only some people have it so it lead me to think it could be related to some app or setting.
ninpo kernel guy is working on it, rclxm9.gif if it does get solved, i'll jump ship from siyah to ninpo
lauyamonk
post Oct 7 2011, 11:49 AM

882 posts

just ordered 2000mAH battery from mobimega.com, can't wait for it to arrive.
nomoredfox
post Oct 7 2011, 12:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:16 AM)
will go gurney plaza to check it out...is it the shop near escalator one?
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:17 AM)
Is it ori samsung brand or some other brand? What brand is the batt?
yup, near escalator .... the shop selling S2 desktop charger and car holder too
I believe only that shop selling....
I went there 2 weeks ago......

It is samsung brand, 2000mAh, with box....english wordings...
I din ask for a look, so i din know if it was korean version or sth else
But price was RM139 (actually my opinion, it is affordable....hahaha thumbup.gif )
aH wAi
post Oct 7 2011, 12:17 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Oct 7 2011, 12:44 AM)
Guys, am planning to get a s2 white unit or samsung upcoming new model... What's the different do the samsung shop offer compare to Other mobile shop for example extra accessory or??
The only thing I notice is the price in samsung shop tagged at 2099 while others tagged on 1899 or below...
Anyone?? unsure.gif unsure.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:19 PM

3,221 posts

holy shit, my fren's Galaxy Ace was rejected by Malacca's Samsung Service Center due to his device is rooted (by me) doh.gif

probably Malacca's SSC is more guailan compare to KL one sad.gif
nomoredfox
post Oct 7 2011, 12:20 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:19 PM)
holy shit, my fren's Galaxy Ace was rejected by Malacca's Samsung Service Center due to his device is rooted (by me) doh.gif

probably Malacca's SSC is more guailan compare to KL one sad.gif
more details please
how they find out ?
Fallenangelz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:27 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 7 2011, 12:20 PM)
more details please
how they find out ?
cz they found superuser. my fren too honest d, he just simply walk in wif his galaxy ace flashed wif VillainLite doh.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 7 2011, 12:28 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:27 PM)
cz they found superuser. my fren too honest d, he just simply walk in wif his galaxy ace flashed wif VillainLite doh.gif
Y he no flash stock ROM doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:30 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
Y he no flash stock ROM doh.gif
cz he duno doh.gif doh.gif
btw many ppl's galaxy ace r facing auto shutdown issues. hmm, so our SGSII auto shutdown is somehow related?
scoop7
post Oct 7 2011, 12:33 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
cz he duno  doh.gif  doh.gif
btw many ppl's galaxy ace r facing auto shutdown issues. hmm, so our SGSII auto shutdown is somehow related?
oh? SGS2 also hv auto shutdown issue?

once on GB, Ace no more auto shutdown
Fallenangelz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:35 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:33 PM)
oh? SGS2 also hv auto shutdown issue?

once on GB, Ace no more auto shutdown
reli? then i just reflash firmware for him ba. kinda feel guilty as his phone is rooted n flashed by me. i'm the culprit LOL

antt00
post Oct 7 2011, 12:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Oct 7 2011, 12:15 PM)
yup, near escalator .... the shop selling S2 desktop charger and car holder too
I  believe only that shop selling....
I went there 2 weeks ago......
It is samsung brand, 2000mAh, with box....english wordings...
I din ask for a look, so i din know if it was korean version or sth else
But price was RM139 (actually my opinion, it is affordable....hahaha   thumbup.gif )
If ori then cheap leh. Ask and see if cover can fit or not first?

Added on October 7, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:30 PM)
cz he duno  doh.gif  doh.gif
Both my ace n s2 dont have this issue. I only rooted my ace. Really need to update it. Its been neglected since I got the sgs2.

Added on October 7, 2011, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:35 PM)
reli? then i just reflash firmware for him ba. kinda feel guilty as his phone is rooted n flashed by me. i'm the culprit LOL
Lol. Hope the samsung center didn't black list his imei / serial.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 7 2011, 12:42 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 7 2011, 01:18 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
Both my ace n s2 dont have this issue. I only rooted my ace. Really need to update it. Its been neglected since I got the sgs2.
My sis ace got auto shutdown but only if idle and the wifi is on. idle wifi off no problem hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 7 2011, 01:53 PM

2,583 posts

To users on touch x-power,when on wifi or data on,does the signal bar turn green? Or both stay white? Mine is both white,weird cuz i remembered last time it turned green.

Look at top right corner of screenshot,thats how mine look like? Do u guys version looks like that?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Oct 7 2011, 01:54 PM

Gilthoniel
post Oct 7 2011, 01:53 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Oct 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
Anyone?? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
No difference as long box is still sealed and come with sme warranty. Check with senQ, their retail price of sgs2 is 1899
antt00
post Oct 7 2011, 01:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 7 2011, 01:18 PM)
My sis ace got auto shutdown but only if idle and the wifi is on. idle wifi off no problem hmm.gif
Yeah i have heard of this problem also. I usually turn off wifi when i am not using so maybe thats why i never had this issue. I need to update the firmware la. Still the original one out of box. tongue.gif

Added on October 7, 2011, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 7 2011, 01:53 PM)
To users on touch x-power,when on wifi or data on,does the signal bar turn green? Or both stay white? Mine is both white,weird cuz i remembered last time it turned green.

Look at top right corner of screenshot,thats how mine look like? Do u guys version looks like that?
It may have been changed when intergrated with jkay theme. I do not know the original colour as i flash jkay theme over it. Jkay themes the icons on the status bar are all white/gray except battery.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 7 2011, 01:59 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 7 2011, 01:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 7 2011, 10:27 AM)
well i dont know what happened, this time i reflash again and it works, maybe the previous gold theme was corrupted @@.

antt00 if you're using your gold theme can post a bit screenshots? why my theme like different from those screenshots/video in checkrom website @@

like the volume adjustment bar, is it in green or gold? or the download progress bar, mine's green, then in settings ur icons all is the aosp icons or new icons? coz mine i see like only the status bar and notification panel is themed only. Overglow is yellow tho
The gold theme no good? Did you try reflashing it again?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 7 2011, 02:01 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 7 2011, 01:57 PM)
Yeah i have heard of this problem also. I usually turn off wifi when i am not using so maybe thats why i never had this issue. I need to update the firmware la. Still the original one out of box.  tongue.gif

Added on October 7, 2011, 1:59 pm
It may have been changed when intergrated with jkay theme. I do not know the original colour as i flash jkay theme over it. Jkay themes the icons on the status bar are all white/gray except battery.
Hmm... ok then thx smile.gif

136 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:33 AM