159 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

iamsobloodysick
post May 14 2012, 03:19 PM

2,006 posts

[quote=klbull,May 13 2012, 10:46 AM]
quote=iamsobloodysick,May 13 2012, 08:40 AM]
Rm3499

[/quote]
That's only a RM500 difference from the P50ST50 price quoted earlier by you. Am quite surprised. Thought the P42ST50 street price will be under RM3k. What is the RRP? Seems to be a pricing mismatch between the 42" and 50", the latter seems a much better buy. Thanks for your reply.

[/quote]

P42ST50k - RRP Rm3799.

nett price is RM3499
notorius
post May 14 2012, 04:38 PM

386 posts

tq tq for ur suggestions!!! i d go round kuching asking for best price. most of the shops still not yet display, cos i think they still got old stock to clear. Price almost same with iamsobloodysick. smile.gif
kelmacho
post May 14 2012, 07:55 PM

Does anyone knows when would TH-P55VT50 would be released in Malaysia? What would the pricing be like?
ericpires
post May 14 2012, 09:21 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ May 14 2012, 12:58 PM)
what is the resolution on your PC setting?

are you're plasma tv Full HD or HD ready?
on my pc setting is 1600 x 1900

Plasma tv should be hd ready as its a few years old model

I have found on the internet that its telling me to `disable` the Overscan settings so that i will experience the cut off borders. Will try this 1st

Thx icon_rolleyes.gif
LickGuy
post May 15 2012, 12:56 AM

Highly Flammable Material
1,520 posts

anyone knows what's the market price for 3d spec ar (active shuttle)
wanna get extra pair (or 2) for my rather old VT20...
saw over panny site TY-EW3D(S/M/L)W is compatible...
nowaday how much a pair ar?
Alan Yee
post May 15 2012, 10:14 PM

1,031 posts

Have seen the P50ST50K, at Best Denki, 1st Avenue Penang.

Dunno why, the panel seems to have green tint, not so black panel, may due to the shop lighting.
RM4599.

Saw L47ET50K 3D LCD also, price at RM4999.

Also saw the higher end L47DT50K 3D LCD, which claim to have 1600hz scanning back light, price at RM7599.
noodlecore
post May 16 2012, 02:07 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 14 2012, 09:21 PM)
on my pc setting is 1600 x 1900

Plasma tv should be hd ready as its a few years old model

I have found on the internet that its telling me to `disable` the Overscan settings so that i will experience the cut off borders. Will try this 1st

Thx  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just try to play around with different display resolution (pixels) and refresh rate (Hz) in your laptop's display setting. See whether it will helping you or not. nod.gif
iamsobloodysick
post May 16 2012, 10:41 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ May 15 2012, 12:56 AM)
anyone knows what's the market price for 3d spec ar (active shuttle)
wanna get extra pair (or 2) for my rather old VT20...
saw over panny site TY-EW3D(S/M/L)W is compatible...
nowaday how much a pair ar?
Rm250.
lowyat101
post May 18 2012, 02:43 AM

2,549 posts

I'm thinking of upgrading my Panasonic 42PV8HM plasma to a bigger size unit, maybe around 50" or 55". Actually I'm happy with the performance and quality of this model, so I'd prefer to get a plasma than LCD/LED.

I use it mostly for watching TV programmes and sometimes MKVs/RMVBs.

Can I have some recommedations? I see that there are a few models of 50/51" plasma from Panasonic and Samsung but not too sure if the PQ is as good as my old 42PV8HM.

brainworker
post May 21 2012, 10:32 AM

92 posts

Sifu,

Is this model TH-P65ST50 available in Malaysia? What is the RRP?

TQ.
Ethan
post May 21 2012, 11:26 AM

526 posts

Hi guys, I'm not really into those high-end full HD and 3D stuffs, I just need a big screen for movies (DVD mostly) in my living room.

Now I have got Panasonic P50U30K and P50X50K shortlisted.
I know one is last year model and another is the latest model, basically not much changes I guess? Or can someone points out what's the major improvement?

Now, which one should I get? And why? Both are quoted around RM2400.

Thanks in advance!
zerocool7two
post May 23 2012, 01:14 AM

Guys, I'm in the market for a plasma set with a budget of 4K. I'm leaning towards TH-P50ST50 as quoted by iamsobloodysick but I am not sure if I should just opt for an older or cheaper model like P50S30 if I can find it and save some money for something else. I am not really keen on 3D features but it seems all new models nowadays includes that feature. Are there any other options at shops around KL/PJ area? Maybe if there are other options I can stretch the budget slightly higher.
Kiding
post May 23 2012, 11:11 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(zerocool7two @ May 23 2012, 01:14 AM)
Guys, I'm in the market for a plasma set with a budget of 4K. I'm leaning towards TH-P50ST50 as quoted by iamsobloodysick but I am not sure if I should just opt for an older or cheaper model like P50S30 if I can find it and save some money for something else. I am not really keen on 3D features but it seems all new models nowadays includes that feature. Are there any other options at shops around KL/PJ area? Maybe if there are other options I can stretch the budget slightly higher.
ST50 series has much better black level performance than S30 series, it is quite obvious in the dim light environment, you can see a big different in picture quality and contrast level.
kattz
post May 24 2012, 09:38 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(zerocool7two @ May 23 2012, 01:14 AM)
In an earlier post I answered this same question - the ST30 series, whilst providing good performance, had a number of issues, mostly related to IR (Image Retention) and green/yellow tint on the screen. Having spent a few months researching exactly which model to get, I will safely and whole-heartedly recommend the ST50 - 50, 55 or 65 inch variants. Hands down the best value for money you can currently get for a plasma. Heck, best value for money for a TV. Period.
idoblu
post May 24 2012, 10:55 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ST50 got 55 inches for Asia? I thought only 50in and 65in?

I really like a big TV but I fear that the 65in is too huge for a living room. I got the viewing distance for it but its the monster looks that scares me

I wonder why they dont offer 55in or 60in here?
hmwong
post May 24 2012, 08:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ May 15 2012, 10:14 PM)

Also saw the higher end L47DT50K 3D LCD, which claim to have 1600hz scanning back light, price at RM7599.
I am very interested in this model after being recommended by the salesgirl at SenQ. Currently I am Toshiba Regza diehard fan coz of the natural color it offers and Astro SD channels are better than other brands.

Since Toshiba does not brings in the latest model, I am thinking of getting L47DT50K.

Can anyone comment on this model especially the PQ of Astro SD channels?
iamsobloodysick
post May 24 2012, 08:14 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ May 24 2012, 08:04 PM)
I am very interested in this model after being recommended by the salesgirl at SenQ. Currently I am Toshiba Regza diehard fan coz of the natural color it offers and Astro SD channels are better than other brands.

Since Toshiba does not brings in the latest model, I am thinking of getting L47DT50K.

Can anyone comment on this model especially the PQ of Astro SD channels?
perfect model. as beautiful as WT series.

value buy at RM6099.
lorelaix
post May 25 2012, 01:19 AM

Hi ETHAN!

I prefer the model: P50X50K since it looks slim from behind as well as the frame itself.

Best Denki at KLCC is offering at RM 2,499 with freem HDMI cabel. promo till 31st May. Did you find this cheaper elsewhere?

I'm not sure whether to buy Now Or wait for the price drop (Would it be possible for TV price to drop in 2-3 months time?) or wait for the electronic fair coming in june/july.

found this from website: http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom.../VIERATHP50X50K

it says Wifi Ready, what does this mean? is it can directly connect to youtube or website and play as long have unifi on? or just wifi ready for doggle installation?

mmmm.... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by lorelaix: May 25 2012, 01:24 AM
capoi
post May 25 2012, 04:34 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(lorelaix @ May 25 2012, 01:19 AM)
Hi ETHAN!

it says Wifi Ready, what does this mean? is it can directly connect to youtube or website and play as long have unifi on? or just wifi ready for doggle installation?

mmmm....  icon_question.gif
You need wifi device. Not all device can plug to TV. Only from Panasonic and a few brand support for Pana TV.
coo|dude
post May 25 2012, 04:45 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ May 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
You need wifi device. Not all device can plug to TV. Only from Panasonic and a few brand support for Pana TV.
What are those other brands?

159 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:48 AM