33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Complete PSU Sleeving Guide - Tips & Tricks, For the casemod enthusiast. Pics inside

Are_keem
post Jun 8 2007, 12:42 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(uglyvamp @ May 31 2007, 02:31 AM)
if its the same as the one shown in picture then easy la. just pull the wire out then push back again right ??

if u want that type of connector then i'm afraid u'll have to purchase them seperately.

we used to have UV sata right angle as show in ur picture but all sold out already.
with that type of right angle sata, we can make our own sata power cables smile.gif
anyway, how to remove that connector? afraid it will broke into pieces.. hmm.gif

-adios-
zahri
post Jun 8 2007, 01:25 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 8 2007, 12:42 AM)
anyway, how to remove that connector?  afraid it will broke into pieces.. hmm.gif

-adios-
Bro,

could u snap another picture of the connector from a different angle.

i use a small flathead scredriver, really small ... usually used for spectacles.

if you can provide us with the pictures maybe some of us could guide you and help you.

Good Luck.
~hunter~
post Jun 9 2007, 02:56 AM

PLsS bE PatiEnT (I'm FasTinG)
684 posts

waa..nice help from tis thread..

i am in a small project to mod my casing..
bombman
post Jun 10 2007, 12:46 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 8 2007, 12:42 AM)
anyway, how to remove that connector?  afraid it will broke into pieces.. hmm.gif

-adios-
QUOTE(zahri @ Jun 8 2007, 01:25 AM)
Bro,

could u snap another picture of the connector from a different angle.

i use a small flathead scredriver, really small ... usually used for spectacles.

if you can provide us with the pictures maybe some of us could guide you and help you.
Good Luck.
Yeah, can just use such a screwdriver or pointed tweezers; almost like pulling out an IC
id86
post Jun 11 2007, 05:06 PM

GG
1,052 posts

if some pin broken,can it be replace by new pins? need to solder or not?
mADmAN
post Jun 11 2007, 05:33 PM

10,530 posts

provided u can ffind the pin itself (usually can la in jln pasar) then yes u can change the pins...

and dont need to solder. as the pin there got some sort of clip to hold the cable down
id86
post Jun 12 2007, 12:24 AM

GG
1,052 posts

i will find it at Jalan Pasar.want to replace some pin.
bombman
post Jun 12 2007, 02:11 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jun 11 2007, 05:06 PM)
if some pin broken,can it be replace by new pins? need to solder or not?
Yes, they're replacebable. U need either solder or crimp 'em. The former is cheaper way but takes more time. For those concerned bout the aesthetics part, u can nice look w/ either method
id86
post Jun 12 2007, 02:30 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Jun 12 2007, 02:11 AM)
Yes, they're replacebable. U need either solder or crimp 'em. The former is cheaper way but takes more time. For those concerned bout the aesthetics part, u can nice look w/ either method
if solder need to crimp also ya bro?
BurgerRI
post Jun 30 2007, 03:49 PM

905 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 30 2007, 12:06 PM)
Using 2 staples isn't going to work well because they are tiny and aren't strong enough.
So here's the method I used to remove the pins when sleeving. It was also in the tut. At first, it took a bit of time to get used to it. But after a few pins, it was like poke-turn-poke-turn.

A mini screwdriver... which comes in a box of 5 different sizes. (can easily get it from any hardware shop, pasar malam. Better qualities will be a few ringgit, and those cheapo ones... sometimes only RM1 or less.)

So the one I used was the smallest. The tip is about 1.5mm.
[attachmentid=225007]

Then in this pic, you can see the tip of the screwdriver in the 4-pin
[attachmentid=225008]

| - flat head screwdriver
[] - pin
What you gotta do is, insert the screwdriver beside the pin like this:

|[]
then... turn the screwdriver 90degrees to -[]

The screwdriver will push the wing inwards. Repeat same steps on the 2nd wing of the same pin, then you can remove it easily.
Remember to push out back the wings before inserting the pins back. Good luck.

PS: I saved RM35
Kinda old but i reckon this has got to be the most useful tip i came across....:thumbs....the wires came out without a fuss...cool...
bombman
post Jul 1 2007, 03:09 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jun 12 2007, 02:30 AM)
if solder need to crimp also ya bro?
If soldered, later just use long nose pliers 2 crimp the flangs a bit
id86
post Jul 11 2007, 03:57 AM

GG
1,052 posts

here is my first timer sleeving.
not bad for me,but still not satisfied

xcoolpc
post Jul 11 2007, 10:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jul 11 2007, 03:57 AM)
here is my first timer sleeving.
not bad for me,but still not satisfied
Nice work man.....
Doom
post Jul 12 2007, 08:23 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@id86

What aren't u satisfied with .???

From my point of view, it's pretty much well done ...

mADmAN
post Jul 12 2007, 12:16 PM

10,530 posts

agreed....i also think u did an excellent job on ur sleeving...

much better than mine IMHO.
zul2
post Jul 12 2007, 07:13 PM

i'm almost finishing my sleeving, but got problem with removing 24-pin connector. i cant follow the way TS showed, too hard for me,... so do anyone know where can i buy remover just for that pin? dun want to buy whole set of remover, just for 24 pin connector ...
id86
post Jul 13 2007, 02:32 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 12 2007, 08:23 AM)
@id86

What aren't u satisfied with .???

From my point of view, it's pretty much well done ...
dunno.i think i can do more better.will do second stage sleeving soon.haha...

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 12 2007, 12:16 PM)
agreed....i also think u did an excellent job on ur sleeving...

much better than mine IMHO.
thanx.will try get more better thumbup.gif

rainingzero
post Jul 13 2007, 08:11 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

keep up ur good job...i always wanted to do this sleeving thingy by myself, but always end up by sending it to others to be sleeved....
id86
post Jul 13 2007, 03:07 PM

GG
1,052 posts

just try and error.besides,have to be confident with what we do..haha
omara86
post Aug 12 2007, 11:05 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i'm doing my psu sleeving juz now... done with 4pin molex but, cant continue further on 24pin mobo connector... dun hav idea how to memorize it if open the molex... can any1 help me? teach me about how to memorize or marking....

33 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:53 AM