126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

holoman
post Oct 13 2011, 07:16 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

guys,why i cant update/install apps/games from apps store ? through my iphone ..
mine is jailbreak 4.3.3 ..
only manage to do so if phone in safe mode ..
mastering89
post Oct 13 2011, 08:26 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

hi im trying to update my 3gs to 4.3.5 tethered. previously was on 4.2.1 and i dont have blobs so im sure cant go to 4.3.3.. but even on 4.3.5 at the end of the restoring comes out the 1015 error.

googled and tried many solutions but still stuck at the restore mode.
help plis icon_question.gif
bidfordun
post Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM

2,234 posts

i forgot that i installed tethered jailbreak and i accidentally reboot it. is it gonna affect me in anyway besides cannot use cydia?(now i cannot enter cydia but it isnt gonna bother me)

Added on October 13, 2011, 9:31 pmoh great, mail app isnt working, i wonder it has something to do wht what i said above?

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Oct 13 2011, 09:31 PM
victorian
post Oct 13 2011, 09:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,596 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:26 PM)
hi im trying to update my 3gs to 4.3.5 tethered. previously was on 4.2.1 and i dont have blobs so im sure cant go to 4.3.3.. but even on 4.3.5 at the end of the restoring comes out the 1015 error.

Maybe its your host file, or maybe the latest firmware had been changed to iOS 5

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM)
i forgot that i installed tethered jailbreak and i accidentally reboot it. is it gonna affect me in anyway besides cannot use cydia?(now i cannot enter cydia but it isnt gonna bother me)

Added on October 13, 2011, 9:31 pmoh great, mail app isnt working, i wonder it has something to do wht what i said above?
Of course you can still use your cydia
bidfordun
post Oct 13 2011, 09:41 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 13 2011, 09:32 PM)
Maybe its your host file, or maybe the latest firmware had been changed to iOS 5
Of course you can still use your cydia
but i reboot it using the usual power on without using redsnow tool. and mail app cannot use also...
mastering89
post Oct 13 2011, 10:25 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

figured out that the 1015 error is when u try to restore ipsw with iphone with ipad baseband 06.15.00 . need to use redsn0w from now on smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Oct 13 2011, 10:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Oct 13 2011, 08:26 PM)

Have u tried to Kick out ur iphone frm recovery by using fixrecovery? Works for me

Added on October 13, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM)

Some apps wont be able to open after u reboot ur device.. Plug in to itunes, open redsnow and tick just reboot tethered will do.. Those are the consequences if using tethered jb

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Oct 13 2011, 10:31 PM
tcken
post Oct 13 2011, 11:27 PM

413 posts

Hey guys. I have just bought a new ipad2 and it comes with 4.3.5 firmware. Is there any way to downgrade it to 4.3.3? And should I upgrade it to iOS 5? Kinda confusing.
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 13 2011, 11:58 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 13 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hey guys. I have just bought a new ipad2 and it comes with 4.3.5 firmware. Is there any way to downgrade it to 4.3.3? And should I upgrade it to iOS 5? Kinda confusing.
no... upgrade to ios 5.
rayz1031
post Oct 14 2011, 12:06 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

I got quite confused reading here and there about saving the shsh blob..

I currently running on 4.3.3 iPhone 4, jailbreaked with RedSn0w.
Since the jailbreak for IOS5 already available for MAC, redsnow version will be coming soon so my question is,

Do I need to save my SHSH Blob before update to IOS5? Lets say I have no intention to return to 4.3.3, can I just direct update to IOS5 and jailbreak it when redsnow for Windows is released?

acchew
post Oct 14 2011, 12:41 AM

31 posts

Help .. i just got my iphone 4 with 4.3 firmware but i am accidently click the just boot tethered right now.. after that i only can boot with redsn0w only..

Any Solution from all SIFU here .. ?
SUSs3an_looi
post Oct 14 2011, 12:55 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:06 AM)
I got quite confused reading here and there about saving the shsh blob..

I currently running on 4.3.3 iPhone 4, jailbreaked with RedSn0w.
Since the jailbreak for IOS5 already available for MAC, redsnow version will be coming soon so my question is,

Do I need to save my SHSH Blob before update to IOS5? Lets say I have no intention to return to 4.3.3, can I just direct update to IOS5 and jailbreak it when redsnow for Windows is released?
Just take 2 minutes and DO IT.
Who knows when you will need to downgrade in the future.

DE.si.MON
post Oct 14 2011, 07:36 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Oct 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
Just take 2 minutes and DO IT.
Who knows when you will need to downgrade in the future.
2 minutes you still cant save shsh for 4.3.3, apple no more sign old firmware.

Try iFaith to rip out existing Shsh from phone.

Added on October 14, 2011, 7:38 am
QUOTE(acchew @ Oct 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
Help .. i just got my iphone 4 with 4.3 firmware but i am accidently click the just boot tethered right now.. after that i only can boot with redsn0w only..

Any Solution from all SIFU here .. ?
Put the unit into dfu move and rejb without tethered boot, if dont work u might need restore.

Make sure you got your shsh before restore.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 14 2011, 07:38 AM
haruyap
post Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM

275 posts

Hi all sifus.

wanna ask as long as I saved my ver 4.3.3 to iFaith or TU it should be no problem already right? the saved file is at my desktop now =)

also, when i use iTunes to back up my data, does it back up Cydia files as well?

Tempted to try the tethered version for iOS5, so i'm thinking of the steps needed to ensure all my back ups are there.

If iTunes back up Cydia files/data as well, are these steps the best way to upgrade?

1. Back up iTunes
2. Restore to factory setting
3. Upgrade to iOS5 (jailbreak at the same time)
4. Back up my data

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by haruyap: Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM
Charlton
post Oct 14 2011, 08:55 AM

316 posts

How come TU does not save the shsh for ios5? Or is it ios5gm considered the shsh for ios5?
DE.si.MON
post Oct 14 2011, 09:26 AM

771 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 14 2011, 08:55 AM)
How come TU does not save the shsh for ios5? Or is it ios5gm considered the shsh for ios5?
wait for new TU.

Added on October 14, 2011, 9:32 am
QUOTE(haruyap @ Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM)
Hi all sifus.

wanna ask as long as I saved my ver 4.3.3 to iFaith or TU it should be no problem already right? the saved file is at my desktop now =)

also, when i use iTunes to back up my data, does it back up Cydia files as well?

Tempted to try the tethered version for iOS5, so i'm thinking of the steps needed to ensure all my back ups are there.

If iTunes back up Cydia files/data as well, are these steps the best way to upgrade?

1. Back up iTunes
2. Restore to factory setting
3. Upgrade to iOS5 (jailbreak at the same time)
4. Back up my data

Thanks in advance!
Not sure about cydia files, never purchase any apps from Cydia. Usually I reinstall everything again whenever i upgrade for free apps or tweek from Cydia.

When roll back to 4.3.3 make sure you dont restore from iOS5 backup (make sure you roll back iOS4.3.3 backup data), usually new iOS backup data will not work on old iOS.

if you use iFaith for shsh, use back iFaith for restore, if you use TU for shsh, use back TU for restore. Both using different method for SHSH blob saving.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Oct 14 2011, 09:32 AM
intothefantasy
post Oct 14 2011, 09:41 AM

1,561 posts

anyone tried the tethered ios5 jb on their iphone 4? i am having problem when redsnow saying exploiting with limerain...it just hangs there and nth happen...
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 14 2011, 09:47 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

Hi there, i have a noob question to ask (BUt i cant find the answer from google.com).

Yesterday i already download the ipsw file for my ipad 1 and iphone 3gs.
But when i open the file i download (restore.zip), i cant find any .ipsw format file inside. why ? how can i find from it ??
BRY7
post Oct 14 2011, 10:04 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

is iOS 5 jailbreakable now?
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 14 2011, 10:42 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

@BRY7

Yes, but tethered version only available.

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:40 AM