7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Enterprise Networking Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group

JinXXX
post Feb 29 2012, 06:02 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 29 2012, 06:01 PM)
Ok, mine came ootb with 5.12 but I upgraded it to 5.14 (& firmware 2.38, I think) before I started testing. Anyway that unit was for my friend and he's taken it. But I've got another one from Landasan today so I will test it again while connected to UniFi.
yet to test on other version will test it once i manage to find time.. sad.gif most likely this weekend
JinXXX
post Mar 1 2012, 07:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 1 2012, 04:38 AM)
@JinXXX Finally I managed to do a test with the RB751U-2HnD v5.14 downloading from iTunes. No dropouts experienced.
nvm just let it run..

can post a ss of your interface & bridge screens
JinXXX
post Mar 2 2012, 05:46 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 2 2012, 05:42 PM)
Interface
I noticed the TX drops but not sure when it happened, it hasn't increased in the past day or so.

Bridge
What throughput are you guys getting when copying files from another LAN device over WiFi?
hmm did you check the cpu profiler ? usually the drop cause cpu is bz and can't manage...

didnt encounter that with the wifi, u got test it with a normal windows laptop and not a macbook ?

Added on March 2, 2012, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 2 2012, 10:58 AM)
MikroTik Level 4 License (as prepaid key)
RouterBOARD (used during Training)
what do you mean as prepaid key ??

routerboard , means mikrotik equipment is provided right ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 2 2012, 05:48 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 2 2012, 10:20 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 2 2012, 09:47 PM)
How long did your PPPoE last reset? Mine about 6 hours now so far ok.

6 hrs without any drop packet ? amazing..

you using 5.12 ?

did you take a look at tools > profile , to see cpu utilization ?

whats the longer uptime u have for the router ? u got leave it on for like a week or something like that?

JinXXX
post Mar 2 2012, 11:04 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 2 2012, 10:56 PM)
Think is old version. Did not do any upgrade since I got it in Dec or was it Jan.
what version is your os ? , maybe ill down grade since you dont seem to have any problems

you can see it in the title bar of the winbox
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 12:28 AM

2,516 posts

running on 750GL

1tb in 14 days.. lol
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 09:08 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 3 2012, 04:20 AM)
Nice.

Why do you have a LocalLAN Bridge?
its just a "name" ... lol dont worry about it...
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 10:34 AM

2,516 posts

@soonwei

you can check here for your wifi N issue..

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=...tart=50#p273699
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 11:57 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 3 2012, 11:22 AM)
hehe, i enable port forwarding and start my torrent for few hours. Here the result.

seems like 5.06 is bug free.. compared to the latest one.. lol

JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 04:04 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
How do you read the version? 5.6 is 5.06? My telnet, web and winbox show 5.6
cause latest version is 5.14 smile.gif impossible your will be 5.6 so it must be 5.06 , apart from that my original unit came with 5.06 smile.gif

fyi 5.06 == 5.6 for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 3 2012, 04:04 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 3 2012, 04:33 PM)
Flash 80% CPU, can still login via winbox, still responding to pings, ssh/webgui not responding, wifi clients can't connect. Happened this morning, not sure what time but I only realized it at around 11am.

Added on March 3, 2012, 4:55 pm
Just like an ip address, drop the leading zeroes. :-)
damn that sux to hear... guess 5.06 is still the best to go.

u guys downgrade before... ? i tried one tak jadi say cannot downgrade dafug man
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2012, 10:05 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 6 2012, 09:43 AM)
So nice.
hope they encounter the cpu bug ahahhaa i mean the high flash utilization when they testing it out hahahhahaha
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2012, 12:20 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 6 2012, 12:16 PM)
They using 5.6 right smile.gif

I going to get my cisco 1921, will give it a run soon.
yeah hope they are the newer batch and not running 5.06, then they will curse ahahhaha smile.gif

cisco 1921 for home use ? thats OVERKILL RIGHT ?

cisco for home = overkill^overkill for me smile.gif
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2012, 05:46 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 6 2012, 03:54 PM)
There's a reason they're giving that out for free. :-) More people using it the better. Hope someone finds out what's wrong with it.
did you test it with 5.06 firmware ?

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:54 PM)
What's wrong with it ?
cpu utilization , flash process seem to makan alot of cpu time causing whole router to slow/hang/drop packet/wifi cannot connect
JinXXX
post Mar 6 2012, 06:48 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
Maybe you'll want to find good reason to upgrade to RB751G-2HnD
rather wait for the SME class one, the red colour one.. which i pasted a few pages back

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:31 pmRB2011L-IN

http://routerboard.com/RB2011L-IN

99 USD

brochure http://routerboard.com/pdf/390/rb2011L-IN.pdf

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 6 2012, 10:32 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 10:03 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 7 2012, 01:15 AM)
Not yet. Maybe later this week. Strangely my friend's RB751U is now 6days uptime. No probs yet. Also on 5.14.
you try compare settings between your 751u and his one line by line...
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 10:54 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 7 2012, 10:43 AM)

Added on March 7, 2012, 10:50 am
Funny you should ask me to do this now. My Flash process acting up again. Interface vlan500, TX errors increasing. I can still login to via Winbox and am making a supout.rif file now.

A minute after starting the supout.rif, winbox disconnected and now I can't log back in. Will let it run for awhile. How big is a supout.rif anyway?

Just checked on my friend's RB751U, still running, no tx/rx drops/errors on any of the interfaces.
supout.rif is about 800kb or so..

mine took about 10 mins to 20 mins when it was having that problem..
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 06:37 PM

2,516 posts

i disabled ftp service .. use the drag n drop from winbox to windows smile.gif

well even if the ftp service is running n nobody accesses it why would it cause the flash process to be high ?

cause if some one access the ftp it would sure be logged in to the logs what..

weird.. man

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 7 2012, 06:38 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 7 2012, 08:08 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Mar 7 2012, 07:32 PM)
No wifi radio?
this model no..

guess they gonna release another one with wifi radio... smile.gif when not sure hahaha
JinXXX
post Mar 8 2012, 01:08 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 8 2012, 10:28 AM)
My friends one coming up to 8 days uptime now. No Flash CPU prob yet. No TX drops. Also on 5.14 like me. Why oh why?
if you export the configuration
both the same except for mac address and unifi username n password ?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:22 PM