13/03/2019 SALARY AUTOCR BANK@WORK 30.00 CR

4XRM30 on 15-1-2019
ClarenceT
post Mar 21 2019, 09:16 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Mar 21 2019, 09:08 PM)
So by right I should get it... hmm.gif  I paid to MBSA online splitting multiple payments..
Registered to participate (after 1-10-2018)?
Not via Payonline!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 21 2019, 09:17 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2019, 03:39 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 2 2019, 03:24 PM)
Guys, any debit cards that give benefits as good as credit cards? (or at least cashback?)
Don't expect too much as Debit card's interchange fee is very low (0.21% or MYR 0.70 + 0.01%, whichever is lower).
Also, Debit card issuer don't make money from CC interest and Balance Transfer.

You may consider this Debit card
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...ebit-Cards.aspx

Most of the debit cards don't give you any rebate or reward points.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 2 2019, 03:47 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2019, 04:25 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Apr 2 2019, 04:09 PM)
True to that. Actually aside from your suggested PB RCB MC DC, I am also considering:
1. UOB MC DC - how is their $MART points compared to PB VIP points?
2. RHB Premier VI DC or their normal DC - 1% cashback with annual fee (standard first year waived) for Premier and 0.5% cashback for the rest debit cards.
3. Kuwait FH Visa DC - 0.5% cashback but free for life

I am leaning to UOB but would love to hear from the gurus here.
I am holding UOB Debit MC not because of the reward scheme, I never look into the SMART program. I like E-Account and occasionally play the 10% rebate game and get discount (apply UOB code) at Shopee.

I am holding CIMB-Lazada Prepaid MC which gives me 1% (Lazada) / 0.5% rebate, but the rebate amount is now rounded down to the nearest RM since December.

ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2019, 10:08 AM

14,965 posts

RHB DEBIT - 15/2/2019 (Final)
11/04/2019 SALARY AUTOCR BANK@WORK 30.00

ClarenceT
post Apr 13 2019, 07:33 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 13 2019, 12:19 AM)
thanks bro
Didn't get RM10 for 1 transaction done on 7/3/19. Quite competitive now, otherwise PB overlooked.
ClarenceT
post Apr 13 2019, 09:55 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 13 2019, 09:37 AM)
Did you pay using uob payonline?
Payonline is not a part of Govt agencies.
If I am not wrong, MCC4814 for Payonline.
"Search Topic" -> "Payonline" you will find some results.

P/S: Payonline will die on 1 June 2019, at around 20 years old.
ClarenceT
post Apr 16 2019, 09:25 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 15 2019, 11:42 PM)
This one also in for Mar spending. Thanks again for sharing this one. Wouldn't have known without your hard work.
I got it too. Spending on 2/3.

ClarenceT
post Apr 17 2019, 10:34 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 17 2019, 10:24 PM)
What is the promo and campaign?
#3813-3814 smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2019, 10:17 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 09:48 AM)
Have paid dbkl assessment yesterday using uob payonline and checked the Mcc for the transaction is 4814, and PBB confirmed not entitled for cash back.

Wonder why the inconsistency? Can you share what is the Mcc for your transaction?
May I know your transaction description: PAYONLINE-DBKL or DBKL? Using Visa or Mastercard?
If PAYONLINE-XXXX then MCC 4814.

There are 12 city/town councils in Payonline list, Visa and Mastercard may give different description so there are 24 possibilities, some under Government.

For example, you use a Mastercard to pay a Telekom account, it will show "TELEKOM MALAYSIA"; but if you use a Visa to pay, then it will show "PAYONLINE-TELEKOM". Different MCC if I am not wrong.
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2019, 10:32 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 18 2019, 10:27 AM)
Really salute to u for knowing everything, wonder what is profession?
Learn from experience.
PB's game, 2 years ago, I found out why I didn't win CB if using Visa.
ClarenceT
post Apr 18 2019, 02:54 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Apr 18 2019, 02:28 PM)
Payment  not reflected on unbilled transaction yet, will update later. But have paid minimal amount as trial using visa debit card and called PBB to check on Mcc.
You can find it in Unposted transactions in CA/SA.
But not so important now, only 44 days left to use Payonline. cry.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 20 2019, 10:21 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 10 2019, 12:15 PM)
10-04-2019 MISC CR  100.00

Today received this in Public Bank account, should be "RM10 Cash Back for every Government Related Transaction with PB Debit Card", spending in March.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 13 2019, 07:33 AM)
Didn't get RM10 for 1 transaction done on 7/3/19. Quite competitive now, otherwise PB overlooked.
17-04-2019 MISC CR 10.00

I received mine, maybe 2nd batch. (p/s: I didn't appeal)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 20 2019, 10:22 AM
ClarenceT
post May 1 2019, 01:17 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 1 2019, 07:24 AM)
Enjoy 30% Cash Back on Overseas Transactions with PB Visa Lifestyle Debit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Walao too many games, just completed Paywave -50%. Now another one to catch up.
ClarenceT
post May 1 2019, 01:32 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2019, 01:28 PM)
How much is needed to open a PBB SA to get the Lifestyle DC? I couldn't find this information in the PDS. hmm.gif
Minimum balance in SA is RM20.
But opening is a few hundred RM, deposit RM500(+RM8 AF) then withdraw RM480 from ATM loh.
ClarenceT
post May 1 2019, 01:47 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2019, 01:36 PM)
I thought no AF? Unless it's the UnionPay version which I'm still in dilemma but it seems the normal Lifestyle card has more promos. Moreover, if I were to use UnionPay feature that will be when I travel to China but for that I only use Alipay and WeChat Pay these days. Hence, I will go for the normal version I guess. Any thought?

Alright, RM 500 is not an issue just want to know how much to prepare in advance. laugh.gif
QUOTE(MGM @ May 1 2019, 01:36 PM)
No more Basic SA with debit card but no AF?
I am not using Basic CA/SA. I don't mind to pay RM8 AF.
ClarenceT
post May 2 2019, 07:35 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ May 2 2019, 06:33 PM)
What's the conversion rate for foreign currency using this card?
PB 1.25%+ visa charge, so around +2.25%.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 10:14 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 20 2019, 10:21 AM)
17-04-2019 MISC CR 10.00

I received mine, maybe 2nd batch. (p/s: I didn't appeal)
QUOTE(siawyent @ May 9 2019, 09:53 AM)
There is an exclusion on Pbb credit card holder for this Government related transaction cash back, anyone who is Public bank Credit card holder still successful got the cash back?

Is it competitive to get the cash back?  If I made my payment on 11/5, is there any chance to get the cash back before the quota finishes?
You missed this one. In fact I got RM10 CB for the transactions performed on 7/3/19.
I can't tell how competitive for this month, as due dates for some government related transactions fall in May. In the past, it was not too late on the 11th day of a month.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 10:33 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ May 9 2019, 10:28 AM)
Yeah, I just realised I need to pay assessment bill this month and thought of this promo last night.    Anyway, thanks for the info.

is Pbb credit card holder still eligible?
Oh... Assessment bill, if >RM300 and personal and 1 bill only, you can use SarawakPay and get a Shake reward (assume 2% but it can be more), instead of rushing to council's payment counter for RM10 CB (waste fuel and time).

PB CC - not an issue.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 9 2019, 10:35 AM
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 10:55 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ May 9 2019, 10:41 AM)
Oh good, can reload SarawakPay with BP / CC / Debit Card? 

Thank you so much for the info. thumbsup.gif
SarawakPay 2.0 - No CC/Debit/Bigpay to top up, only online banking (FOC). But you will get a shake reward (the reward is for your next usage, not added to your account balance, quite different from Boost)
(In May 2018, under SarawakPay 1.0, I could top up using credit card but the wallet size was RM200 only so I couldn't pay assessment bills >RM200).

Also, if you want more CB, you shall use Boost/Sarawakpay to pay SESCO, Kuching Water Board, Telekom/Unifi, Astro, not directly from credit cards.

33 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0256sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:36 PM