Dec 20 2011, 10:20 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
lazy to talk la.. too long.. wat i can say this, mine is special case .
seriously the SA are bad, i personally don like their service. but, one of their admin is very good, her service is great, and she manage to help me a lot such as exchange the unit with me due to my unsatisfaction, help me get the best deal with the her boss, help me to get the refund 8k and etc.. however, the SA there are really fxxx, nvr help, ask everything also dunno, i call them, they sure say dunno or tell me that he/she will call me back later, but nvr call also.. not only 1, i think more than 5 times!!!! all say will call me back, but.. really fxxx... what i can say is, i m so luckily that i can meet this admin.. that's all.. |
Dec 20 2011, 11:19 PM
474 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(bakacupid @ Dec 20 2011, 10:20 PM) lazy to talk la.. too long.. wat i can say this, mine is special case . Sorry to hear about ur experience with the SA. The SA tht i dealed with pretty good actually, he even ask me to use his laptop to print statements for mortage application whereby they can actually ask me to print my own n come again.seriously the SA are bad, i personally don like their service. but, one of their admin is very good, her service is great, and she manage to help me a lot such as exchange the unit with me due to my unsatisfaction, help me get the best deal with the her boss, help me to get the refund 8k and etc.. however, the SA there are really fxxx, nvr help, ask everything also dunno, i call them, they sure say dunno or tell me that he/she will call me back later, but nvr call also.. not only 1, i think more than 5 times!!!! all say will call me back, but.. really fxxx... what i can say is, i m so luckily that i can meet this admin.. that's all.. As for the admin.... u should ask her out on date. Good wifey hard to come by nowadays ;P |
Dec 20 2011, 11:53 PM
295 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Dec 21 2011, 12:19 AM) Sorry to hear about ur experience with the SA. The SA tht i dealed with pretty good actually, he even ask me to use his laptop to print statements for mortage application whereby they can actually ask me to print my own n come again. wah lao... cannot la.. later she get scared by me.. haah.. who is ur SA? when i wan to follow up my refund thing, no one is goin to entertain me.. so angry~!! all like buat tak tau.. ask them but no one choi me. so bad la.. that time the admin is on holiday.. i m so angry on that time~As for the admin.... u should ask her out on date. Good wifey hard to come by nowadays ;P This post has been edited by bakacupid: Dec 20 2011, 11:54 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 10:27 AM
202 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Land of Never Ever |
I used my own mortgage broker & I applied to Maybank, UOB, Public & CIMB. However according to her, the EF is not approved yet and hence my application can't be processed.
Anyone's loan is approved with Letter Offer from bank? Just a verbal approval from the banker by telephone call doesn't mean your loan is actually approved. Anyone had signed LO if there is any? Anybody can shed some light on this? My application has been sitting still for over a week now. This post has been edited by etseleste: Dec 21 2011, 10:33 AM |
Dec 21 2011, 11:19 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
how much for the unit which come with 2 free car parks?
Dec 21 2011, 12:22 PM
92 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
newbie here and also currently home hunting. after reading alot of posts here, I am just wondering, are you guys first time home buyer? or is it an upgrade? Seems like there are tons of new launches in every few months. Will there be too many supplies vs demand? your thoughts?
Dec 21 2011, 12:31 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(mv-jr @ Dec 21 2011, 01:22 PM) newbie here and also currently home hunting. after reading alot of posts here, I am just wondering, are you guys first time home buyer? or is it an upgrade? Seems like there are tons of new launches in every few months. Will there be too many supplies vs demand? your thoughts? i think depends on the location. i think good location one is always in demand. |
Dec 21 2011, 01:20 PM
210 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(etseleste @ Dec 21 2011, 10:27 AM) I used my own mortgage broker & I applied to Maybank, UOB, Public & CIMB. However according to her, the EF is not approved yet and hence my application can't be processed. Bro.this four bank that you applied ady in EF. I ady submitt to my bankers friend by last two weeks ago. Better dun submit to mortgages broker, they are slow.Anyone's loan is approved with Letter Offer from bank? Just a verbal approval from the banker by telephone call doesn't mean your loan is actually approved. Anyone had signed LO if there is any? Anybody can shed some light on this? My application has been sitting still for over a week now. |
Dec 21 2011, 10:34 PM
183 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: kl |
got any good banker recommend?
Dec 22 2011, 12:07 AM
Dec 22 2011, 12:19 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
I submit the loan about 2-3 weeks , only PBB process to mi.....
This post has been edited by jasonooi: Dec 22 2011, 12:23 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 12:50 AM
202 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Land of Never Ever |
QUOTE(krif @ Dec 21 2011, 01:20 PM) Bro.this four bank that you applied ady in EF. I ady submitt to my bankers friend by last two weeks ago. Better dun submit to mortgages broker, they are slow. Mortgage broker aren't necessarily slow. She is my banker as I'm in real estate line. It is confirmed that PBB has EF. Their rates are 1st year BLR - 2.5%, 2nd & 3rd BLR - 2.45%, thereafter is BLR -2.4%. UOB does not have EF approved yet, and so does HLB. I'm still waiting for answer from CIMB & Maybank, but another forumer told me that CIMB has approved EF. I'm not happy that the developer Sales & marketing claimed they have numerous banks as their EF few weeks ago, where as of now I've read quite many people in confusion over the bank loan. It causes our application in limbo, moreover the developer expect us to sign the SPA in January. Not very credible. |
Dec 22 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(etseleste @ Dec 22 2011, 12:50 AM) Mortgage broker aren't necessarily slow. She is my banker as I'm in real estate line. It is confirmed that PBB has EF. Their rates are Maybe your banker is well experience. Coz my fren also js working in mortgage broker, he said hard to get approval there. As I check with fews of my banker fren, CIMB, Alliance, MBB and PPB are in the EF listing. JS only i dun have OCBC banker.1st year BLR - 2.5%, 2nd & 3rd BLR - 2.45%, thereafter is BLR -2.4%. UOB does not have EF approved yet, and so does HLB. I'm still waiting for answer from CIMB & Maybank, but another forumer told me that CIMB has approved EF. I'm not happy that the developer Sales & marketing claimed they have numerous banks as their EF few weeks ago, where as of now I've read quite many people in confusion over the bank loan. It causes our application in limbo, moreover the developer expect us to sign the SPA in January. Not very credible. Added on December 22, 2011, 12:56 am QUOTE(jasonooi @ Dec 22 2011, 12:19 AM) you submit to who?? deleveloper staff??This post has been edited by krif: Dec 22 2011, 12:56 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 01:28 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(krif @ Dec 22 2011, 12:55 AM) Maybe your banker is well experience. Coz my fren also js working in mortgage broker, he said hard to get approval there. As I check with fews of my banker fren, CIMB, Alliance, MBB and PPB are in the EF listing. JS only i dun have OCBC banker. I submitted to developer staff , but I read the comments here the PBB provided a good rate .Added on December 22, 2011, 12:56 am you submit to who?? deleveloper staff?? Added on December 22, 2011, 7:25 amHere who book the block c level 22 ? Hehehe . This post has been edited by jasonooi: Dec 22 2011, 07:25 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 10:45 AM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
I applied from my friend who is morgage broker as well. She helped me to apply MBB and HLB, so far only MBB approve my loan. I have not sure what package they offer me yet as it just approved 2 days ago. It takes about 2 weeks time to get the result.
In fact, I think the agent or mortgage broker need to push the bank for it, otherwise they will just take their own sweet time. I was surprised no one is apply HSBC puchong branch, this is the EF as well. I applied last Friday and he told me will be getting result in one week time. So finger crossed... |
Dec 22 2011, 10:46 AM
220 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
I think most probably the January S&P should postpone, as most of the buyer are not getting their best offer or even no offer from bank. I agree with you was disappointed with those big talk by SA, say that numerous bank have their EF, the end of the day only a few bank have approved case. And actually I call up a few days ago, I ask them the same question again, again they tell me same answer, then I ask them which bank have successful applicant, they said only CIMB, maybank and public bank
Dec 22 2011, 11:00 AM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
what is EF?
Dec 22 2011, 11:22 AM
72 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Dec 22 2011, 11:49 AM
72 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(SSblack @ Dec 22 2011, 10:46 AM) I think most probably the January S&P should postpone, as most of the buyer are not getting their best offer or even no offer from bank. I agree with you was disappointed with those big talk by SA, say that numerous bank have their EF, the end of the day only a few bank have approved case. And actually I call up a few days ago, I ask them the same question again, again they tell me same answer, then I ask them which bank have successful applicant, they said only CIMB, maybank and public bank According to source, they are in the midst of preparing documentation works and S&P signing most likely will be somewhere in Feb 2012, not end of Jan 2012 as mentioned due to CNY season. Here's the banks loan package so far, lock-in period is 3 years:1) UOB - 2.4% (lock-in period to be changed to 3 years) 2) PBB - 2.5% (1st); 2.45% (2nd-3rd); 2.4% (thereafter), MRTA is compulsory (minimum period is allowed) 3) HSBC - 2.4% 4) MBB - 2.4% 5) CIMB - 2.2% 6) OCBC - No info yet 7) AMBANK - No info yet 8) HLB - No info yet 9) Alliance - To be confirmed 10) Citibank - To be confirmed ** Please share if anyone has the information on item 6-10, thanks ! |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:20 AM |