33 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Complete PSU Sleeving Guide - Tips & Tricks, For the casemod enthusiast. Pics inside

verz84
post Mar 28 2007, 03:42 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(zx12 @ Mar 28 2007, 02:03 AM)
why don't you try folding them?.. you still won't be able to sleeve them but at least they'll be neater..
but looks like...erm..how to say...pusing2..hard to arrange it nicely later..tried it before...hard to spin also la bro... shakehead.gif
jcliew
post Mar 28 2007, 10:25 AM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

Another alternative is changed all ur IDE drives to SATA drives! brows.gif
Thought u gonna out of budget brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Doom
post Mar 28 2007, 02:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

please to be helpful when giving suggestion....

U could google internet for the sleeving process ... i have read it some where few years back ... the entire connector was removed before sleeving ... very tedius process.
Mooneyes
post Mar 28 2007, 03:01 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

next time ask uncle google 1st smile.gif look what i've found

http://www.overclockersclub.com/guides/sle...cable_guide.php
verz84
post Mar 28 2007, 07:28 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 28 2007, 02:23 PM)

U could google internet for the sleeving process ... i have read it some where few years back ... the entire connector was removed before sleeving ... very tedius process.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hahaha!!!Who say ide cannot be sleeved!!!ccccc!!!thanx bro!!!Very good!!!Now we can share our slleving work on IDE!!Hahaha!!!New thread!!

Show ur Sleeved IDE!!!!haha!! icon_rolleyes.gif
So from now on we no need to buy rounded

if everything works maybe i can open IDE cable sleeving service!!
lohwenli
post Mar 28 2007, 09:39 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 26 2007, 07:38 PM)
you can never sleeve IDE unless you cut off the header and resolder all of them together....and it's really mad to do so laugh.gif
QUOTE(Doom @ Mar 28 2007, 02:23 PM)

Yup, that guide was the best-removing the connector and putting it back win working order is a major vmad.gif . Btw, never try to slice a ATA66/100/133 cable down to single strands-you will have some problems with your drive no matter how well you do it. Its due to electrical signal interference-a bit tedious to explain. At most do like the guide said-that should be ok.
ianho
post Mar 28 2007, 10:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Look tru this project I did. I sleeved sum IDE wires in there. They're rounded wires but flat wires work jsut teh same. Same way of doing it.

Project Sidewinder.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=336047&st=0

Pics of the sleeving.

Even floppy ribbon cable can be sleeved.

N SATA also can sleeve.

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 28 2007, 10:09 PM
verz84
post Mar 28 2007, 10:44 PM

592 posts

wow..thats easier than i thought...i thought we have to take off the connector first like when we sleeve psu connector..then have to assemble it all togather again..this..just cut, slip and Done!!! thumbup.gif
Mooneyes
post Mar 28 2007, 10:53 PM

Time heals
2,730 posts

u better hav an uber steady hands when slicing the cables...i tried few hours ago but some of the wires were accidentally cut off bcoz my hand goyang2 tongue.gif
verz84
post Mar 29 2007, 08:49 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Mar 28 2007, 10:53 PM)
u better hav an uber steady hands when slicing the cables...i tried few hours ago but some of the wires were accidentally cut off bcoz my hand goyang2 tongue.gif
Waa...experiment eee??hehe juz discover that IDE can be sleeved..well i guess this topic can be useful.. rclxms.gif so..any one here who have done it..mind to share ur master piece??? drool.gif
Mooneyes
post Mar 29 2007, 10:57 AM

Time heals
2,730 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Mar 29 2007, 08:49 AM)
Waa...experiment eee??hehe juz discover that IDE can be sleeved..well i guess this topic can be useful.. rclxms.gif so..any one here who have done it..mind to share ur master piece??? drool.gif
my experiment didn't go well..the ide cable end up in rubbish bin...luckily got no use for the cable laugh.gif
verz84
post Mar 29 2007, 07:04 PM

592 posts

hm..i discovered ine thing 2day..how to cut the strips...dunno if it works to other cable..i juz cut a little, like one inch on the cable..and then..i juz pull..hm..how to say aa..like tear then apart using my hand..actually works for me...did it to my floppy ide cable..hehe
windvv2005
post Mar 29 2007, 08:35 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Mar 29 2007, 08:04 PM)
hm..i discovered ine thing 2day..how to cut the strips...dunno if it works to other cable..i juz cut a little, like one inch on the cable..and then..i juz pull..hm..how to say aa..like tear then apart using my hand..actually works for me...did it to my floppy ide cable..hehe
Yeah bro i prefer your way too, act we dun have to use knife or cutter all the way, just cut a small length then use hand to slice it . This way would be safer. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by windvv2005: Mar 29 2007, 08:38 PM
ianho
post Mar 29 2007, 10:05 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Sleeving threads merged.
TSuglyvamp
post Mar 30 2007, 03:08 PM

blink of life
1,666 posts

above link ... to our special sleeved right angle shorter sata cables smile.gif

Edit by mod: sales link deleted.

This post has been edited by ianho: Mar 31 2007, 02:32 AM
karom
post Apr 1 2007, 07:13 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Wow really impressive.

I tried it several times before, but never succeed in this make sleeving as good as shown on the pics.

Good work. keep it up.
Angel86
post Apr 2 2007, 02:39 AM

222 posts

Phew,what i can say is that i tried on my old psu(for practice) and it seems that the 20+4 pins are the hardest to remove..What i can say is that practice on an old psu on how to remove the pins 1st.
verz84
post Apr 5 2007, 01:51 PM

592 posts

im in big trouble!!!!I juz sleeved my ATX connector..i'm confident that the molex all ok. Juz that i do put the cable at the same colour juz that i mixed the place..what i mean is..red i put red cable but maybe with different red cable..same goes with my Atx connector..all at the same point but i mixed the cable already..same colour but different cable..now..my psu couldn't start!!!!Im in big trouble!!!Help plss...anything that i've done wrong??? cry.gif
Skylinestar
post Apr 12 2007, 07:46 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

what's the normal price for the vizo sleeving kit? got black color one? wanna buy one if got low price in pcfair.
mADmAN
post Apr 12 2007, 08:43 PM

10,530 posts

i dont think Vizo has sleeving kit in black. price me dunno.

but if u want black can look for nichlasteo (i think thats how u spell his nick tongue.gif) in the bulk section...he sells sleeving as well and he has them in black.

33 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:55 PM