Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v2, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

haruyap
post Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM

275 posts

Hi all sifus.

wanna ask as long as I saved my ver 4.3.3 to iFaith or TU it should be no problem already right? the saved file is at my desktop now =)

also, when i use iTunes to back up my data, does it back up Cydia files as well?

Tempted to try the tethered version for iOS5, so i'm thinking of the steps needed to ensure all my back ups are there.

If iTunes back up Cydia files/data as well, are these steps the best way to upgrade?

1. Back up iTunes
2. Restore to factory setting
3. Upgrade to iOS5 (jailbreak at the same time)
4. Back up my data

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by haruyap: Oct 14 2011, 07:59 AM
haruyap
post Jan 14 2012, 08:29 PM

275 posts

Hi guys,

I'm currently on iPhone 4 version 4.3.3, officially unlocked in Australia. Would like to ask for suggestions whether I should jailbreak my phone to iOS 5 or should I just continue with 4.3.3. Is is stable enough to update it now?
haruyap
post Jan 15 2012, 10:10 PM

275 posts

Hi guys. Im updating to ios5 and trying to jailbreak it right now.

Should I set as new iphone or restore from back up (4.3.3 jailbroke)? I haven start redsn0w yet, so which 1 should i do first?
haruyap
post Jan 15 2012, 11:38 PM

275 posts

Thanks cyian and Azraeil.

I followed Azraeil way, think that it would be nicer to have a clean phone to jailbreak than with my backups. Was afraid of doing this way in case it auto rewrites my previous back up with the new empty 5.0.1. lol

0.0169sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:24 AM