LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

idoblu
post Feb 26 2012, 07:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(bahathir @ Sep 29 2011, 10:03 PM)
Makita HR2810  cost me MYR640, but compared to other 'well known' brands with similar specs, it might be the cheapest.

The cheap impact drill cost me around less than MYR200, it still can do it's jobs, but, the performance and ease of work is more important.

You can get a cheaper and lighter class of rotary hammer, 18-24 mm, which might cost around MYR400-600 for well known brand or MYR200-300 for cap ayam brand, and still can out perform any impact drill at any price.

Bottom linr is, rotary hammer is an excellent tool for drilling into concrete, bricks and masonry.
thanks for this video. you are right, my impact drill is practically useless.
btw i like to ask one thing - i bought a tile bit and by the time i drill two holes, the whole bit koyak. why like that?
dont tell me my tile too hard? sweat.gif

another common question - how not to drill into wirings or pipes?

im going to buy a rotary drill like yours.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 26 2012, 07:55 PM
idoblu
post Feb 26 2012, 08:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I think I was using impact mode. Wrong ka?
Forgot overheat or not
But after I was done that drill bit like no more head already hahaha...
idoblu
post Feb 26 2012, 10:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Ok thanks for all the useful info.... Thank you! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 26 2012, 10:51 PM
idoblu
post Feb 27 2012, 10:22 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

if living room wall and behind got no bathroom, is it safe to say there wont be any pipes running thru

going by logic alone, i think safe gua? smile.gif

but do stud finders work for our hard concrete walls? isnt this device for those dry walls like found in US homes where they dont use bricks

idoblu
post Aug 12 2012, 02:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

guys im looking for a rotary drill for small jobs - just make holes for anchors

budget around rm450-500
dont want too heavy in weight or big in size. prefers T-shape handles

i was looking at these -

Makita HR2010
Makita HR1830
Einhell - RT-RH24
Einhell - RT-RH26

The Einhell is quite heavy. Double the weight of the Makita
Any suggestions? TIA

Also recommend me a letrik screw driver. I already read the other thread but Im still blur if I need an impact driver or? Prefers cordless but worry how long
can I store it without ruining the battery. I think I better buy one with cord. Just to screw into plastic anchors

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 12 2012, 02:13 PM
idoblu
post Aug 12 2012, 03:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

would this be more worth to buy compare to HR1830? Since also around that price
looks like more power as well? rclxub.gif

EINHELL Rotary Hammer RT-RH 24
Price : RM 459

With this small rotary hammer and its electronic speed control is sentimentally drilling no problem, e. g. in tiles. The ergonomic handles and the vibration-absorbing running of the machine warrant a fatigue-free working. Whatever if you chisel with chisel fixation or drill with metal depth gauge, the RT-RH 24 supports you with your work.

Features
* Speed control electronics with pre-selection settings
* Reverse swtich right/ left rotation
* Rotation stop facility with chisel fixation
* Hammer stop facility
* SDS-Plus-drill chuck
* Metal depth gauge
* Additional handle
* Metal gear head
* Cable clip for fixation of the wound up cable
* 3 SDS-plus drills (Ø 8, 10, 12 mm)
* 2 SDS-plus chisels
* Transport and storage case
* Soft grip

Technical Data
Mains: 230 v ~ 50 Hz
Power: 850 W
Idle speed: 0-950 min-1
Blow rate: 0-4500 min-1
Blow strength: 2 Joule
Drilling capacity (concrete): 24 mm
Product weight: 4 kg

-Brand New
** 6 MONTHS WARRANTY

vs

Makita HR1830

Concrete 18mm (11/16")
Steel 13mm (1/2")
Wood 24mm (15/16")
Input 440W
Blow per minute 0-5,000bpm
No load speed 0-1,500rpm
Overall length 279mm (10-7/8")
Net weight 1.7kg (3.7lbs)
Power supply cord 2.5m (8.2ft.)

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 12 2012, 03:09 PM
idoblu
post May 9 2014, 12:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

HR2470 found for Rm479 - Just not sure if there is a reserved price on the bid

http://www.lelong.com.my/makita-hr2470-rot...14-05-Std-P.htm

24mm is a bit overkill for me. i only need to drill maybe 6-8mm holes for wall plugs.....

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 9 2014, 12:05 PM
idoblu
post May 10 2014, 11:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 10 2014, 10:57 PM)
6-8mm wall plug... impact drill can do, just takes longer time...

if buy this like a bit over kill leh.....
No thanks. Impact drills are useless. Takes forever to drill a hole sweat.gif
idoblu
post Aug 10 2014, 11:56 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Guys I bought this today. Dunno gooding or not but so cheap I sapu je

very tiny - and it comes with a clamp

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 10 2014, 01:37 PM
idoblu
post Aug 10 2014, 01:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 10 2014, 01:37 PM)
What you plan to use this?
*updated with more pics

i dunnolol... laugh.gif
i always wanted one but couldnt afford
now i found one that is just Rm204 linggit, fast fast buy drool.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 10 2014, 01:42 PM
idoblu
post Aug 10 2014, 01:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 10 2014, 01:52 PM)
Get some DIY online, modify it to laser gun. Ha.....

Same as you, I want to get 1. But I can't think of 1 reason what I want to use for. hmm.gif
Im gonna use it when I hang my shelves, posters, etc. check on my kitchen cabinet installer, see level or not etc.... tongue.gif
Unfortunately this low end model cant shoot to ceiling if not it will be good for me when I pasang my track lights
idoblu
post Aug 10 2014, 02:03 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 10 2014, 01:59 PM)
Did it have a leveling gauge built in? If have, than can tembak vertically.
it doesnt have a levelling gauge but it has like a floating gimbal thingy inside that lights up an indicator if its not level.
the gimbal will automatically line up the laser. but it doesnt work when it is lying on its back
i have yet to read the instruction. maybe its possible
idoblu
post Aug 10 2014, 04:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 10 2014, 02:37 PM)
I think that 1 is leveling gauge. Once it horizontal line level, the vertical line will straight up. Try it out and let us know here.
Oh you mean that.. Yes it has a self level. First the box must be no more than +-4 degrees. Than the rest is done by self leveling. Both horizontal and vertical line are fixed. It's not independent. None are I think
idoblu
post Aug 23 2014, 12:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

So I was eyeing this Bosch cordless screwdriver. Only about Rm200. Uses 3.6V battery. Not too powerful but for the price....cant ask for much.

Of course I would prefer this other one - GSR 10,8-2-LI (see pic below)
It is using 10.8v battery but the price kills me at almost Rm500

Then today I saw this newly released model. Also using 10.8V battery. (see pic below)
The price ngam my budget. Only cost around Rm270. What do you guys think?

here is the comparison - see attachment
idoblu
post Aug 23 2014, 07:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Thanks paskal for your input. Ya I guess it's a no brainer. Only Rm70-80 more
Only thing I'm worried about is after I use it for a couple of months then it doesn't get use after that. Will the battery deteriorate until it cannot be charge or use any longer?
I have one laptop battery that I never use often and eventually it can't be use at all
idoblu
post Aug 23 2014, 10:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wonder if I can use these hole saw to cut thru plaster ceiling? Plan to cut some round holes for downlights

idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 09:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 09:26 AM)
Guess the plaster ceiling won't be harder than wood. Should be no problem.
Ooh...I read that plaster boards can be like cement and wears out the teeth. Anyway I will give it a try. No choice
Boss your cordless drill looks like imported model. Can't find here?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 24 2014, 09:30 AM
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 10:28 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 09:33 AM)
Local buy 1 la. Jinxxx have the import cordless 1 from US. Quite cheap too with a good package.

Than get a diamond teeth bore hole type. Price not sure.
i just realized i post at the wrong thread. sorry guys notworthy.gif
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 02:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

must be this - http://www.amazon.com/Makita-LCT209W-Lithi...makita+cordless

whats the difference - drill and driver? why need one for each?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 24 2014, 02:33 PM
idoblu
post Aug 24 2014, 05:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 24 2014, 05:03 PM)
1 is impact drill and 1 is drill. Impact good for wall and wood screw. Also wall drilling. But not for metal drilling. Not accurate.

Drill mostly for wood and metal drilling. Provide more accurate hole drilling.

You can see both chucking are different.

This makita set is a good buy. There have others similiar package too. Buy, buy, buy. drool.gif
Then what does this do?
http://www.bosch-pt.com.my/my/en/professio...-1080-2-li.html

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:28 AM