Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

getsmart
post Oct 3 2011, 05:41 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Oct 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
Well, browsing back previous thread, someone stated it's arnd USD100. So assuming shipping 20pcs of Panda costs USD100, current price is < USD 39.50.

Not too sure bout the calculation, correct me if i'm wrong.

(39.50 * 20pcs) + 100 = USD890

If including tax, I assume only the 15% tax doesn't include the shipping fee, it will be USD118.50

Current exchange rate is 3.21, so:

890 + 118.50
= 1008.50 * 3.21
= RM3237.29

Each coin would be RM161.86?

Not sure if there are any resellers selling 20pcs of 2011 Panda @ RM161.86/pcs
exchange rate should be spot rate 3.21 + +/-0.05 = CIMB bank TT rate.
anyone know which bank has the lowest rates?

so each coin would be around RM164.
if sell at RM190, that would be around 16% markup.

getsmart
post Oct 3 2011, 11:12 PM

326 posts

CIMB & Maybank TT fee is RM10 only not so expensive as RM40 (which bank is this?).
You can check their foreign exchange rates on their website.
getsmart
post Oct 5 2011, 11:00 AM

326 posts

my first shipment from apmex paid on 30 sep, 25 wolfs and 10 apmex bar.
got sms from fedex this morning ask me wanna pay duty or not.
after some calculation then realize they calc duty on both items.
just called fedex and told them only 1 item is taxable, the bar is not taxable.
not sure if custom already holding my items or fedex asking me before hand.
getsmart
post Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 5 2011, 11:16 AM)
hmmm... how far the silver is gonna further drop? lol
the lower the better within the next few weeks.
but if it drop little by little, buyers will feel silver is a depreciating asset and stop buying silver.

getsmart
post Oct 5 2011, 02:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Oct 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
Are you gonna sell your wolf? If so do pm me the price will you?

On the other hand the 1oz Red Lunar Dragon already unavailable from their website. I guess it already sold out?  sweat.gif
Yes, all for sale. Wait the item arrive first, then I set the price.
getsmart
post Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Oct 6 2011, 05:16 PM)
Is this the one? If yes let me know I love to have it also.
Silver Dragon.
That's the coin but this link show the proof version which is more expensive?
getsmart
post Oct 7 2011, 11:39 AM

326 posts

yes only 1oz is limited.

This post has been edited by getsmart: Oct 7 2011, 11:43 AM
getsmart
post Oct 11 2011, 01:18 AM

326 posts

my shipment has arrived this morning, within 7 working days.
fedex guy only accept cash or cheque for the duty, about 600++ which is 15% of the canadian wolfs.
no choice have to rush to atm to get money to pay the fedex guy.

getsmart
post Oct 11 2011, 01:25 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Oct 10 2011, 11:48 PM)
I am a new silver investor and not a dealer. All I am trying to do is share important informations from my silver research to willing new silver investors. I don't take insult lightly.
I am not only sharing information now, I am sharing my physical silver as well just to piss you off.
I have 20 pcs of Sunshine Mint 1 oz silver rounds, and 1 pc of 10oz NTR Metal silver bar to let go at RM125/oz.
If you take 10 oz silver, I will give 1 oz of Sunshine Mint silver round FREE OF CHARGE.

Interested party, please email mysilverbull@gmail.com, as availability is while stock last and based on first come first serve basis.
Please clarify what did you argue about with the custom officer?
Did you import some silver coins that should have 15% like eagles/maples and then argued with custom that they are not taxable?
I for one would like to know how, if that is indeed what you did.
getsmart
post Oct 11 2011, 10:19 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:23 AM)
Fedex will collect tax? We no need go custom right?
In my case yes. Just paid cash to the fedex delivery guy.
getsmart
post Oct 11 2011, 06:09 PM

326 posts

Anyone want Canadian Wolf? Comes with no airtite. Sold out again at apmex.
RM220/oz only. PM me to nego.
Check out my signature.

getsmart
post Oct 12 2011, 12:24 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Oct 12 2011, 10:49 AM)
I'm looking for dragon also but isn't it to high premium for a 1oz coin? My guess $350 is the best at current spot. Anyone got lower than $400 locally?
Lowest i saw is RM390 in SLS.
Doubt you can get $350.
You do the math: $99 x 3.2 x 15% = RM364 already not including shipping charges and profit margin.

This post has been edited by getsmart: Oct 12 2011, 12:24 PM
getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 11:42 AM

326 posts

What your goal or objective in bulk buy?
- lower price per oz? how much lower? RM5? Don't forget you need to pay the middle man maybe RM5 also.
- save on shipping cost? metal is heavy can't save much.
- don't know or don't want the hassle of importing from oversea?

getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 12:12 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Kenny4820 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:01 PM)
Are you referring to my post? By purchasing directly, we can have a cheaper price in overall after considering the shipping, forex fees, wire transfer fees.

There is no hassle in importing from oversea, since silver bullion is non-taxable item in malaysia.
Not referring to anyone in particular. Just a question for everyone who wants to bulk buy. Coz I don't see the point.
Give a real example where you can save with calculation.

getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 01:16 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(GodsLove @ Oct 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
It all depends on the amount you are buying.. 1-100oz dun get you much savings...
again, give real example.

here's my point:
let's say i want 20oz apmex bar and we bulk buy 400oz

Shipping charge for 20oz: 49.95 + 5 = 54.95 or 2.75/oz (not possible as apmex minimum purchase is $1500)
Shipping charge for 50oz: 49.95 + 12.50 = 62.45 or 1.25/oz
Shipping charge for 400oz: 49.95 + 100 = 149.95 or 0.37/oz

Savings from shipping charges (20oz): 2.75 - 0.37 = $2.38/oz
Savings from shipping charges (50oz): 1.25 - 0.37 = $0.88/oz

Price for 20oz / 50oz apmex bar: 35.02/oz
Price for 400oz apmex bar: 34.02/oz
Savings from bulk purchase: 35.02 - 34.02 = $1.00/oz

Savings from CIMB TT (20oz): RM10 or RM0.50/oz
Savings from CIMB TT (50oz): RM10 or RM0.20/oz

Total savings (20oz): = ($2.38 + $1.00) * 3.15 (CIMB TT rate) + 0.5 = RM11.15/oz
Total savings (50oz): = ($0.88 + $1.00) * 3.15 (CIMB TT rate) + 0.2 = RM6.12/oz

How much do we pay the middle man? Let's say RM5/oz
Total savings (20oz): = RM6.15/oz (we need 400/20 or 20 ppl to join)
Total savings (50oz): = RM1.12/oz (we need 8 ppl to join)

Now the last question is got anyone want to be middleman or not?
Indirectly you will be competing with him unless you all buy to keep and have no intention of selling?

getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 02:43 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-buyer @ Oct 18 2011, 01:55 PM)
In fact, very interesting, but we need good party among everyone.

Should we create a private group for it? or a new discussion room? tongue.gif
You are looking for 100oz bar? Bulk buy can save you $0.10/oz if buy from apmex.
Calculate yourself how much you can save on shipping.
I think you are just looking for others to share your shipping cost right?
Very little premium you can pay for middle man actually.

This post has been edited by getsmart: Oct 18 2011, 02:43 PM
getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 04:45 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 18 2011, 03:13 PM)
well in simple term and RM...

ppl selling in SLS silver bar for RM130-135

while in fact if u buy urself from overseas with min of 100oz, u can get around RM115 including shipping.

so RM15-20 save per oz we talking about here.
but of coz we cant blame seller for selling RM10-20 above the market. bcoz they selling their item and hardwork. and we certainly not aiming to close their market or whatsoeva.

d aim is to pool buying, so we could get a cheaper alternative. RM10-20 saving for each oz, and if u buy around 10oz u already save RM100. for me its worth it.
OK, that's a good objective.
But bear in mind SLS prices can change overnite. I tot i saw silver bars selling for RM125.

I don't think bulk buy, pre-order and ask for big volume importer to help will work.
What i'll probably do once i sold all my wolfs, is create some sort of wish list where buyers note how many bars they want.
Once i those bars arrive i will contact those on the list and sell at cheap cheap price.

If buyers FFK, then what to do, i will not sell at cheap cheap price next time.
Which is probably why SLS ppl are selling at those prices.
Time is money. The faster I can sell, the cheaper I will sell it.

getsmart
post Oct 18 2011, 04:52 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 18 2011, 04:48 PM)
Hi getsmart,

That was what I propose quite a while ago, i think about 2 months back, a wish list for buyer to buy, and a sell list for seller with goods to sell. If the FB group can do this, it will be great, if not, as mentioned, I need to get someone to write a webpage like this to see if it help everyone here.

chef
Yes chef, now i remember.
A facebook post/docs or google forms will do.
No need so high tech stuff biggrin.gif
getsmart
post Oct 24 2011, 10:50 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(taurusbull @ Oct 23 2011, 07:14 PM)
From www.dinarkel.com website:

According to Islamic Law...

The Islamic Dinar is a specific weight of 22k gold (917.) equivalent to 4.25 grams.

The Islamic Dirham is a specific weight of pure silver equivalent to 3.0 grams.

Umar Ibn al-Khattab established the known standard relationship between them based on their weights: "7 dinars must be equivalent to 10 dirhams."

Kelantan 10 Dirham=29.75gm silver = RM250

Jutawan, here is your answer.

29.75 gm = RM250
1 ounce = 31.1035gm

Therefore buying Dirham 1 oz silver = RM261.37

From SLS, single 1oz bar, the most expensive 1 oz bar is RM140, and the lowest price 1 oz bar is RM130.

Meaning buying Dirham silver you must pay 100% premium over International Mint silver. People knows their Mathematics lah.

That is the reason, Lowyat Silver Group Member is smart to buy only 1 oz international mint silver bar, and not Dirham.
Where else can you get a silver coin for RM25 (2.975g)?
Is there a 1/10oz (3.11g) silver american eagle coin?
I'll buy only 1 dirham, coz it's low value and it's actually accepted by some shop.
Not sure how to sell back to KGT or what is the spread between buy and sell price.

This post has been edited by getsmart: Oct 24 2011, 10:53 AM
getsmart
post Oct 31 2011, 04:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:29 AM)
Nope.
But not sure the other country is gonna charge you or not.
Other country won't charge you.
They will charge the buyer. biggrin.gif

0.0205sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:47 PM