The Leafz @ Sg Besi, Hot Selling now!

etseleste
post Dec 21 2011, 10:27 AM

202 posts

I used my own mortgage broker & I applied to Maybank, UOB, Public & CIMB. However according to her, the EF is not approved yet and hence my application can't be processed.

Anyone's loan is approved with Letter Offer from bank? Just a verbal approval from the banker by telephone call doesn't mean your loan is actually approved. Anyone had signed LO if there is any?

Anybody can shed some light on this? My application has been sitting still for over a week now.

This post has been edited by etseleste: Dec 21 2011, 10:33 AM
etseleste
post Dec 22 2011, 12:50 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 21 2011, 01:20 PM)
Bro.this four bank that you applied ady in EF. I ady submitt to my bankers friend by last two weeks ago. Better dun submit to mortgages broker, they are slow.
Mortgage broker aren't necessarily slow. She is my banker as I'm in real estate line. It is confirmed that PBB has EF. Their rates are

1st year BLR - 2.5%, 2nd & 3rd BLR - 2.45%, thereafter is BLR -2.4%.

UOB does not have EF approved yet, and so does HLB. I'm still waiting for answer from CIMB & Maybank, but another forumer told me that CIMB has approved EF.

I'm not happy that the developer Sales & marketing claimed they have numerous banks as their EF few weeks ago, where as of now I've read quite many people in confusion over the bank loan. It causes our application in limbo, moreover the developer expect us to sign the SPA in January. Not very credible.
etseleste
post Dec 28 2011, 02:57 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 27 2011, 02:49 PM)
i js got approval from CIMB. BLR-2.4%.
QUOTE(SSblack @ Dec 27 2011, 03:04 PM)
Jus reject CIMB cos they offer me -2.2 blr, while public bank offer, -2.5 1st year, -2.45 2nd year and -2.4 for the rest
How can they have different rates for EF? I thought it is standardize?

Btw I just gotten 80% approved for UOB with BLR-2.3%. They said due to this project being commercial, highest is 80%. Seems like PBB.
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 12:44 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(duenlim @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 AM)
Hey Guy,

I've tried PBB and Maybank. PBB giving 80% of loan and Maybank loan limit full for this project.

Shall we gather together liaise with developer. Because they promised 90% of home loan can be obtain from panel banks. But, this is not the case and wasted our time.
QUOTE(Fabio1 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
Here is the problem most of the bankers feel ,that this project is on 30 to 40% higher in cost comparatively to other similar projects within the vicinity and most of buyers will only qualify 80% loan ,may be the developer need to reconsider further discount to make it viable for the buyers to acquire the 90% loans failing which the buyers going to have a hard time getting loans, and for your info 2012 the banks are going to be very stringent in property loans  .
I also realized that all the buyers are having similar problem in this forum
MBB approved my loan at 80% max and they have a funny system to derive your income. They said they can only use one source of income and not multiple. WTF?? If I'm a business entrepreneur and I have multiple company regardless of big or small and I pay income tax to proof my income is legit, they will only take one business income which is the highest among the rest. This is funny. In other words they don't seem keen to approve my loan at 90%. The MBB banker said now year end their quota full, so bank not keen to lend so much. Why is this so often heard during year end?

UOB & PBB also approved at 80% because they claimed it is commercial title. Seems that almost everyone is having same issues with Leafz. I wonder what those purchasers that do not log into LYN forum faced in applying their loan for Leafz. Trying my luck with HSBC & CIMB. Should try submitting to Alliance as well.
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 01:12 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Dec 30 2011, 12:57 AM)
Actually just curious how many person have successfully loan 90%????Anyone??????
Because i remember when i ask the SA, he said if cant get 90%, then we can refer back to him, or we can take Fabio's suggestion put some pressure on developer to lower the price, since this is a non DIBS project with no high percentage of getting 90% loan.......................
What are your results? 80% as well?

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 30 2011, 01:04 AM)
I get 90% loan from CIMB. Better dun let SA know ur loan can't get 90%. coz last time SA told me that, if can't get 90%, still consider loan approved and u can't get the refund.

So I'm use back all my banker friends. I submitted to UOB, CIMB, MBB, Alliance, PBB, HLB and OCBC. If u tell SA u can't get the loan, they also can't help u. Coz the approving authority is from the bank's underwritter.
What were the rates CIMB offered u? I'm still waiting for the result from CIMB. Yup, once loan is approved even at 70%, u can't get refund. U can bid farewell to RM8k.
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 01:19 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 30 2011, 01:12 AM)
Hello, everyone. For all ur info, pls submit all ur loan before 1st of January. Coz the bank will calculate net income start from this date. Make sure all ur banker submit it by tml. My advice is, submit to all the panel bank.wish u all Gd luck

Added on December 30, 2011, 1:15 am

BLR -2.4%, no lock in period. 90% loan amount. I still waiting Alliance..which bank u ady submit??
UOB, CIMB, PBB, Maybank & HSBC just a couple of days ago. Is your LO out for CIMB??
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 01:32 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 30 2011, 01:27 AM)
My LO haven't out yet. But this is my friend, so he won't lie me lo. Submit to Alliance bank too lah. It more linear to the approval. The DSR( total commitment divided by total income) is higher.

DSR for
CIMB is 65%
UOB is 40%
PPB is 50%
MBB is 50%
alliance is 70%
HLB is 50%

If ur DSR is higher that the scheme, the bank will cut down ur margin of finance.
Noted bro. Will submit to Alliance as well. nod.gif
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 11:34 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Dec 30 2011, 11:28 AM)
I can't deny that the applicant might be the contribution factors to the low MA but from the reason I gather in LYN the major contributing factor was the price and title(I might be wrong just my assumption from the feedback here), my point of view is y it takes so much time for our loan to approve? UOA which launch later than us already sign s&p with most of them getting the MA expected. Again I was just curious..........
If they say the factor contributing to the 80% is due to the price of property exceeded valuation, then nearby Seringin Residence (SeeHoy Chan), Le Yuan (UOA) & Art-E (Nusmestro) shouldn't be able to get 90% loan too, but that they did.

When UOA launched LeYuan they already had their panel EF banks confirmed unlike Leafz where everything is still depending on approval from bank. We just received the mail of all the confirmed EF bank just yesterday?

This post has been edited by etseleste: Dec 30 2011, 11:35 AM
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 11:48 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Dec 30 2011, 11:41 AM)
Actually can you enlighten us what is price per sqft for the property you mention above? Anyone price at 500per sqft?

Yes, I also received the panel banker list, but again I hope the developer to show me the supporting document, but not talk only like last time the SA tell me got 14 over bank in the list, but when I ask which bank have successful case only a few are mention
UOA first block after discount is at 460-470psf +/- for 1400sf. Seringin second block is 480psf for 1500sf. Art-e is around 450psf +/- if I'm not mistaken. Can't really recall Art-e price after the property fair.

I also heard a rumour from my friend yesterday who is estate agent that the LEafz has two title for its land. One is Freehold and another is Leasehold. Dunno how true or not cos she told me the apartment nearby behind Leafz has two title, where the living area is FH and the kitchen area is LH. rclxub.gif
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 04:05 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 30 2011, 02:25 PM)
so this means all those utility bill rate like water and electric bill rate also follow commercial rate?
If it is under HDA not necessarily. I live in service apartment where it is commercial title but under HDA. Same as my parents. But we are paying normal rates for electric & water. Assessment would be slightly higher i think.....
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 07:24 PM

202 posts

So, someone spearheading to go tomorrow on 31st December to clarify with the developer??
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 07:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(krif @ Dec 30 2011, 07:24 PM)
I agree with u. I Js check my booking form. It din stated what brands of washing and dryer machine. I Js scare they will give the cheap 1.
Later the Electrolux becomes Elektrolux with SIRIM chop Made in Malaysia to promote 1M. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by etseleste: Dec 30 2011, 07:49 PM
etseleste
post Dec 30 2011, 09:10 PM

202 posts

aiya I have viewing at 3.30pm tomoro.

Also FYI my OCBC banker told me just now this EF project margin of finance (MOF) is only capped at 80% and not 90% for OCBC.

So there u go, OCBC, PBB, UOB all 80%. Maybank approved me at 80% as well. So far only heard CIMB offering 90%.
etseleste
post Dec 31 2011, 02:01 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Magpies9 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:54 PM)
Any one going sales office tomorrow please snap a photo of the banner which list the rm50k worth of fittings. Just as reference and evidence for future use, just in case we end up with some substandard electrical item.
Pls post the photo here. smile.gif
Brand wasn't stated. This is exactly as in the sales form.

This post has been edited by etseleste: Dec 31 2011, 02:02 AM

etseleste
post Dec 31 2011, 03:06 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(bkwoh @ Dec 31 2011, 02:27 PM)
Money2 is right about that, personal financial standing status and commitments are the major concern that all banks will look into it generally before offering margin finance rate to borrowers. So if the borrowers have good/stable income + less commitments then he/she should be able to get the higher margin finance rate (90%).
This is true but it is confirmed UOB, PBE & OCBC approve 80% for this project across the board. For those who want 90%, u would have to apply other banks. Michelle called me today to say that they would be appealing to UOB & OCBC to increase the MOF to 90% but I wouldn't pin so much hope on it. And god knows how long would it take. And she also confirmed the project is under HDA so by right maximum margin should be 90% as we are not buying shop-offices or retail lots. I would understand the capping approval of 80% only if it is not under HDA scheme. Waste of time have to resubmit to other banks.
etseleste
post Jan 2 2012, 12:42 PM

202 posts

anyone went on saturday to clarify certain issues with the developer?

Maybe the developer's profile ain't strong or the price is expensive so couldn't get valuation, that's why UOB, PBB & OCBC max margin is 80% regardless of income profile.

I had to contain my laugh when I clarify a few things with developer sales over the phone regarding EF bank not able to finance 90%. I said what's the point PBB giving out good rates (1st yr - BLR-2.5%, 2nd & 3rd yr- BLR-2.45%, thereafter BLR-2.4%) but only finance 80%, she said "yeah lar, since they offer so good rates, of course finance 80% only lah". I'm not gonna mention the staff name here. What a joke, using such excuse as an easy way out.
etseleste
post Jan 3 2012, 10:34 AM

202 posts

My ex-colleague banker who is working in Ambank said they only finance 85% with BLR-2.4% for this EF project. At least it beats 80%.
But MRTA compulsory & lock-in period 3 years.

This post has been edited by etseleste: Jan 3 2012, 11:18 AM
etseleste
post Jan 3 2012, 11:27 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(SSblack @ Jan 3 2012, 10:16 PM)
I went there last saturday, the brand of the items were not given even when we sign SnP. But i suggest them to add in some additional information such as the capacity of the items offered. I must admit they have a quite knowledgeable and professional PR, yet they didnt answer my question directly, hehe..... They said wont let us down in a medium range product woh, because they want to built their name in the market(But i tell the PR they havent actually deliver any high end product, even the treez is still under construction) The official name of The Leaf submit to DBKL is Dedaun, so the address probably will be Dedaun....................
Actually i also found other launched project such as UOA didnt face any financial margin problem, as we all face here.............But anyway lastest update from HSBC is -2.45 Blr and doesnt require MRTA, will go to have a look on the offer letter tomorrow
R u serious? That the name would be changed to DeDaun???? This is very bad. DeDaun sounds damn terrible. I believe everyone would agree with me. Then they should have launch it DeDaun rather than The Leafz. This is misleading if it ends up to be true.

What next? The Treez as DePokok & upcoming The Rainz as DeHujan???
etseleste
post Jan 4 2012, 04:40 PM

202 posts

My brother's loan with PBB has been approved 90%. My banker told me it is case to case basis and there is no circular that PBB only finance 80% across the board. She has customer approved 80% for Leafz due to his high commitment . Her branch manager still asking her to get customer additional saving document to appeal for 90% , if it's 80% the branch manager will not ask her to appeal .

We will be meeting up with the banker this Saturday to sign the LO. I will only believe it when I see the LO. One down one more to go.
etseleste
post Jan 5 2012, 05:39 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(winter in korea @ Jan 4 2012, 11:23 PM)
u can go to HSBC in connaught, there is a banker over there, iin charge of housing loan

Added on January 4, 2012, 11:28 pm

haha, ya right. that time wat they wan to do is to sell the houses, so of cos they will say 90% sure can, the SA even told us the loan can go up to 100%. Somemore, when we went to ask bout the bankers, they said got 11 bankers and they will have one day for us to sit together and discuss with all the bankers...... but, mana ada???

so, again, sales person cannot be fully trusted
SA can promise anything but as long it is not in black & white then it may or may not materialize. I have info & area floor plan that there will be a proposed medical centre next to Le Yuan in Happy Garden but the UOA SA will deny it flat. I even brought up that question during LY launching and the SA said "No lah, where can build hospital next to highway". Of coz they are trained to protect the interest of the development. Same practice everywhere else no matter what industry you are in.

QUOTE(krif @ Jan 5 2012, 01:01 PM)
I got a banker friend work in HSBC tmn connaught branch at cheras..

Added on January 5, 2012, 2:18 pmcan you all share why you all choose this property or not?

My reason is:
1) freehold
2) a gd concept for this building
3) althought  the developer quite new but previously it is timber company and his has been long in the market, so i trust our cabinet will quite gd
4) location gd, easy to access to Sunway, 1 utama, mid valley , KLCC and will be a extension highway connect to MRR2 (most important is this area not fully cover by the toll, go where also can skip toll)
5) its near to kuchai, all the food and beverage there and all banking facilities there too

Js only few concern about, Price is higher almost RM 80psf then UOA project, the old shop around that area and the address is Sg. Besi (seem not sound gd) hmm.gif

I dunno whether the price will be increase or not??if really no, then i stay there lo. I think that is quite gd to stay here too.
Leafz is not 80psf more than LY. It is about the same. LY Block B 1400sf is selling RM460psf ++ after discount. i was there during launching.

0.0450sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:16 PM