7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Enterprise Networking Mikrotik Routers (RouterBoard & RouterOS), User and owner discussion group

JinXXX
post Jul 30 2012, 02:25 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Jul 29 2012, 08:41 PM)

Anyone can assist me to setup a PPTP server on my mikrotik?
RB750GL.

you using unifi ? fix ip or using dyndns service ?

JinXXX
post Aug 3 2012, 07:00 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Aug 3 2012, 06:27 PM)
I'm ok with any type of vpn.
As long as its can enable me to connect to my home network.

Extranet ------- [VPN] ------- Intranet

first is the pptp session successful ? or u can't connect/establish the pptp session
JinXXX
post Aug 3 2012, 07:27 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Aug 3 2012, 07:20 PM)
Of you refer to my earlier post.
I've followed exactly the guide says.
If I try to connect to the pptp via my own network.
It successful, can register ip. But it seems does not sense.

If I use my laptop. Connected to digi broadband. Then try to connect to the pptp. It can't.
u got try connecting using something else than digi broadband ?

sorry i didnt open/read your earlier article.. but im using the guide from here

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Interface/PPTP

and i have no problem connecting to it using celcom/umobile 3g

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Aug 3 2012, 07:30 PM
JinXXX
post Aug 7 2012, 12:07 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Aug 7 2012, 10:29 AM)
Guys, my log being flood by wireless info.

wlan1: data from unknown device XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX, sent deauth

what cause the log to appear? the MAC device is my iMac. Other device so far have not giving me this kind of log.

i've seen this a few times.. looks like only apple products gives this msg..

others one no problem... weird implementation on apple products ?
JinXXX
post Aug 7 2012, 08:45 PM

2,516 posts

new mikrotik router
RB951-2n

RB951-2n

The RB951-2n is the home wireless AP you have been waiting for. It has five Ethernet ports and a 802.11b/g/n wireless AP with an antenna built in.

This model is much smaller than the more powerful RB751U-2HnD model, the RB951-2n looks exactly like our popular RB750 series. The device is very small and will look good in any home or office, wall mounting anchor holes are provided.

http://routerboard.com/RB951-2n
JinXXX
post Aug 14 2012, 08:38 PM

2,516 posts

delicious nyaaa

new router smile.gif

http://routerboard.com/RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN

RB2011UAS-2HnD-IN

RouterBOARD 2011UAS-2HnD has most features and interfaces from all our Wireless routers. It’s powered by the new Atheros 600MHz 74K MIPS network processor, has 128MB RAM, five Gigabit LAN ports, five Fast Ethernet LAN ports and SFP cage (SFP module not included!). Also, it features powerful (up to 1W!) dual chain 2.4Ghz 802.11bgn wireless, RJ45 serial port, microUSB port and RouterOS L5 license, as well as desktop case with power supply, two 4dBi Omni antennas and LCD panel

JinXXX
post Sep 15 2012, 06:13 PM

2,516 posts

why la noob users wanna get mikrotik...

its not for noob users...

next time those of you that sell please quote that support is 1st from web.. if require onsite support , payment/money is required for installation services...

and please state in your guys punya thread that you all ARE SELLING NO SOFTWARE SUPPORT ONLY HARDWARE SUPPORT/warranty la...

that will clear up alot of expectation and what not...
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2012, 07:11 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 16 2012, 03:20 AM)
Although tempting to get the mikrotik router, but the config seems to complicated and not user friendly. Ie to run dyndns need to use script etc. Indeed, it is a powerful router.
yes its not easy for noob and at times beginners...., agree with you its damn powerful smile.gif

sometimes middle level users like me also have some problem smile.gif
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2012, 10:26 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:36 AM)
Agreed with this statement that is why u have to pay for the support :-) labour isn't free
Love the graph

Just flash the Mikrotik 5.20 to RB1100AHX2

So far handling the 10 Mbps Unifi Biz in an extreme conditions tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3051338]
why so like unstable one.. thought it would be more of a flatline at 10mbps @ max throughput smile.gif hehehe
JinXXX
post Sep 16 2012, 10:43 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
Nobody utilize it before reboot the data transfer was 350GB for 20 days tongue.gif lulz

Connected to WiFi Hotspot
Anyway here is my personal usage RB1200

[attachmentid=3051388]
thats like so little hehehhe
JinXXX
post Oct 20 2012, 03:31 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(davidsk2002 @ Oct 10 2012, 12:17 PM)
Finally i can get the router to work but it keep disconnect from UNIFI all the time. Anyone can give me RB751G-2HnD UNIFI setting backup file?

Send to davidsk2001@yahoo.com

thank.

Added on October 12, 2012, 10:06 amno one can help me? sad.gif
care to share your logs ? or your config ?

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 20 2012, 01:42 PM)
Hi, anyone know where to get good price for RB751G? Mikrotik website recommended price for distributor is around RM250 but after searching through lowyat net seems all around RM350.. if the market price here all around this figure then I might as well get it from Mikrotik distributor at China TaoBao which only RM270 including shipping.. just the 1 year warranty is more problematic but I believe Mikrotik product is very durable product..
depends what you want.. u want sirim ? label and all that shit pay more... if u dont want or need it get from taobao.. smile.gif
JinXXX
post Oct 21 2012, 10:15 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(davidsk2002 @ Oct 21 2012, 10:02 PM)
After delete all the firewall, now my router stable. i can feel it much better than the TM's router.
what firewall configuration you using la ?
JinXXX
post Oct 23 2012, 09:54 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ash tray @ Oct 22 2012, 08:35 AM)
If I screw up the installation the whole office workflow would be halted and I do not want that to happen.
there are some company that specialized in mikrotik deployement

i think landasan is one of them... u can hire them for the consulting and implementation...

JinXXX
post Nov 6 2012, 10:09 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 6 2012, 09:53 AM)
Just want to share our big project

Providing Internet Access for Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council
(an initiative by Ministry of Health Malaysia) Exhibition Guest WiFi , Powered by 20 Mbps x 2 Unifi 20 Mbps load balance , 12 units NSM2 , RB1100AHX2 x 2 units dual stack 1 utk load balancing satu lagi utk hotspot, Proxy Server Custom  at Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre.

This is current setup

Still monitoring the system event just started today
nice...

NSM2 ... 12 units can support max how many users u agak ?
JinXXX
post Nov 6 2012, 10:16 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:12 PM)
So far the highest perk with hit was 170 concurrent users still not full optimizing the hardware used

Total transfer today 11GB and 6GB was bandwidth saving from our Proxy system :-)
the proxy is loaded into where ? in the RB1100AH ? got enough space meh ?
JinXXX
post Dec 6 2012, 09:05 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Dec 6 2012, 07:18 PM)
i wan to ask this miktorik firewall rule need to purchase license or not?
no... but u need to know how to cfg the firewall...
JinXXX
post Dec 8 2012, 10:59 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Dec 8 2012, 06:36 PM)
i through this mikrotik same as other brand firewall need renew the license every year and limited some rule to run...
those firewall comes with additional stuff like packet inspection/ids/ and etc etc that is why the subscription is require

mikrotik is plain old firewall... the original firewall smile.gif port/ip rules
JinXXX
post Jan 25 2013, 08:03 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jan 25 2013, 04:58 PM)
i wan ask the routerboard inside date and time how to update daily? now i see inside the date and time all fall back to 1970 =.=.. help...
setup the ntp
JinXXX
post Mar 28 2013, 10:32 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Mar 28 2013, 12:20 AM)
anyone know this can connect setup with Streamyx PPPOE?
unifi also using pppoe.. just that need use vlan...

streamyx dont need to configure vlan just configure the pppoe dailer..

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Mar 28 2013, 02:38 PM)
Of course can biggrin.gif
mikrotik ma.. semua pun boleh... smile.gif

JinXXX
post Mar 31 2013, 03:07 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Mar 28 2013, 11:07 PM)
any guide can do ? mean if i connect pppoe i still need set my streamyx modem as bridge mode?

where to setup the 0/35 ??
mikrotik is a router not a adsl/vdsl unit aka modem

the 0/35 is the adsl/vdsl channel..so no matter what u still need streamyx modem as the modem while the mikrotik will be the router

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0219sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:24 PM