124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

post Oct 7 2011, 07:21 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 7 2011, 07:15 PM)
really hope silver is a better option compared to gold. haha...
might plan to venture in both.
paper gold and silver.
gold bars, silver coins and bars.
They say silver is the poor man's gold, I guess that answers your question as to which is a better option brows.gif
spikyz
post Oct 7 2011, 07:25 PM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Oct 7 2011, 07:09 PM)
looking back at most of the threads, i think most of us are a bit off track d as in buying silver as a long term investment to curb inflation ...

it looks more likely that all investors have turned into collectors  rclxms.gif  that include me as well  blush.gif

if we're real investors, we should be buying more eagles, maples and philharmonic because of its low premium and not trying to get a dragon at RM400 per oz  doh.gif

but somehow once you're into silver, i think variety is a must d ... i personally like to have all sorts of design, feel excited and happy to see the collection growing smile.gif
if we really for investment. we will go for 1 kilobar silver. lolz and silver bars only. coins are well known for their premium including eagles, maples and phils. haha
JonYeap
post Oct 7 2011, 07:36 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 7 2011, 07:21 PM)
They say silver is the poor man's gold, I guess that answers your question as to which is a better option  brows.gif
haha... indeed the famous quote. but well, i am still unsure of both of them. so i might diversify to both.
get both and i think i wont be putting too much into them. just trying out a bit. lol
razman2050
post Oct 7 2011, 08:22 PM

53 posts

well i personally started with small gold bars as i did know where to get silver. then when i started reading this forum, i started collecting silver bars but somehow i find the coins are beautiful.
i believe PM is for long term same as property, u keep for few years to maximise the return.
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 08:41 PM

209 posts

Omg, i just spent USD370 to purchase a 2oz lunar mouse. I am crazy ....
razman2050
post Oct 7 2011, 08:44 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
in deed u r... .. shakehead.gif
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 08:53 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(razman2050 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:44 PM)
in deed u r... ..  shakehead.gif
real collector ? haha.....

TSchunyen2020
post Oct 7 2011, 08:55 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 7 2011, 08:41 PM)
Proof or just brilliant uncirculated?
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 09:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(chunyen2020 @ Oct 7 2011, 08:55 PM)
Proof or just brilliant uncirculated?
bullion only, mintage 91xx only, less than 10k, very hard to find.

Added on October 7, 2011, 9:06 pmi bought 2oz ox and tiger at around 150-200usd, only this one can't find, damm expensive .

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Oct 7 2011, 09:06 PM
basSist
post Oct 7 2011, 10:13 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

i think this week gonna maintain at usd32
SGKSY
post Oct 7 2011, 10:16 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 7 2011, 10:13 PM)
i think this week gonna maintain at usd32
the night is still young....maybe 33 or 31, haha.....
spikyz
post Oct 7 2011, 11:30 PM

1,341 posts

anyone want to order 1oz lunar dragon?
bigwolf
post Oct 7 2011, 11:31 PM

275 posts

lets hope this time just steady rise, no more sudden drop off the cliff doh.gif
basSist
post Oct 7 2011, 11:42 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 7 2011, 11:30 PM)
anyone want to order 1oz lunar dragon?
price? pm
chef
post Oct 7 2011, 11:51 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 7 2011, 11:31 PM)
lets hope this time just steady rise, no more sudden drop off the cliff  doh.gif
When the channel becomes narrower, it will break out one day. dunno when, but again, most likely when we are sleeping or working.

Many people I talk to mentioned it will do another drop to USD 26 or so, I believe it's provided bad news comes with the employment data release from the US and obama and bernake start to panic. But... let's not take my word for it and wait for the price to drop, if there's dragon available now, just buy, since it's limited mintage. it's a sure gain investment in the next few years down the road.

For the other coins, well, keep your ammo and watch the market closely. Since I'm sure many people will have enough stocks ready to unload into the market this 2 weeks.

Hey any one talk to goldchan? he seemed to be missing in action...

chef

spikyz
post Oct 8 2011, 12:00 AM

1,341 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 7 2011, 11:42 PM)
price? pm
i think its quite overprice from the website i saw. sigh. where i can find the price like last time? 100usd only?
asokakenji
post Oct 8 2011, 12:27 AM

42 posts

i am looking to buy 1 oz dragon silver coins or 1kg dragon silver coins
bigwolf
post Oct 8 2011, 12:35 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 7 2011, 11:51 PM)
When the channel becomes narrower, it will break out one day. dunno when, but again, most likely when we are sleeping or working.

Many people I talk to mentioned it will do another drop to USD 26 or so, I believe it's provided bad news comes with the employment data release from the US and obama and bernake start to panic. But... let's not take my word for it and wait for the price to drop, if there's dragon available now, just buy, since it's limited mintage. it's a sure gain investment in the next few years down the road.

For the other coins, well, keep your ammo and watch the market closely. Since I'm sure many people will have enough stocks ready to unload into the market this 2 weeks.

Hey any one talk to goldchan? he seemed to be missing in action...

chef
i'm also thinking it'll drop to 25 or even below but it's just sideways action so far... hmm.gif
chef
post Oct 8 2011, 01:00 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 8 2011, 12:35 AM)
i'm also thinking it'll drop to 25 or even below but it's just sideways action so far...  hmm.gif
wow, big drop back to USD 30 and still going down as of 1am. I think everyone is liquidating their position for weekend smile.gif

chef

Added on October 8, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 8 2011, 12:00 AM)
i think its quite overprice from the website i saw. sigh. where i can find the price like last time? 100usd only?
Hey spikyz, asokakenji,

don't fret and don't worry, the silver dragon price is coming down a little, don't panic buy yet lah...

I'm ordering 1 kilo dragon, if you want one let me know, can order for you too. PM me.

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Oct 8 2011, 01:02 AM
basSist
post Oct 8 2011, 01:16 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 8 2011, 01:00 AM)
wow, big drop back to USD 30 and still going down as of 1am. I think everyone is liquidating their position for weekend smile.gif

chef

Added on October 8, 2011, 1:02 am

Hey spikyz, asokakenji,

don't fret and don't worry, the silver dragon price is coming down a little, don't panic buy yet lah...

I'm ordering 1 kilo dragon, if you want one let me know, can order for you too. PM me.

chef
1kilo isn't too heavy biggrin.gif

still prefer 1oz.. (not only heavy on weight but also heavy on wallet laugh.gif )

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:01 AM