QUOTE(virgoguy @ Nov 17 2015, 05:29 PM)
Yes.Debit Card V3
Debit Card V3
Nov 18 2015, 01:45 PM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Dec 23 2015, 12:48 PM
Feb 4 2016, 08:39 AM
Feb 16 2016, 12:48 PM
Feb 16 2016, 01:16 PM
Mar 7 2016, 08:55 AM
Mar 7 2016, 08:57 AM
Just learned this over the weekend, Citibank Visa Debit card (also ATM) card cannot be used for online transaction. I called the CS and was told the same.
I thought it only needs to 'allow' for online transaction by giving a call. But Citi seems to have a different thinking. |
Mar 7 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 7 2016, 11:00 AM) u means citibank visa debit card totally cannot used for online transaction? or need to apply? According to the CS, Citi enforces no online transaction for their debit cards. Cannot request to activate also.bank negara already enforce all the bank to get their cutomer to subscribe the debit card for online transaction, i recall there is a dead line some time this year. If customer no request, it will no allow to do the online transaction. some bank already sent sms to customer and customer need to reply the sms to subscribe the debit card for online transaction. |
Mar 8 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(fertzm @ Mar 8 2016, 02:25 PM) why suddenly i cant buy apps at google play store using both my cimb & maybank debit mastercard? because BNM gave order that all banks in malaysia must block debit card from being used for online purchase (i think back in Jun 2015).last time i can use it if you want to use it, call CS to unblock. |
Mar 24 2016, 10:13 AM
Jun 17 2016, 03:56 PM
Jul 14 2016, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Jul 13 2016, 10:00 PM) Thanks for the reply. I am holding the debit Mastercard now and have been using it as my primary online transactions card. All banks has a range of account numbers used for different type of accounts.My profit rate is 0.9 for this wadiah savings acc. If I'm not mistaken when I opened it few years ago it was called mudharabah acc. So I don't know since when it changed name as wadiah savings acc. Lol Anyway,if I want to change to basic savings account-i. What will happen? They will close my old acc and open new one as I walk in or I can just call cimb to do the changes for me and transfer all the money from old acc to the new one then? In other words, yes, you will be asked to open a new account and transfer from your old one and close it. Certain bank will demand an account closure fee. As to whether you need to walk in or otherwise, if the bank offers online account (without saving books , etc), then you can open it online yourself and if the old account is from the same bank, you could just perform a transfer online, too. However, closure of account with saving book will still require you to walk in to bank. |
Oct 5 2016, 02:55 PM
Message from Maybank on Debit card:
Dear Valued Customers, You can have the new MyDebit Card delivered to you at NO CHARGE via Maybank2u by following these simple steps: Log on to Maybank2u Click on "Card Management" Click on "ATM/Debit Card" Verify your mailing address and accept the terms and conditions Follow the on-screen instructions Upon successful verification, your new MyDebit Card will be delivered to you for FREE within 14 working days. |
Oct 7 2016, 09:55 AM
Oct 25 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(sikina @ Oct 25 2016, 03:37 PM) New Tesco - CIMB debit card - worth it? might as well get the Tesco - CIMB credit card.- Annual fee/issuance fee RM19.08 (RM18 + GST) - 1 year free IBG/IBFT - Get extra 1 Clubcard point per RM3 spent in Tesco - this is IN ADDITION TO the 1 point per ringgit, so you get 4 Clubcard point per 3 ringgit spent in Tesco - Get 1 Clubcard point per RM6 spent for other spendings - 5% cashback on Tesco spendings for the first 2 months (saw the ad at Tesco, but not stated on their website, so cannot confirm) So you get 1 extra point per RM3 spent, 400 points = RM2 coupon right? So 19.08 = 3816 points = RM11,448 So you can consider getting this card if you spend RM11,448 or more at Tesco a year This post has been edited by laymank: Oct 25 2016, 04:09 PM |
Nov 15 2016, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(filage @ Nov 15 2016, 10:23 AM) Guys, why now there is so much rush/announcement to change the new Debit Card asap for every bank? Not sure if it will incur cost if you change next year, but no, if you don't change to Pin & Pay debit card, you won't be able to use the card starting from 1st January 2017 with grace period of 6 months and totally cannot from 1st July 2017 onwards.Is it that if change next year, will be charged? Or just that if didn't change, the card unable to do purchase? I have a card that just use for ATM once in a while. Wonder if I should rush to change it too. For ATM card, if it is not also a debit card, you should be to continue using it as long as it is not expired. in summary, you are advised to change your Debit Card to Pin and Pay ready as soon as possible. |
Nov 18 2016, 09:27 AM
Nov 23 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Nov 20 2016, 11:17 AM) Hi recently I encountered another problem. OT: what is the benefit of linking your debit card to paypal for GSC?Paid for RM87 for GSC Cinemas using Paypal with my Maybank debit card linked. The reservation of tickets failed and I received the email from GSC that they will refund me RM87. Got the email from Paypal RM87 will be refunded back to my Maybank debit card. But then after 2 days I still don't see RM87 being credited into my Maybank debit card. Usually how long it takes? Thanks I know that if you link credit card to visa checkout, you can buy 1 free q ticket at GSC web/app. |
Nov 23 2016, 02:43 PM
- duplicate -
This post has been edited by laymank: Nov 23 2016, 02:44 PM |
Feb 10 2017, 11:13 AM
Any idea which Debit card allows limited free MEPS withdrawal?
Thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.1776sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:22 PM |