6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Cards V3, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

MilesAndMore
post Dec 12 2011, 10:23 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Dec 12 2011, 09:12 PM)
Used my M2 Amex twice today, one online and offline, wasn't blocked. Also did 2 online transactions last week. No calls or notification. Perhaps this is pattern-based and not blanket rule?
I have no idea. I was told it's a new policy. Anyway, Maybankard fraud investigation department called me immediately after i used my card at a local Kenny Rogers outlet last Saturday. Not sure why though.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 12:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM)
how do they calculate/determine our weekend rebate, for purchasing by installment (usually the electrical item)?
is it by the first-time pay (during buying the item), or date of installment charged every month (whenever it falls on sat/sun)?
The whole amount is eligible for the 5% weekend cash rebate.

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 12 2011, 11:29 PM)
is it for verification? the purchase is only less than (or around) rm100 right... hmm.gif
I'm not sure. There was no line in the basement of that shopping centre. So they left me a voice message. The guy said he is from Maybankard fraud investigation department and asked me to call Maybankard call centre as soon as possible. He didn't say why though. And yes, it was less than RM100 sweat.gif
MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 10:16 AM

9,301 posts

MSOS has indeed been replaced according to a notice posted on Maybank website. On websites that provide Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode service, Maybank will send you an SMS containing a 6-digit PIN whenever you use your Maybankard VISA or MasterCard.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2011, 04:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 13 2011, 03:08 PM)
about 3/4 months ago, when using my maybank petronas cc at myeg, the code is sent to wrong mobile no..so i call cs and ask to rectify and the transaction is fine..last week when i want to use my mbb2 visa at myeg, the code is again sent to the previously wrong no again and i call again to 'update' my phone no...why they didnt update to all of my cc at the first time, only God knows..
p/s: when i was using my petronas card, i already have my mbb2cards
That's very typical of Maybank. My first MBB2 statement was sent to my old house which i already moved out from 3 years ago despite that i already gave them my current home address when i applied for MBB2 doh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2011, 08:29 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 14 2011, 08:06 AM)
Heyguys,

I already applied my maybank card 2 days ago but still no news approve or not. WIll they let me know if got approve or not? Scared i wait like a fool for 1 motnh then not approve also bodoh waiting.
thnx
You can call their call centre to find out.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 16 2011, 11:25 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
Would Maybankard 2 AMEX be able to participate in this RM100 giveaway ?

>> Season of Winning with American Express Cards Promotion
Yes. It says it is applicable to all AMEX issued by Maybank rclxms.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 19 2011, 10:37 AM

9,301 posts

Yes. Credit Card service tax will be billed into your 3rd statement.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 20 2011, 08:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Dec 20 2011, 07:55 PM)
How long they take for the card to ready, when it start appear in m2u? It took abt 10 days for it to appear in the m2u, just wonder how soon i can get the card hmm.gif

Another question, do u guys received hardcopy statement? Does it charge? As my current Petronas card, need to opts to e-statement else charge me.

Thx
I'm still on paper statement and no. It is totally FOC.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 22 2011, 09:34 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 22 2011, 12:14 AM)
You should have been aware of the risk by canceling a trxn and re-charge to another card.
On top of that, the merchant is in Taiwan ! How troublesome !
Refund is not automatic. It will requires you to file a dispute form. Then, wait for 1 month or two.
Not really actually. It happened to me once. However, as this payment was done in a foreign country, refund is still automatic but could be longer (last time Citibank told me it could take about 2 weeks) but rest assured that if they really have canceled that payment, money will definitely be refunded to your account and you do not have to dispute the transaction.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 22 2011, 11:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Dec 22 2011, 04:16 PM)
CC contributes 70% of Bank's revenue.
This figure is very much overestimated.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 23 2011, 02:53 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:55 AM)
My lecturer said.
He or she must not be a very bright lecturer doh.gif

QUOTE(opera33 @ Dec 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
using the same address as the master card...but still....haiz...anyone got any idea whats the resolution?
Yes. Just call Maybank and this problem will be solved. Happened to me about two weeks ago. The reason is because Maybank has blocked your AMEX for all online transaction.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 11:22 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 27 2011, 10:48 AM)
If a person's application has been recently rejected, does he/she need to wait for a cooling period?
Supposedly yeah. 6-month to be exact but some did successfully appeal for their application. Normally calling the CS won't help. Some people email the Maybankard centre directly and request them to re-look their application. I did this for my mom a few months ago. It was for OCBC Titanium MasterCard and she received an sms from OCBC just one day later after i wrote to OCBC requesting them to reconsider their decision.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 04:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 27 2011, 04:03 PM)
If order from amazon use my American express then want to get the 5X points need weekend right. I heard that the process will slow then&nbsp; become register money din get the 5% rebate and 5X point.

So if i order on 12am Sat will surely get my 5% cash back n 5X pts right?
To be safe, do it only on Saturday evening. Anyway, Amazon will only bill your credit card when your order is ready to be shipped. So even if you place your order on Saturday evening, you may not be billed until a few days later and there goes your 5% weekend cash rebate + 5xTP.

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Dec 27 2011, 04:31 PM)
just email to maybank credit card customer service, but already past 30 mins and yet no reply... i wonder how efficiency the CS is... kinda disapointed...
You can't expect them to reply your queries right away. They do get a lot of emails everyday.

Anyway, i've written to them many times and they always replied me. Sometimes it took 2 days and sometimes a bit longer.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 27 2011, 04:47 PM
MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 05:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 27 2011, 04:55 PM)
y saturday evening? like dat already late more than 12 hrs.

If i do thew first minute of sat means 12.00 cun cun then only go sleep will surely get through right? cos usually if slow oso still got 2 days for them process
Because if you do it in the midnight, it still is Friday in the US East Coast. And there is no guarantee that they will process your card right away. As i said in my previous post, they will only verify your credit card when you place the order but it won't be charged until the parcel is ready to be shipped out. Assume that you place your order on Saturday midnight (Malaysia time) but they only ship your parcel out on Monday evening (US time), there is a big chance that the transaction date will appear as Monday depends on when Amazon charge your credit card.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 08:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 27 2011, 06:18 PM)
they never ship on weekends. Transaction date will always be a weekday. You do better by going to Ebay and using paypal since that charges your card straight away. Of coz time zone matters so evening of Saturday is a better bet.
Not quite true. Amazon does ship parcels out on the weekends and they do sometimes charge your credit card on either Saturday or Sunday. Many or my orders from Amazon were actually shipped out on Sunday and my credit card too was billed on the same day. See below :

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 10:14 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 27 2011, 09:33 PM)
depends on what you bought
and you bought original  cool2.gif
I mostly buy TV series boxsets that i really like. Something like collection biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Dec 27 2011, 11:11 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 27 2011, 10:51 PM)
may i know when i need to pay the credit card?
Before the due date stated in the credit card statement.

QUOTE(ixole @ Dec 27 2011, 10:51 PM)
credit limit is refreshed each month or there is cutoff date ? my credit limit is 5000.. i almost spent to the limit.. so need to wait till 1 jan..then my credit limit start from zero again/?
No. It doesn't work like that. You need to pay your credit card bill in order to continue using your credit card. You said that you almost use up the credit limit right ? Well, you may continue to use your credit card until your credit card outstanding balance hits RM5k, then you won't be able to use your card again. It still won't change next month unless you pay up (be it in full or just partially).

MilesAndMore
post Dec 28 2011, 11:35 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 28 2011, 09:32 AM)
I agree. it is based on batch date as well as the local time of the transaction, not Malaysia's time. I had a experience where an airline ticket ordered from MAS at 1am Saturday turn out to be Friday in the statement's transaction date.
For MAS online booking, one needs to use it on Saturday morning so that the transaction date will be recorded as a transaction made on Saturday.

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 28 2011, 09:32 AM)
Thus most often or not I try to order middle of the local time. So for paypal payments I tend to aim around 8-10pm local time (translates to mid mornings (8-10am) EST, evening (UK time) etc.)
Paypal is 14 hours behind us. So, in order for a payment made through Paypal to be recorded as a transaction made on Saturday, one can only pay through them starting at 4pm (GMT +8) on Saturday.

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 28 2011, 11:21 AM)
So based on u guys experience best time to buy online for amazon is sat evening right?

thnx
No one can confirm you this. If you refer to my previous post, all the shipments were shipped out on Sunday but all the orders were actually placed on the weekdays. If you still decide to use your MBB2 AMEX to pay for your order at Amazon, the risk is all yours to bear. Good luck!

MilesAndMore
post Dec 28 2011, 12:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Dec 28 2011, 12:23 PM)
any cons for being a sup card ?

my documents is not enough, rather than getting a gold card, i rather get a sup platinum card...

but benefit is the same as main card ?
Do mind that the weekend 5% rebate is pooled together for principal and supplementary card holders. So it is advisable to get your own principal MBB2 instead.

MilesAndMore
post Dec 28 2011, 01:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 28 2011, 01:02 PM)
then best to use for buy Amazon is what method?
MBB VISA or MC.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 28 2011, 01:08 PM)
2) When want to redeem the Treats Points, I wonder if Supp card can do it or only the Principal cardholder is allowed to do so.
Supplementary card holder can't redeem the TP. Tried it when i was a supplementary card holder and it didn't work sweat.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:13 PM