125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread V12, 1Darkside ! 1Nikon ! D800 rumor !

iXora.ix
post Nov 8 2011, 10:07 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:05 PM)
My 77mm B+W XS-Pro UV Filter damn difficult to clean wei laugh.gif
maybe non nano? rclxms.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Irbean
post Nov 8 2011, 10:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:05 PM)
My 77mm B+W XS-Pro UV Filter damn difficult to clean wei laugh.gif
aik? out of many B+W user claims its easy to clean, but for you is the other way round? did u buy the fake B+W blush.gif
vearn27
post Nov 8 2011, 10:10 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 8 2011, 10:07 PM)
maybe non nano? rclxms.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
Obviously biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Irbean @ Nov 8 2011, 10:07 PM)
aik? out of many B+W user claims its easy to clean, but for you is the other way round? did u buy the fake B+W  blush.gif
To be honest, I don't recall that I read anyone that owning B+W XS-Pro claiming it is easy to clean. Never know about F-Pro though anyway. One of the most highlighted different when comparing between B+W XS-Pro and Hoya HD is that the B+W XS-Pro is much more difficult to clean than Hoya HD. Since when the B+W XS-Pro claimed can be cleaned easily?

Only thing I read about is the Nano-coat version offers easier cleaning but that only been available months earlier which is not too long ago laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Nov 8 2011, 10:22 PM
iXora.ix
post Nov 8 2011, 10:12 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

okey, i own f-pro and a bit hard to clean but not hard as hoya hmc filter tongue.gif
Str33tBoY
post Nov 8 2011, 10:25 PM

1,874 posts

last time i was survey-ing filter and many claim that B+W is harder to clean den HOYA HD...
so i choose HOYA HD all the way...
Agito666
post Nov 8 2011, 10:26 PM

11,861 posts

how hard is it? wont like the dust stick on filter??

ikki9394
post Nov 8 2011, 10:45 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:10 PM)
Obviously biggrin.gif
To be honest, I don't recall that I read anyone that owning B+W XS-Pro claiming it is easy to clean. Never know about F-Pro though anyway. One of the most highlighted different when comparing between B+W XS-Pro and Hoya HD is that the B+W XS-Pro is much more difficult to clean than Hoya HD. Since when the B+W XS-Pro claimed can be cleaned easily?

Only thing I read about is the Nano-coat version offers easier cleaning but that only been available months earlier which is not too long ago laugh.gif
Lulz

FYI, B+W XS-pro and F-pro are the same. The only difference is that Xs-pro is slimmer to prevent vignetting for ultra wide angle lens. There shouldn't be any difference from ease of cleaning the filter so yes, this CLAIM that xs-pro is easy to be cleaned. Well, to be honest i never heard that xs-pro are easy to be cleaned but yet i haven't heard that it is hard to be cleaned... perhaps the 1st 1 from u if it is a genuine haha biggrin.gif

BTW, if u bought the filter prior 2011there is a chance that it could be a replica.

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 8 2011, 10:50 PM
TS0168257061
post Nov 8 2011, 11:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

despite the hardness to clean xs-pro, just wipe it like a boss.
won't harm anything.

however i find the hoya hd very easy to wipe haha
ikki9394
post Nov 8 2011, 11:42 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:39 PM)
despite the hardness to clean xs-pro, just wipe it like a boss.
won't harm anything.

however i find the hoya hd very easy to wipe haha
Good to hear! cuz i ordered a HOYA HD CPL arriving this thursday =P

Actually i find this issue very subjective to personal fussiness biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 8 2011, 11:42 PM
hidden830726
post Nov 9 2011, 12:03 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:42 PM)

Actually i find this issue very subjective to personal fussiness  biggrin.gif
77mm? how much? im thinking of getting 1 too
ikki9394
post Nov 9 2011, 12:17 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:03 AM)
77mm? how much? im thinking of getting 1 too
Yup 77mm HOYA HD CPL with a 16GB sandisk extreme 30mb/s 200x

Products
------------------------------------------------------
1 x Hoya HD CPL 77MM Filter (HY558310) = AUD $95.95
Gift wrapping not available
Staff to handle your order Random select
1 x sandisk 16GB 16G Extreme HD Video class 10 SDHC 30MB/s (SD731847) = AUD
$46.71
Sub-Total: AUD $142.66
FedEx (1 x 0.30kg) (International Priority/ DHL (2-4 working days, insurance
included)): AUD $18.63
Discount Coupon: 7TXS342 : -AUD $5.63
Total: AUD $155.67

hidden830726
post Nov 9 2011, 12:27 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

T Dimension?

For the Hoya HD CPL, save around RM50 if compare with Shashinki price.

Not bad.
chiahau
post Nov 9 2011, 12:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:17 AM)
Yup 77mm HOYA HD CPL with a 16GB sandisk extreme 30mb/s 200x

Products
1 x Hoya HD CPL 77MM Filter (HY558310)  = AUD $95.95
1 x sandisk 16GB 16G Extreme HD Video class 10 SDHC 30MB/s (SD731847)  = AUD
$46.71
Sub-Total: AUD $142.66
FedEx (1 x 0.30kg) (International Priority/ DHL (2-4 working days, insurance
included)): AUD $18.63
Discount Coupon: 7TXS342 : -AUD $5.63
Total: AUD $155.67
The new 16gb Extreme Pro UHS-1 is roughly 300 nia, the older 30mb should be less than 150 here IIRC~~"

Oh well smile.gif
ikki9394
post Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:27 AM)
T Dimension?

For the Hoya HD CPL, save around RM50 if compare with Shashinki price.

Not bad.
Yup, reputable HK seller for DSLR and accessories.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 9 2011, 12:28 AM)
The new 16gb Extreme Pro UHS-1 is roughly 300 nia, the older 30mb should be less than 150 here IIRC~~"

Oh well smile.gif
Im not ready to spend RM300 on a memory card quite yet. Well if it really matters to what I need then i will sell it in Malaysia in sealed condition(original packaging) if the extreme pro UHS-1 is a necessity.

Mind tell me some advantages of the pro uhs-1 over the extreme HD verison?

Edit: oo T-dimension have it as well for AUD73.23 = RM234.34. I was being told that 30mb/s is for smooth enough for video recording si I just got the extreme HD version. Uhm... still whats are some major advantages? clear buffer faster or buffer will not fill up so quickly(process faster)?

Edit: uh sry i see wrong that was 45mb/s. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Nov 9 2011, 12:42 AM
chiahau
post Nov 9 2011, 12:36 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:32 AM)
Yup, reputable HK seller for DSLR and accessories.
Im not ready to spend RM300 on a memory card quite yet. Well if it really matters to what I need then i will sell it in Malaysia in sealed condition(original packaging) if the extreme pro UHS-1 is a necessity.

Mind tell me some advantages of the pro uhs-1 over the extreme HD verison?
No significant advantage actually.

Just that it has a write speed of 90mb/s and read speed of 95mb/s which is quite useful for videographers.

And for people like me who sometimes need to burst some shots.

To note, that speed of the new sandisk is nearly similar to a CF card.
hidden830726
post Nov 9 2011, 12:39 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Got cheaper branded 77mm CPL?

Below Rm300?

hehehe
chiahau
post Nov 9 2011, 12:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:39 AM)
Got cheaper branded 77mm CPL?

Below Rm300?

hehehe
Marumi?

Don't bother looking for all those branded ones, if you are not willing to pay bro~"

Just paid 240 for a 72mm filter =,=
hidden830726
post Nov 9 2011, 12:47 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 9 2011, 12:45 AM)
Marumi?

Don't bother looking for all those branded ones, if you are not willing to pay bro~"

Just paid 240 for a 72mm filter =,=
Trying my luck la.

77mm la, not much different, Honda or BMW as usual, i think will go for Honda la, since currently using Honda.

How important is CPL for landscape, if u say very important i'll get one before my Bario trip.
chiahau
post Nov 9 2011, 12:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:47 AM)
Trying my luck la.

77mm la, not much different, Honda or BMW as usual, i think will go for Honda la, since currently using Honda.

How important is CPL for landscape, if u say very important i'll get one before my Bario trip.
Landscape is more to timing and location..

I've seen natural blue skies without the use of CPL..

So its down 2 your skills and a little bit of luck too smile.gif

Of course, having a CPL would not hurt.
TS0168257061
post Nov 9 2011, 12:51 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:42 PM)

Actually i find this issue very subjective to personal fussiness  biggrin.gif
wah cpl,
before i duno how to really take care,
summore the black coating very easy to spot scratch, wont affect the pic one.
until one day i dono how i made like 1cm of the coating torn already haha. laugh.gif

anyway, wide angle + cpl = perfect landscape combo during clear blue sky brows.gif

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 AM