LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

idoblu
post Aug 23 2014, 10:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wonder if I can use these hole saw to cut thru plaster ceiling? Plan to cut some round holes for downlights

ozak
post Aug 23 2014, 10:34 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 23 2014, 06:57 PM)
get the new model.
i'm using the older 10.8-2 and it's much more versatile compared to the ProDrive which my cousin has. at RM270 do get the newer 1080-2 as you'll only lose the battery charge led. it has longer head, smaller battery and a bit heavier.

difference between the torque isn't much and you'll never use them to drill large steel anyway. longer head is actually preferred as the older 10.8-2 is unbalanced with the back heavier compared to the front. battery level meter isn't really needed as the battery charges in under 30 min. also the smaller battery won't make much of a difference since you'll have 2 and could keep one fully charged. i've never used more than half even half days of work with them.

if budget is at RM500 get the cordless drill with impact.
It doesn't look new. I have the exactly like this and it already more than 4yrs. Price not expensive also.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+40?hl=Bosch
ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 09:26 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 23 2014, 10:24 PM)
I wonder if I can use these hole saw to cut thru plaster ceiling? Plan to cut some round holes for downlights

Guess the plaster ceiling won't be harder than wood. Should be no problem.
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 09:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 AM)
Guess the plaster ceiling won't be harder than wood. Should be no problem.
Ooh...I read that plaster boards can be like cement and wears out the teeth. Anyway I will give it a try. No choice
Boss your cordless drill looks like imported model. Can't find here?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 24 2014, 09:30 AM
ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 09:33 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2014, 09:29 AM)
Ooh...I read that plaster boards can be like cement and wears out the teeth. Anyway I will give it a try. No choice
Boss your cordless drill looks like imported model. Can't find here?
Local buy 1 la. Jinxxx have the import cordless 1 from US. Quite cheap too with a good package.

Than get a diamond teeth bore hole type. Price not sure.
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 10:28 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 09:33 AM)
Local buy 1 la. Jinxxx have the import cordless 1 from US. Quite cheap too with a good package.

i just realized i post at the wrong thread. sorry guys notworthy.gif
paskal
post Aug 24 2014, 01:28 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 23 2014, 10:24 PM)

yes. can, use. contractors are just using metal saw blade to cut the plaster.

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 23 2014, 10:34 PM)
It doesn't look new. I have the exactly like this and it already more than 4yrs. Price not expensive also.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234276/+40?hl=Bosch
it's not the same. check the specs.

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 09:33 AM)

you mean jintex?
been looking for anywhere that sells imported models that doesn't sell here for years now.
ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 02:06 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 24 2014, 01:28 PM)
you mean jintex?
been looking for anywhere that sells imported models that doesn't sell here for years now.
The forumner here. He have the US makita set. Pretty cheap. You can search under powertool screw driving.

I look for the hitachi cordless also during in Japan. It have some good tech for screwing. But can't find. sad.gif
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 02:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

must be this - http://www.amazon.com/Makita-LCT209W-Lithi...makita+cordless

whats the difference - drill and driver? why need one for each?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 24 2014, 02:33 PM
ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 05:03 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2014, 02:28 PM)

must be this - http://www.amazon.com/Makita-LCT209W-Lithi...makita+cordless

whats the difference - drill and driver? why need one for each?
1 is impact drill and 1 is drill. Impact good for wall and wood screw. Also wall drilling. But not for metal drilling. Not accurate.

Drill mostly for wood and metal drilling. Provide more accurate hole drilling.

You can see both chucking are different.

This makita set is a good buy. There have others similiar package too. Buy, buy, buy. drool.gif
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 05:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 05:03 PM)
1 is impact drill and 1 is drill. Impact good for wall and wood screw. Also wall drilling. But not for metal drilling. Not accurate.

Drill mostly for wood and metal drilling. Provide more accurate hole drilling.

You can see both chucking are different.

This makita set is a good buy. There have others similiar package too. Buy, buy, buy. drool.gif
Then what does this do?
http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/my/en/professio...-1080-2-li.html

ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 05:58 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2014, 05:39 PM)
Sorry cannot view the web. F**king china block/slow some website. Don't no why they want to do that. mad.gif

Some good Bosch drill?
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 06:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 05:58 PM)
Sorry cannot view the web. F**king china block/slow some website. Don't no why they want to do that. mad.gif

Some good Bosch drill?
holiday ka? rclxms.gif

this same one -
Bosch GSR 1080-2-LI Professional Cordless Drill/Driver

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 24 2014, 06:37 PM
ozak
post Aug 24 2014, 08:26 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2014, 06:36 PM)
holiday ka?  rclxms.gif

this same one -
Bosch GSR 1080-2-LI Professional Cordless Drill/Driver

Working here for a mth. Ai. sad.gif Many English website have difficult to go in. A simple google search site also problem. sad.gif

This Bosch look like have impact switch over.
blueD
post Aug 24 2014, 09:47 PM

Hi all sifu, recently any good deal on cordless drill @ budget rm200+?
I'm comparing B&D-12v (EPC12) and Skil 14.4v 2214
Any other recommendation?

Thanks in advance
speedtobeat
post Aug 29 2014, 11:13 AM

146 posts

Not sure if this is the right forum, but thinking about starting a DIY home cabinet project, and thinking of getting some woodworking tools. Anyone can advise?
pakutekan
post Sep 4 2014, 04:48 PM

161 posts

anyone tested Okatz brand?
they got quite wide range of power tools.. with much lower price. but i dont know about their performance and quality.
H2D
post Sep 4 2014, 09:44 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(speedtobeat @ Aug 29 2014, 11:13 AM)
Not sure if this is the right forum, but thinking about starting a DIY home cabinet project, and thinking of getting some woodworking tools. Anyone can advise?
might wana have a look at this 3 in 1 power tool...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62828163

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62828984
H2D
post Sep 4 2014, 09:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Sep 4 2014, 04:48 PM)
anyone tested Okatz brand?
they got quite wide range of power tools.. with much lower price. but i dont know about their performance and quality.
normal oem china tools...
as long as u can get it repaired... then might be worth it...
shahzad86
post Oct 8 2014, 04:42 PM

171 posts

finally after contemplating for so long on what kind of drill i should buy for my home use (after reading 42 pages of this thread)

I am on the verge to get the Makita HR2470 for my 1st drill, cheapest i can get is for RM520.

Probably will get a cordless driver later. i think one forummer did mention best combo is rotary drill for holes and cordless for driving screws.

Main use is for wall plugs, got a few of them to do, next month may use to install wall drying deck. It may sound like an overkill but I have used my neighbor's normal drill and it was quite the effort to install 2 wall plugs for curtain railing.

Btw, anywhere else can get cheaper at sg buloh, shah alam area? initial budget was RM400 only tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:04 AM