Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
iamsobloodysick
Apr 10 2012, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 10 2012, 03:55 PM) Damn it! I wanted to buy the ST50 but the guy at Harvey Norman told me it won't be coming for another 6 months in Malaysia. Bought the Samsung ps51e550 instead. Oh well, at least I get an extra inch of the super glossy and super reflective screen. Sigh. y wait for 6 months? it is RM4200. not sure how much harvey norman is selling.
anfieldude
Apr 10 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 10 2012, 06:30 PM) y wait for 6 months? it is RM4200. not sure how much harvey norman is selling. Fantastic. No glasses right? Is stock available? 50in I presume?
iamsobloodysick
Apr 10 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 10 2012, 08:41 PM) Fantastic. No glasses right? Is stock available? 50in I presume? Yes, 50". Ready stock.
panafone
Apr 10 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(utellme @ Apr 10 2012, 06:21 PM) how much is the samsung ps51e550? I saw the new Pana 42' 3D is selling at RM2.5K in Jusco come with 2 pair of 3D glass, I'm planning to buy 50' plasma 3D too to replace my existing 4 years old 42' plasma Pana H80 model. $3700 Added on April 10, 2012, 10:00 pmQUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 10 2012, 06:30 PM) y wait for 6 months? it is RM4200. not sure how much harvey norman is selling. $4200!!! Damn Harvey Norman Anybody want to buy a 2-day old Samsung ps51e550? Bought it for $3700. This post has been edited by panafone: Apr 10 2012, 10:00 PM
anfieldude
Apr 10 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 10 2012, 09:52 PM) At these prices and the performance I am hearing from the UK calibrators, this is an excellent pricing strategy to ward of Samsung/LG. Also this year, the finally put he calibration controls in the user menu. I will need to check with my contact in Panasonic Malaysia for the pdf version of the manual to confirm. Can't wait to calibrate one soon.
utellme
Apr 11 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 10 2012, 09:56 PM) $3700 Added on April 10, 2012, 10:00 pm$4200!!! Damn Harvey Norman Anybody want to buy a 2-day old Samsung ps51e550? Bought it for $3700.  What are the spec differences between Pana ST50 and Samsung 51E550. if both having same spec, then samsung for $3700 is cheaper rite compare to Pana ST50, moreover, samsung one inches bigger.
Bliz
Apr 11 2012, 10:01 PM
Anyone knows what are the prices of ST/GT series? VT series are too expensive for me
mahem
Apr 12 2012, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 11 2012, 10:01 PM) Anyone knows what are the prices of ST/GT series? VT series are too expensive for me  Saw the GT50 - around RM6.2K at Perfect Living expo. Stocks expected only around June.
panafone
Apr 12 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 11 2012, 10:01 PM) Anyone knows what are the prices of ST/GT series? VT series are too expensive for me  I think lyn seller iamsobloodysick has the ST50 for RM4200. Metrojaya MidValley is selling it for RM4900.
sunnyK
Apr 12 2012, 11:13 AM
Metrojaya Midvalley got sell TV meh
ameenskywalker
Apr 12 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 12 2012, 12:39 PM) I think lyn seller iamsobloodysick has the ST50 for RM4200. Metrojaya MidValley is selling it for RM4900. I'm upgrading from my good old V20... does it make sense to top up 2k more for GT50 ? or ST50 would be good upgrade from V20... appreciate some feedback from sifus here..
Bliz
Apr 12 2012, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(mahem @ Apr 12 2012, 07:37 AM) Saw the GT50 - around RM6.2K at Perfect Living expo. Stocks expected only around June.  50inches I suppose? ANy price reference for bigger size? ST or GT series also ok
mahem
Apr 12 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 12 2012, 07:08 PM) 50inches I suppose? ANy price reference for bigger size? ST or GT series also ok  Yup, 50 inches. Not sure for bigger sizes as I was focusing on the 50s only.
PoorMan
Apr 15 2012, 03:23 AM
Saw a 50VT50K in PC Fair. RM7,499 negotiable. RRP RM9,999.
klbull
Apr 15 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 12 2012, 10:39 AM) I think lyn seller iamsobloodysick has the ST50 for RM4200. Metrojaya MidValley is selling it for RM4900. It's actually a Jusco-Panasonic TV/Lumix camera promotion at Midvalley till Sunday 15 April. Located at LG, near KFC outlet. The P50ST50 is the centerpiece, promoted at RM4999 with free GPS, 2+2 3D glasses, HDMI cable, Friven towel. Made in Thailand. Freebies said to be worth over RM1k. The P42ST50 expected next month, no GT or VT models on display either.
iamsobloodysick
Apr 15 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(klbull @ Apr 15 2012, 11:30 AM) It's actually a Jusco-Panasonic TV/Lumix camera promotion at Midvalley till Sunday 15 April. Located at LG, near KFC outlet. The P50ST50 is the centerpiece, promoted at RM4999 with free GPS, 2+2 3D glasses, HDMI cable, Friven towel. Made in Thailand. Freebies said to be worth over RM1k. The P42ST50 expected next month, no GT or VT models on display either. current P50ST50 deal is Rm4200 free 2 x 3D glasses + hdmi cable top up Rm300 get another 2 x 3D glasses + panasonic wifi dongle.
matsheikh
Apr 15 2012, 07:47 PM

Im really itching to upgrade my current 46" lcd to the new vieta plasma.
Im thinking it's either 50" GT50 or 65" ST50. Unfortunately i couldnt find any seller.
sunnyK
Apr 16 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(PoorMan @ Apr 15 2012, 03:23 AM) Saw a 50VT50K in PC Fair. RM7,499 negotiable. RRP RM9,999. bro Man is it 55VT50K as i remember malaysia only import 55" model this year for VT series or is it the VT30 . for this year PQ, panny have up the ante as the ST50 is very good in PQ and black levels and the VT would be mouth watering
klbull
Apr 16 2012, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 15 2012, 12:53 PM) current P50ST50 deal is Rm4200 free 2 x 3D glasses + hdmi cable top up Rm300 get another 2 x 3D glasses + panasonic wifi dongle. P50ST50 appears to have great PQ, is well priced, you offer good deal but still waiting for 42" , and maybe GT/VT models to make an appearance, before deciding which to buy. Not sure why Panasonic M is not bringing in all plasma models simultaneously for an onslaught on the competition. Perhaps due to production issues after floods last year in Thailand.
matsheikh
Apr 16 2012, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(PoorMan @ Apr 15 2012, 03:23 AM) Saw a 50VT50K in PC Fair. RM7,499 negotiable. RRP RM9,999. Do you still remember the dealer details? Company name? It's really a good price for VT50.