QUOTE(jayjay @ Mar 2 2012, 05:46 PM)
Hi, may I know u bought at their office or from agent?Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.
Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.
Mar 3 2012, 03:05 PM
627 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Mar 3 2012, 03:10 PM
1,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban/MMU Melaka |
Mar 4 2012, 12:50 AM
1,830 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 4 2012, 02:46 AM
56 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Mar 4 2012, 08:02 AM
also interested to know how is their service? professional? are you generally satisfied? is there any particular experience (good or bad) you want to share?
Mar 4 2012, 08:19 AM
88 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
are many people jumping on the silver train because they missed the gold one?
Mar 4 2012, 08:54 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(Kokolat @ Feb 29 2012, 11:53 AM) Anyone from Kelantan? I want to ask if Kalantan people are using Dinar and Dirham in daily transactions? Kelantanese still using fiat money (ringgit) in daily transactions.Only some start to practice selling/buying in dinar/dirham, but still accepts fiat. Some of businesses that accepts dinar/dirham.... Source - http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=220...&type=1&theater ![]() Source - http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=220...&type=1&theater ![]() |
Mar 4 2012, 09:16 AM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 4 2012, 08:54 AM) Kelantanese still using fiat money (ringgit) in daily transactions. Thanks bro... Only some start to practice selling/buying in dinar/dirham, but still accepts fiat. Some of businesses that accepts dinar/dirham.... Source - http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=220...&type=1&theater ![]() Source - http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=220...&type=1&theater ![]() |
Mar 4 2012, 09:24 AM
157 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lesboutons @ Mar 4 2012, 08:19 AM) The fundamental for silver is better at some point. However, silver is under develop in Malaysia thus, in general, Malaysian buys more of gold instead of silver. It is easier to buy and sell gold in Malaysia comparing to silver. Silver on the other hand, would require you to do more research. Also, comparing to gold, silver is cheaper to own. I hope this helps. Cheers. |
Mar 4 2012, 07:45 PM
nice to have kh8188 here, always giving good advice and sharing informative knowledge
Added on March 4, 2012, 7:58 pmreferring back to usage of dinar and dirham, if a product cost RM 20 and one dirham worth RM 25, does it provide change in fiat RM 5 or there is a work around? i heard from a friend that how dirham works is the shop owner will convert the dirham into cash, then use the cash to buy the product and then the remaining amount (change) would be returned to the buyer, is it true? This post has been edited by property101: Mar 4 2012, 07:58 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Pedagang Dirham @ Feb 24 2012, 08:08 PM) Dear all, From yesterday's newspaper:The Dirhams are sold at 1 World 10 Dirham = RM 268 Dragon Coin = RM 388 You will get the physical Dirham when you purchase. YES our "Intelligent Savings plan" are giving out 18% dividend on the purchase value per year. Which means you have to purchase and keep the Dirhams for a year. We are linked to the Singapore Precious Metals Exchange. YES our program are the the first in the world with Dirhams. Bank will never give you the physical to keep. That is only the paper silver or gold. Unless you purchase the physical yourself. QUOTE Beware of hard-sell tactics, warns SSM KUALA LUMPUR: Investors in interest schemes should be wary if an operator appears too eager to close a deal. Companies Commission of Malaysia (SSM) legal services division director Mohamed Sufyan Mohd Mokhtar said many illegal interest scheme operators often used aggressive marketing strategies, such as treating their potential “marks” to dinner or high tea at a posh hotel and preventing them from leaving before they commit to an investment. “Sometimes, support letters by dignitaries or celebrities are used to lend credence to the operator,” he added. “In many cases, we have noticed that the dignitaries or celebrities were not fully apprised of the details of the scheme, or were unaware that they were being associated with the scheme,” Mohamed Sufyan said. From its investigations, SSM found that some illegal interest scheme operators applied for personal loans and credit cards on behalf of potential investors. “When the scheme fell through, the investors were often left with credit card debts and loans to repay,” Mohamed Sufyan said. Other warning signs include claims that the scheme is able to generate unrealistic returns. Schemes offered by private limited companies and businesses (sole proprietorships or partnerships) should also be rejected. “Only public companies are allowed, by law, to offer interest schemes,” Mohamed Sufyan said. SSM, meanwhile, is continuing to educate the public on interest schemes. It has conducted 193 awareness programmes since 2010. Although the programmes has helped to alert the public, Mohamed Sufyan said in many cases it still boils down to the desire of individuals to make money in the shortest time. http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1988&sec=nation Please do your own due diligence before investing. All the best with the 18% "Intelligent Savings plan". |
Mar 5 2012, 10:08 AM
Mar 5 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(property101 @ Mar 4 2012, 07:45 PM) nice to have kh8188 here, always giving good advice and sharing informative knowledge Thanks. It is my pleasure to share |
Mar 5 2012, 01:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
451 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Mar 5 2012, 03:16 PM
350 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Well, this place looks lively still...
I think it could be a first step for a state to start adopting a safe currency for trading instead of relying on fiat money. It would be interesting to know how they go about doing it, I'm sure it's not easy as the spot price changes daily. Anyone from there care to pop in these store and make some purchases? then share the experience? And I would love to know how public gold manage their silver buy/sell too. Selling back to them at this point in time shouldn't be a problem, but when there is too many seller trying to liquidate their silver at the same time, I suspect that will be the time when we see which company really can do what they promise. chef Added on March 5, 2012, 3:17 pm QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 3 2012, 01:28 PM) Saw the offer in FB, but didn't leave a message, what's the price of the PANDA 2012? if I buy 5. let me know, thanks. when is the delivery?chef This post has been edited by chef: Mar 5 2012, 03:17 PM |
Mar 5 2012, 05:17 PM
Mar 5 2012, 07:14 PM
Mar 5 2012, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(property101 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:14 PM) indeed. I have try selling printer and the buyer paying using dirham USA + dirham darul takzim. I have to follow the current price for dirham and calculate the pricing that matched with RM. Buyer or seller might lose or gain some from the transaction, but it all depends on the agreement between two parties. |
Mar 5 2012, 11:57 PM
aiyoyo...if that is the case, i would say using fiat would be much easier. probably we are just not "ready" to really trade in precious metal
Mar 6 2012, 02:06 AM
82 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
We absolutely not ready but better trying than nothing