SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 01:19 PM

2,774 posts

posting in first page.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 02:01 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 1 2011, 01:59 PM)
Confused between Ginger 2.3.5 and BMW 3.2.5 perhaps?
LOL biggrin.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 02:11 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 1 2011, 02:09 PM)
To those wanting to get back more RAM because the RAM seems to be eaten up after a while, use :

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.g...astreboot&hl=en
Have 1GB of Ram also x cukup ka? sweat.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 06:15 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 1 2011, 06:09 PM)
how to differentiate i9100 & i9100g by only look? or need to switch on the phone?
Look for product no. on the box.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 1 2011, 06:58 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(anlimdy22 @ Oct 1 2011, 06:39 PM)
Hi, may some one recommend which modem that is good? My current modem version is XXKI3.
This modem work great on mine. full bar always.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 3 2011, 12:59 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Oct 3 2011, 12:53 PM)
Any experienced no Maxis signal issue? I experience it twice yesterday, it drain off all my battery to try to locate the phone signal. It can resolve after restart the phone, and it have 3 bars signal now. (fyi, my phone still v).
maybe maxis line got problem with ur modem. what version u use? try upgrade firmware. have u try network mode to use GSM only?
soulseeker6187
post Oct 3 2011, 03:25 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Oct 3 2011, 03:23 PM)
Do you think this phone can last for 3 years without problem???...
if u take care properly why not.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 3 2011, 03:28 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Oct 3 2011, 03:25 PM)
My phone bought second day already auto shutdown. I start to worry after warranty finish what would happen.
maybe ur set faulty.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 3 2011, 04:55 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 3 2011, 04:43 PM)
have you tested it out? for the benefit of others?

i've already sold off my sgs2 previously so i couldn't verify this information. but hope u can do something useful for once.
no such thing happen to mine.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 3 2011, 06:03 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(says @ Oct 3 2011, 05:50 PM)
hi bros, can some1 tell me the pros and cons for 9100 and 9100g? thinking to get the s2, now stuck on which model to buy. i need help on this, please help me. thank you.
get the i9100 if u can find one. nowadays all new stock is i9100g. i9100g comes with slightly inferior TI OMAP4430. while i9100 use exynos. if u like to flash custom ROM i9100 is the definite choice.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 10:31 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 4 2011, 10:29 AM)
So I shall be happy having one biggrin.gif

Btw, why do you say that it has many rom to play with? Sorry ah, not so familiar with these.
Coz i9100G no custom ROM yet.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 11:26 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 4 2011, 11:22 AM)
yet. Means there might be also? Really Torn between these 2.. Advantages of no G but I'm oso worried Samsung might give more support to G in the future.
if samsung give more support for the G model then screw Samsung, since the non G model have larger userbase sweat.gif

soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 12:21 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 4 2011, 12:19 PM)
the seller told me no G got no Chinese.. Only G got. Is it true? And how can it be solved?
u can always install google pinyin from the market.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 01:20 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:15 PM)
anttoo,
tried the X-power KG5 already? this got the old version 2.3.4 but it should be for power saving ROM. getting board with COgnition ROM already..

what it means by no modem included?

"Touch X-POWER+ KG5 1.0 "FULLY DEODEXED" BASE KG5 (modified) ANDROID 2.3.4 PS. THIS IS NOT LATEST RELEASE, ITS A BATTERY SAVING ROM ONLY...

This release won't contain a modem, you can flash the one thats your favorite "
it means it will not come with modem included. once u flash it will retain ur current modem.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 01:54 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 4 2011, 01:51 PM)
how to access cwm when power on the phone ? keep pressing the back button doesnt work.

stuck at Checkrom logo after flashed theme sad.gif
volume up+home+power
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 03:39 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Oct 4 2011, 03:35 PM)
hi guys..is it still possible to get i9100 in the market instead of i9100g ??
still can, my fren bought from garage sale seller yesterday. but dunno which seller. maybe can ask there.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 03:52 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Oct 4 2011, 03:50 PM)
Damn irritating blue side overscroll effect!!! 2.3.5
i agree. doh.gif
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 04:40 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 4 2011, 04:32 PM)
He's having/enjoying his long honeymoon lar, pity the guy... Devs also need "recreation"...  brows.gif

I thing I notice though, Siyah is a little... uhm... FC happy.
I use TouchX with Siyah never encountered FC.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 04:49 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 4 2011, 04:46 PM)
hi guys, just wanted to ask, is the i9100g version really that bad?

i wanna get a white sme s2, but it seems like everyone i asked is stocking i9100g version only.

i don't really mind not able to use custom roms. but what bugs me is the 'inferior' cpu n gpu i keep hearing people say.
Its not that bad. in real life usage, the performace is negligible. if u plan to stay stock no problem. also there are many games compatible to the PowerVR gpu than the Mali-400 even the Mali is morepowerful.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 06:10 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 4 2011, 06:04 PM)
thanks for the feedback, but for a gamer, knowing that something as important as gpu/cpu being replaced by an inferior version kinda 'potong stim'.

i'll wait and see what other stuff lies on the horizon.
Oct 11. the new nexus thumbup.gif

0.0401sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:18 AM