124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

TSchunyen2020
post Oct 7 2011, 10:22 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:11 AM)
Guys 1 oz dragon for 400 is ok?
Very ok.
Where do you find one? tongue.gif
ssilverr82
post Oct 7 2011, 10:32 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:22 AM)
Very ok.
Where do you find one? tongue.gif
Seller onSLS. if one 420 if 2 800 lor... pm me if u need more details...

Im getting 2 pcs...

Its almost the price of 2oz... just curious... hmm.gif
beginner2011
post Oct 7 2011, 11:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:32 AM)
Seller onSLS. if one 420 if 2 800 lor... pm me if u need more details...

Im getting 2 pcs...

Its almost the price of 2oz... just curious... hmm.gif
I got the 2oz Dragon for only RM 365 when the spot was USD40 ... it's crazy that 1oz is selling at RM 420 ohmy.gif

but of course for its mintages and it's a DRAGON ... no choice mad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 7 2011, 11:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(beginner2011 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:06 AM)
I got the 2oz Dragon for only RM 365 when the spot was USD40 ... it's crazy that 1oz is selling at RM 420  ohmy.gif

but of course for its mintages and it's a DRAGON ... no choice  mad.gif
but your 2oz dragon is also mintages and its a Dragon. How come your price is RM365 but other people selling RM800? icon_question.gif
jian5481
post Oct 7 2011, 11:11 AM

781 posts

I don't think 2oz are limited mintage. Only 1oz should be limited.
ssilverr82
post Oct 7 2011, 11:15 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
but your 2oz dragon is also mintages and its a Dragon. How come your price is RM365 but other people selling RM800?  icon_question.gif
sure 800 bro? thats a rip off la... the highest i've seen was at an auction on SLS that went up to 450. another guy quoted me 600 for 1oz and 500 for 2oz... thats crazy rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ssilverr82: Oct 7 2011, 11:16 AM
TSchunyen2020
post Oct 7 2011, 11:28 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:15 AM)
sure 800 bro? thats a rip off la... the highest i've seen was at an auction on SLS that went up to 450. another guy quoted me 600 for 1oz and 500 for 2oz... thats crazy rclxub.gif
RM800 is considerably ok.
Seriously.
When it first came out, I see the price around RM340. (USD36-38). But that time still available and got stock.
Although silver price drop to USD 30, but it's no longer available at Perth Mint and couldn't be find anywhere due to limited mintage.
That's why the price soar so high.
You do the math la, whether RM400 worthy for one or not.
2oz is NOT limited mintage.
getsmart
post Oct 7 2011, 11:39 AM

326 posts

yes only 1oz is limited.

This post has been edited by getsmart: Oct 7 2011, 11:43 AM
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 11:54 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:28 AM)
RM800 is considerably ok.
Seriously.
When it first came out, I see the price around RM340. (USD36-38). But that time still available and got stock.
Although silver price drop to USD 30, but it's no longer available at Perth Mint and couldn't be find anywhere due to limited mintage.
That's why the price soar so high.
You do the math la, whether RM400 worthy for one or not.
2oz is NOT limited mintage.
personally, i think rm800 for 1oz dragon is a rip off la bro.
coz right now the market price for 1oz dragon is around rm400-450 only, which is also the price range of 2oz dragon.
but if u wait till maybe CNY next year, or spot price move to USD50, then rm800 *may* be justified.
jian5481
post Oct 7 2011, 11:55 AM

781 posts

It's RM800 for 2 1oz Dragons. So 1 piece is RM400.
SUSdreign
post Oct 7 2011, 12:05 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(getsmart @ Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
That's the coin but this link show the proof version which is more expensive?
Ohh thanks.
TSchunyen2020
post Oct 7 2011, 12:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Oct 7 2011, 11:54 AM)
personally, i think rm800 for 1oz dragon is a rip off la bro.
coz right now the market price for 1oz dragon is around rm400-450 only, which is also the price range of 2oz dragon.
but if u wait till maybe CNY next year, or spot price move to USD50, then rm800 *may* be justified.
Aiks, I think you misunderstood.
He said 2 x 1oz for RM800. tongue.gif
ssilverr82
post Oct 7 2011, 12:34 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
but your 2oz dragon is also mintages and its a Dragon. How come your price is RM365 but other people selling RM800?  icon_question.gif
all referring to this dude bro... he was talking bout 2oz dragon...
Nidz
post Oct 7 2011, 12:43 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

haha... too many posts regarding the dragons, and ive seem to get confused already.

but yeah, now the price of 1oz and 2oz dragon does not differ much...
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 12:55 PM

209 posts

1/2oz is the one always have highest premium. Yes, 2oz has unlimited mintage, but look at past year mintage of lunar series, the mintage of 2oz is 10k-20k only. Even the dragon is very hot, we give the 2oz mintage 10 time more than previous year lunar coin. It is only 100k to 200k. still less than 300k of 1oz.

So guys, i recommend your guys buy more 2oz coin if the price is reasonable. You will be rewarded.

RM400 for 1oz dragon is damm cheap. buy as more as you can, after it sold out by apmex and gainesville coins, the price will soar again if the silver price soars as well. But, it is long term investment, don't always think of earning quick money..... Holding for long term, you will be rewarded.

The 1oz tiger just issued 2 years ago, the ampex price now is 109.99, even higher than dragon......

Above is just my opinion. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK......

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Oct 7 2011, 12:55 PM
jphlau
post Oct 7 2011, 01:19 PM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 7 2011, 12:55 PM)
1/2oz is the one always have highest premium. Yes, 2oz has unlimited mintage, but look at past year mintage of lunar series, the mintage of 2oz is  10k-20k only. Even the dragon is very hot, we give the 2oz mintage 10 time more than previous year lunar coin. It is only 100k to 200k. still less than 300k of 1oz.

So guys, i recommend your guys buy more 2oz coin if the price is reasonable. You will be rewarded.

RM400 for 1oz dragon is damm cheap. buy as more as you can, after it sold out by apmex and gainesville coins, the price will soar again if the silver price soars as well. But, it is long term investment, don't always think of earning quick money..... Holding for long term, you will be rewarded.

The 1oz tiger just issued 2 years ago, the ampex price now is 109.99, even higher than dragon......
Above is just my opinion. BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK......
wat if the tax for silver coin in msia is abolished, all silver will be cheaper by 10%.. then you might be losing money then...
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 01:42 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Oct 7 2011, 01:19 PM)
wat if the tax for silver coin in msia is abolished, all silver will be cheaper by 10%.. then you might be losing money then...
why don't you say bar might also kena 15% tax ? you must know.... BN always said our country is going to bankrupt in 2020 if no cut subsidy. Raising tax also not impossible.

If you are afraid of suffering loss if tax for silver coin abolished, then you should not invest in any kind of coins...it doesn't suit you....buy silver bar better.....or buy gold.....then if BN increase the tax rate of silver bar or gold, your wealth will increase 15% in one day....
fookeesan
post Oct 7 2011, 01:54 PM

140 posts

Hi guys,

Can I know where I can buy silver bar?
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 01:56 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(fookeesan @ Oct 7 2011, 01:54 PM)
Hi guys,

Can I know where I can buy silver bar?
please start reading from page 1, you will know......
ssilverr82
post Oct 7 2011, 01:58 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 7 2011, 02:42 PM)
why don't you say bar might also kena 15% tax ? you must know.... BN always said our country is going to bankrupt in 2020 if no cut subsidy. Raising tax also not impossible.

If you are afraid of suffering loss if tax for silver coin abolished, then you should not invest in any kind of coins...it doesn't suit you....buy silver bar better.....or buy gold.....then if BN increase the tax rate of silver bar or gold, your wealth will increase 15% in one day....
rclxms.gif

anyway... here it is.... icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:13 PM