124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

basSist
post Mar 14 2012, 03:48 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
How to join ?
cant view the page. the page content is not available.
it is a secret group and only by invited only.

pm me your name in facebook, and i will add you in.
property101
post Mar 14 2012, 04:08 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
it is a secret group and only by invited only.

pm me your name in facebook, and i will add you in.
wah... in lowyat u also recruiting downline tongue.gif hehe jk jk

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 14 2012, 04:09 PM
TSchunyen2020
post Mar 14 2012, 04:25 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Mar 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
Is Dirham Kelantan Silver a good buy to keep? The price maintain RM25/dirham for now.
I think this issue has been raised for a couple of times.

Dirham's premium is way too high, almost 100% over the silver spot price.
If you wanna invest or go for value preservation, you should go for lowest premium items.

Dirham is for Islamic purpose and transaction currency. Not really for investment.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 14 2012, 04:58 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:14 PM)
I just started investing in silver 2 months ago. I have 5 oz silver now. Plan to buy 5oz more this week, any recommendation ?
You can buy more in Silver lot shop @ FB smile.gif Got lots of varieties there.
Homesick2012
post Mar 14 2012, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:58 PM)
You can buy more in Silver lot shop @ FB smile.gif Got lots of varieties there.
I working in singapore. Can ship to singapore ? i think postage expensive.
property101
post Mar 14 2012, 05:31 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:10 PM)
contact this guy "chef" (his lowyat nick is chef)
wink.gif
kh8188
post Mar 14 2012, 07:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:10 PM)
Crossing border to Singapore is not wise. It is subject to export tax. Also, in Singapore, you may need to pay GST for it.
dns723
post Mar 15 2012, 12:13 AM

For Singapore , you can purchase from www.silverbullion.com.sg
chef
post Mar 15 2012, 10:45 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:14 PM)
Hi, all. Got to know this forum from google. Just finished reading from page 1 to page 10 only. I will continue tonight. Glad to learn many information about silver from you guys.

I just started investing in silver 2 months ago. I have 5 oz silver now. Plan to buy 5oz more this week, any recommendation ?
Wow, your timing is good. Silver just dropped 3% or more!!

But some news about it going lower still, but just don't try to catch the lowest price, nobody here can tell what lowest price will be, just buy those 1oz silver and you are on your way to wealth transfer receiving end!! smile.gif

chef

==============

Ha!! just found out you are from singapore too?? hey, there's a coin show coming up end of the month, I will missed it. not in singapore!! sad.gif

Anyway, most of the people I know are keeping their money and getting ready to shoot during the coin fair, I think you should consider that too. Anyway, feel free to PM me, will meet you in singapore if you want to. ALL silver collector I know are nice people.

chef

Added on March 15, 2012, 11:12 am
QUOTE(dns723 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:13 AM)
For Singapore , you can purchase from www.silverbullion.com.sg
There's a minimum purchase of 20 to 25oz, or at least S$2k worth of order.

Are you from singapore too? or working in singapore? nice to meet you..

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Mar 15 2012, 11:12 AM
dns723
post Mar 15 2012, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(chef @ Mar 15 2012, 10:45 AM)

chef
I am working in Singapore. Nice to meet you too. Maybe we can meet in Singapore too.
Homesick2012
post Mar 15 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(chef @ Mar 15 2012, 10:45 AM)
Wow, your timing is good. Silver just dropped 3% or more!!

But some news about it going lower still, but just don't try to catch the lowest price, nobody here can tell what lowest price will be, just buy those 1oz silver and you are on your way to wealth transfer receiving end!! smile.gif

chef

==============

Ha!! just found out you are from singapore too?? hey, there's a coin show coming up end of the month, I will missed it. not in singapore!! sad.gif

Anyway, most of the people I know are keeping their money and getting ready to shoot during the coin fair, I think you should consider that too. Anyway, feel free to PM me, will meet you in singapore if you want to. ALL silver collector I know are nice people.

chef

chef
No, i working in singapore only. i am from malaysia.

Yesterday the spot rate was 33. Today is 32. Perhaps, tomorrow will be 31 ? Should wait or not to wait ? arghhhhhh........
chef
post Mar 15 2012, 11:45 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Homesick2012 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:37 AM)
No, i working in singapore only. i am from malaysia.

Yesterday the spot rate was 33. Today is 32. Perhaps, tomorrow will be 31 ? Should wait or not to wait ? arghhhhhh........
Oh great, I'm opposite, I am singaporean, but doing business in malaysia. most of my time in JB and KL. feel free to PM me o.k?

well, just get ready to buy, monitor the price using some apps, put in price alert and BUY when it reach your target price. but don't expect to get the price at it's lowest, nobody can predict that. But silver price going down is temporary, actual value of silver and gold are all undervalue now.

chef

property101
post Mar 15 2012, 12:18 PM

1,830 posts

Major Silver Shortage by August 2012?
Posted on March 13, 2012 by Josh Renfro

In my research this week, I came across a couple of articles that were particularly interesting. They made the case that a silver shortage could be exacerbated by as early as August of 2012. The first reason given was that currently there is a majority of long positions on silver in comparison to the shorts in place. As we speak, there are currently 2 long positions in silver for every one short position. This is truly amazing considering the massive short positions that have been held by major financial institutions like JP Morgan Chase and others. This disparity in short positions compared to long ones shows how the overall disposition toward gold and silver now are changing.

Mining Strikes
The second reason brought up was the major silver mine strikes in both South Africa and Indonesia. In South Africa, a one days strike was held in which tens of thousands of miners came out in opposition to current working conditions and wages. In the Gold Fields mines in South Africa 85% of workers stopped working leaving mining activity virtually at a stand still. Gold Fields is the world’s fourth largest producer of gold. These strikes right now have only had a small impact on supply provided, but if they continue they could significantly reduce the supply readily available on the market today. As if that is not enough many mining company are reportedly keeping larger quantities of silver as a reserve than before, which also places stress on the world supply.

Fuel Prices and Slow Economy
Third, most economists expect the price of oil to go up dramatically over the summer. Many economists have estimated between $4.50 and $6.00 a gallon. This major increase in fuel cost will also affect mining costs, which will increase the cost to the consumer. Additionally, when fuel prices increase it usually means an economic slow down. In these types of situations other metals like zinc, copper, and lead typically have reduced demand. Right now approximately 75% of all silver mined comes as a byproduct of mining other metals like zinc, copper, and lead. Thus a reduction in the demand for these metals will also reduce the available silver from mining activity.

Iranian War?
Finally, many experts believe a war with Iran is eminent. If such a war were to break out the effect on silver would be dramatic. Silver is used in a large number of military products. The United States does not have a large mining industry in comparison to the rest of the world and would be very dependent on foreign allies. There is also a strong possibility if war is declared with Iran that both Russia, China, and many other socialistic and communistic nations might not sell us large amounts of the metals any more due to their close ties with Iran.

How Likely?
Do I believe that a shortage will happen by August. At this point it there are too many what ifs, but the important point is that it would not take much for a shortage to develop quickly. So regardless of whether or not a silver shortage takes place in August or three years from now investors need to be ready.

source: http://lonestarbullion.com/blog/2012/03/ma...by-august-2012/

This post has been edited by property101: Mar 15 2012, 12:18 PM
jeenhao
post Mar 15 2012, 05:05 PM

337 posts

I realise that some sellers are reducing the price of silver. Great time to get some now?
property101
post Mar 15 2012, 08:23 PM

1,830 posts

no one can accurately predict the price of silver. as a general rule, anytime is a good time. buy consistently to practice dollar cost average.

i practice what i talk. i just bought 10oz yesterday smile.gif
jeenhao
post Mar 16 2012, 08:02 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:23 PM)
no one can accurately predict the price of silver. as a general rule, anytime is a good time. buy consistently to practice dollar cost average.

i practice what i talk. i just bought 10oz yesterday smile.gif
Which one is a good start for a beginner???

A month an oz is good practice or not??? tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 8:08 amI haven't bought any silver personally, but I am searching for some recently... I realise few things... Correct me if I am wrong, or maybe someone can help to enhance my knowledge?

1) Some sellers reduce reduce the price of silver these few days
2) Generally, silver rounds or bars which are measured in gram are at higher price (premium)

This post has been edited by jeenhao: Mar 16 2012, 08:08 AM
chrischin
post Mar 16 2012, 09:43 AM

73 posts

[quote=property101,Mar 15 2012, 12:18 PM]
Major Silver Shortage by August 2012?
Posted on March 13, 2012 by Josh Renfro

In my research this week, I came across a couple of articles that were particularly interesting. They made the case that a silver shortage could be exacerbated by as early as August of 2012. The first reason given was that currently there is a majority of long positions on silver in comparison to the shorts in place. As we speak, there are currently 2 long positions in silver for every one short position. This is truly amazing considering the massive short positions that have been held by major financial institutions like JP Morgan Chase and others. This disparity in short positions compared to long ones shows how the overall disposition toward gold and silver now are changing.

Mining Strikes
The second reason brought up was the major silver mine strikes in both South Africa and Indonesia. In South Africa, a one days strike was held in which tens of thousands of miners came out in opposition to current working conditions and wages. In the Gold Fields mines in South Africa 85% of workers stopped working leaving mining activity virtually at a stand still. Gold Fields is the world’s fourth largest producer of gold. These strikes right now have only had a small impact on supply provided, but if they continue they could significantly reduce the supply readily available on the market today. As if that is not enough many mining company are reportedly keeping larger quantities of silver as a reserve than before, which also places stress on the world supply.

Fuel Prices and Slow Economy
Third, most economists expect the price of oil to go up dramatically over the summer. Many economists have estimated between $4.50 and $6.00 a gallon. This major increase in fuel cost will also affect mining costs, which will increase the cost to the consumer. Additionally, when fuel prices increase it usually means an economic slow down. In these types of situations other metals like zinc, copper, and lead typically have reduced demand. Right now approximately 75% of all silver mined comes as a byproduct of mining other metals like zinc, copper, and lead. Thus a reduction in the demand for these metals will also reduce the available silver from mining activity.

Iranian War?
Finally, many experts believe a war with Iran is eminent. If such a war were to break out the effect on silver would be dramatic. Silver is used in a large number of military products. The United States does not have a large mining industry in comparison to the rest of the world and would be very dependent on foreign allies. There is also a strong possibility if war is declared with Iran that both Russia, China, and many other socialistic and communistic nations might not sell us large amounts of the metals any more due to their close ties with Iran.

How Likely?
Do I believe that a shortage will happen by August. At this point it there are too many what ifs, but the important point is that it would not take much for a shortage to develop quickly. So regardless of whether or not a silver shortage takes place in August or three years from now investors need to be ready.

source: http://lonestarbullion.com/blog/2012/03/ma...by-august-2012/

[/quote}

As far as i can remember, they have been talking about silver shortage for many many months now ....... but yet we have no issues with ordering our silver from USA.

This post has been edited by chrischin: Mar 16 2012, 09:44 AM
broga_night
post Mar 16 2012, 11:17 AM

101 posts

plan to buy 10oz silver next month any seller ?
pubmut
post Mar 16 2012, 02:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ Mar 9 2012, 05:45 PM)
well,generally malaysian don;t percaya sama Malaysian especially on $$$. that why we created nothing for Malaysian.

In order to be big, you have to be in oversea eg. Jimmy Choo create designer shoe. Have he stay in M;sia, apa pun takde.

Maybe all of us can come up with a book. Each one take one chapter. then do the write up and sell.....
what do U all think?

Just like Ho Chin Soon does on property.

Added on March 9, 2012, 5:56 pmwhatever we do we may be monitored by authority (so talk nice2), and most importantly by Pencuri,
So the best is always remain anonymous to avoid pencuri.
was there a need to proof at the 1st place?
Just make up your own common sense from what we heard everyday and educate other and
make your own action.

Added on March 9, 2012, 6:09 pm

Trade off between Benefit and RISK.
I think no wise to put your photo in BOOK but if U don;t put photo the book won;t sell wow.
Not sure book can make much $$$.
Ok fine, you can be expert in the field but not necessary making $ wow. That's the problem.
Tell everybody gold and silver, this that ok ok U must be having quite a lot of them. TARGET already.

Whether U can sell PM or not, that is another BIG QUESTION?
Cause so many goldchan nowsday. ! Last time only few them , now everybody is a trader.

So it's worth the risk. One have to decide for themselves.
GoldChan

One expert per chapter is fine. We can all use pen names so no need to worry about Pencuri.
An expert need not be a trader or hoarder of PMs. Just like an economist - have you seen a very rich economist? tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(property101 @ Mar 9 2012, 07:18 PM)
haha...i like that. but seriously?
if talking strictly about risk and benefit from selling a book, honestly, i dont think it worth it.
obviously the person who earn the most is the publisher and is not the author. assuming that one book could earn rm10 royalty (i dont know for sure, i'm just plugging this number from the air), the book need to be sold at least 10 copies before it could break even with Pencuri steal just 1 oz of silver. what if the Pencuri come in and sapu the whole house. easily 100oz of silver. it take 1000 copies to merely breakeven. oh the way, how about the damage made to the house, family member safety, etc...walao...really not worth it.

but as a trader, i duno whether worth the risk or not lo...havent been selling aggressively.
If you believe that selling a book makes you poor, there are some questions that need clarification:

1. Why are bookstores still around?

2. Why are there still books being published all the time?

3. I wonder if JK Rowlings is also a PM trader since she cannot possibly make any money from Harry Potter?

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pubmut: Mar 16 2012, 02:12 PM
jeenhao
post Mar 17 2012, 09:51 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(kh8188 @ Mar 17 2012, 09:48 AM)
It is just my preference. Sunshines are generally better known in Msia. They are from the same factory that provides silver round for American Eagles. For a start, silver bars are the cheapest entry. Silver coins are also a great start as some coins are more beautiful than others - it has collector value. However, silver coins are more expensive.

Both are equally good to start. Pick one based on your budget and taste.

Of all, the best way to invest in silver, is to buy a silver.

All the best in your silver investment.
Yea, silver rounds have higher premium... But the resale should be, nicer?

I've around RM700 and I have nothing to do with it, so planning to buy silver. I ever think of buying few rounds because they look nice. HAHA! But I think I will go for bars first, or maybe mixture of bars and some rounds.

124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:02 PM