Debit Card V3

mr.thinkpad
post Jul 8 2017, 07:35 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 8 2017, 06:26 PM)
Is it possible to dispute a maybank debit card transaction? i have backed a project on kickstarter and it turned out to be a scam. last update was in december 2016. victims on FB group are all disputing their charge

Any kind souls please help cry.gif
dispute is only when someone swipe/use ur debit card without ur permission or stolen card..but ur case is voluntarily.. dont think u can held bank liable for ur own action
b0rhui
post Jul 8 2017, 08:09 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(mr.thinkpad @ Jul 8 2017, 07:35 PM)
dispute is only when someone swipe/use ur debit card without ur permission or stolen card..but ur case is voluntarily.. dont think u can held bank liable for ur own action
So for debit card you can only dispute if the transaction was done fraudulently without your consent

While dispute on credit card can also be made if the item/service wasnt received

That's the difference you're saying?
mr.thinkpad
post Jul 8 2017, 08:14 PM

Enrich Traveller
558 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 8 2017, 08:09 PM)
So for debit card you can only dispute if the transaction was done fraudulently without your consent

While dispute on credit card can also be made if the item/service wasnt received

That's the difference you're saying?
yes.. but ur case u back up / funding for project that didn't exist..or scam... if you receive something.. what is the time frame to get the item/service?

if too late, its ur fault also.. coz bank need to know as fast as possible if ur debit card got charged while u dont receive the service.. try to ask refund from the merchant first if cant get refund, then have to report to bank.. they will value ur case and evidence u got..
realitec
post Jul 11 2017, 02:50 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Hi all, how do I cancel my debit card? For example my CIMB debit card left RM20 which cannot withdraw as it is set as minimum credit. Can i go to bank to cancel and get back the RM20?
laymank
post Jul 11 2017, 03:06 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 11 2017, 02:50 PM)
Hi all, how do I cancel my debit card? For example my CIMB debit card left RM20 which cannot withdraw as it is set as minimum credit. Can i go to bank to cancel and get back the RM20?
to get back the RM20, you may have to close the Current or Saving account associated with the debit card.
if you still want to maintain the account, best to keep the debit card, cause most banks practice a fee if you were to withdraw cash < RM5k over the counter.
annoymous1234
post Jul 13 2017, 09:24 AM

7,617 posts

for hong leong bank, is there option for no annual fees ATM/debit card? or option to have no card at all?
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 08:11 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

Swipe Overseas and Win AirAsia BIG Points [ UOB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]

Prop.Observer
post Jul 14 2017, 07:27 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 3 2017, 07:35 AM)
Get Up to RM88 Cash Back with any Government Related Transactions [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Is the RM88 cash bask with goverment related transaction eligible to Quantum card ??
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2017, 07:57 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Jul 14 2017, 07:27 PM)
Is the RM88 cash bask with goverment related transaction eligible to Quantum card ??
read the t&c.
cybpsych
post Jul 19 2017, 04:47 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

Maybank MyDebit Card Autopay Registration Campaign [ MBB ]
Campaign Period: 16th July 2017 until 15 October 2017

Win Shopping vouchers worth RM500 when you subscribe to autopay with your Maybank MyDebit Card. 100 winners will be randomly selected during campaign period

How to participate:
Maybank MyDebit Visa and Mastercard Debit Cardmembers are required to subscribe to autopay for selected merchants and SMS APAY (space) 16 digits MyDebit card number to 66628.

Click here for Terms & Conditions

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 22 2017, 07:17 AM
SzeMeng76
post Jul 20 2017, 09:48 PM

2,318 posts

PBB debit card cash rebate promo for June17 had in! smile.gif
hurtedheart
post Jul 23 2017, 01:38 PM

663 posts

Hi, is anybody using standard chartered debit card? Is any replacement needed @ to bear the my debit logo or can I still use the existing card. I'm having the SC saadiq debit card (green opaque)
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2017, 04:24 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jul 23 2017, 01:38 PM)
Hi, is anybody using standard chartered debit card? Is any replacement needed @ to bear the my debit logo or can I still use the existing card. I'm having the SC saadiq debit card (green opaque)
better to ask CS about this or check SC website for the replacement exercise earlier whether your card is affected for change.
#Victor
post Jul 27 2017, 11:46 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 13 2017, 09:24 AM)
for hong leong bank, is there option for no annual fees ATM/debit card? or option to have no card at all?
Hong Leong have Basic Saving Account without annual fees with Debit card but if you are currently holding normal Saving account, u have no option to opt for non annual fees unless close account.

schoe
post Jul 27 2017, 04:41 PM

679 posts

any more debit card can go in plaza premium lounge ? miss the public bank union card very much
FortuneClub
post Jul 30 2017, 09:38 AM

271 posts

Sifus, How to change my debit card online banking phone number to new phone numbers ( lost phone number )

This post has been edited by FortuneClub: Jul 30 2017, 09:40 AM
shahrul09
post Jul 31 2017, 01:41 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 6 2017, 11:41 AM)
Standard Purchase Limit for Visa and MasterCard Debit [ Maybank ]

Effective 15 July 2017, the daily default limit for purchases with Maybank Visa Debit and MasterCard Debit Cards will be standardised to the followings:

Debit CardsDaily DEFAULT LimitMaximum Daily Purchase Limit
• Visa Debit RM1,000RM5,000
• MasterCard Platinum Debit/Visa Platinum DebitRM2,000RM10,000

Please be informed that you may increase or decrease your purchase limit via:
• ATM
• Maybank2u
• Maybank Branches
• Customer Care

Note: To disable WAVE transaction and only allow PIN transactions, please call Maybank Group Customer Care at 1300 88 6688.

This one, if i disable the WAVE,
I still can use the debit card as usual right like buying online,shooping in mall, but just need to key in the pin only right.

This one is better i think,
So scare my card hilang and people just wave it without need to key in pin
cybpsych
post Jul 31 2017, 01:52 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jul 31 2017, 01:41 PM)

This one, if i disable the WAVE,
I still can use the debit card as usual right like buying online,shooping in mall, but just need to key in the pin only right.

This one is better i think,
So scare my card hilang and people just wave it without need to key in pin
yes, based on their statement there.

wave function, good and bad. it's a matter of preference: convenience vs risk
tinbaktu
post Jul 31 2017, 08:13 PM

65 posts

hi,

anyone know the annual fee for pbb debit mastercard... is there any extra charges i need to know went using the card for local or oversea online purchase.

thx

This post has been edited by tinbaktu: Jul 31 2017, 11:33 PM
jfleong
post Aug 1 2017, 09:52 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(tinbaktu @ Jul 31 2017, 08:13 PM)
hi,

anyone know the annual fee for pbb debit mastercard... is there any extra charges i need to know went using the card for local or oversea online purchase.

thx
If linked to BSA , it's free
Other SA/CA it's 8.48 a year
Overseas use 1% + MasterCard rate
Cash withdrawal subject to charges

426 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:09 AM