To all otai and sifus, please make a correction if is not correct.
Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.3, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
Feb 10 2012, 08:03 AM
473 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Pic quality on HD ready and full HD is depend on your watching distance. You may notice a slightly different if you watch at a close range to your TV. Maybe it can be like this...
![]() To all otai and sifus, please make a correction if is not correct. |
Feb 13 2012, 11:50 AM
1,031 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Bought a Panasonic TH-P50VT20K on 11-FEB-2012, delivered on 12-FEB-2012
RM 3299 Display Unit Accessory : 1 x 3D Glass 2 + 1 Year Warranty Is it a good buy? |
Feb 13 2012, 12:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
where to find cheap price P50U30K in penang? bhb selling rm3450 1 plus 4 years warrant. is that cheap??
Feb 13 2012, 01:06 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 13 2012, 01:43 PM
139 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Feb 13 2012, 11:50 AM) Bought a Panasonic TH-P50VT20K on 11-FEB-2012, delivered on 12-FEB-2012 Been looking around but unable to find shop selling new (or display model) Pana 50vt20k in KL. Mind if I ask where you got yours or where there are any still available? Tks in advance.RM 3299 Display Unit Accessory : 1 x 3D Glass 2 + 1 Year Warranty Is it a good buy? |
Feb 13 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Feb 13 2012, 01:06 PM) Yes as long as there is no burn in. So far there is no noticeable burn in.Very good black levels and goes brighter than the VT30 (more aggressive ABL) I do notice the ABL while using with my PC. The panel auto adjust the brightness slightly on some watching material, but not noticeable if sitting a few feet away. Everything is fine. The panel is too bright for my liking, I have to tune it down. I turn off the "24p smooth film" or "Intelligent Frame Creation", turn off "PNR". Been watching HD movie, playing game, using "Vierra Cast", and DLNA. The picture quality is mind-blowing. Added on February 13, 2012, 2:05 pm QUOTE(klbull @ Feb 13 2012, 01:43 PM) Been looking around but unable to find shop selling new (or display model) Pana 50vt20k in KL. Mind if I ask where you got yours or where there are any still available? Tks in advance. Bought at Sen Heng penang.Clear stock last unit. No more left. This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Feb 13 2012, 02:05 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 02:18 PM
Alan ; I thought so, the electronic stores in KL are busy clearing 2011 stock to make way for the new 2012 models too. The more popular 2011 models are all gone, sold quickly with the help of heavy discounts from list price. I'm looking for a Pana or Samsung 50/51" plasma and hope prices for the new 2012 stock are still reasonable.
Feb 13 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(klbull @ Feb 13 2012, 02:18 PM) Alan ; I thought so, the electronic stores in KL are busy clearing 2011 stock to make way for the new 2012 models too. The more popular 2011 models are all gone, sold quickly with the help of heavy discounts from list price. I'm looking for a Pana or Samsung 50/51" plasma and hope prices for the new 2012 stock are still reasonable. I never though I would bought this plasma in my life.Wish u good luck. |
Feb 14 2012, 12:25 AM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Dear all,
I wanna ask is it worth buy the TH-P42X30 at the price of RM1599?What is its normal price? Thanks! |
Feb 14 2012, 08:16 AM
2,006 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Truly Malaise |
Feb 14 2012, 04:31 PM
721 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
hi,
I am planning to buy TV for my bedroom, My 1st LCD TV is toshiba zv600 the PQ was awesome.. this time for my bedroom am considering for plasma as well since reflective screen issue will not occured. Can you advise me which model to look into considering my budget around 2k. |
Feb 14 2012, 07:37 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(neothomas @ Feb 10 2012, 12:24 AM) Appreciate if anyone can help. I can't decide to get a Panasonic P50U30K or a Samsung PS51D490. Both around similar pricing plus minus. PS51D490 has 3D advantage but is only HD ready. Since I am an Astro Beyond subscriber, am I correct to say P50U30K has better pic quality for the HD channels since it is full HD? best way to decide is compare both side by side,fr here u can made yr decission...set both setting all at neutral...hoe this would help u... |
Feb 17 2012, 03:41 PM
88 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Feb 17 2012, 06:02 PM
959 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
How much for 50U30?
Feb 18 2012, 09:48 AM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
where can i get 50u30 around kl/selangor with a reasonable price? can introduce me a good shop?
Feb 18 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Feb 18 2012, 09:48 AM) You can try Tan Boon Meng (TBM) at SS2 mall, they still had some Pana50u30k in stock last weekend at RM3.1k. Call them first before going to check it out. I did'nt buy because of its excessive screen reflection, too mirror like for my comfort. |
Feb 19 2012, 02:48 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi. Looking for another Plasma and got some questions:
1. 2011 ST vs VT. Are there any significant PQ differences or are the differences more on features wise? 2. What's the best price for the 55" ST 65" VT nowadays? Thanks. |
Feb 19 2012, 08:51 PM
343 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: This means more ! |
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 19 2012, 04:48 PM) Hi. Looking for another Plasma and got some questions: Eagerly waiting for some insight to this, being wondering myself..1. 2011 ST vs VT. Are there any significant PQ differences or are the differences more on features wise? 2. What's the best price for the 55" ST 65" VT nowadays? Thanks. |
Feb 19 2012, 09:00 PM
2,734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Feb 13 2012, 01:58 PM) So far there is no noticeable burn in. Just back form Senq Melaka Mahkota Parade, saw a display set of VT20k there for RM5999, they got the 55ST30K as well and even this model doesn't look as nice as the VT20k in terms of PQ, but suprisingly they do not have the VT30K in display... The sharp quattron is not bad as wellI do notice the ABL while using with my PC. The panel auto adjust the brightness slightly on some watching material, but not noticeable if sitting a few feet away. Everything is fine. The panel is too bright for my liking, I have to tune it down. I turn off the "24p smooth film" or "Intelligent Frame Creation", turn off "PNR". Been watching HD movie, playing game, using "Vierra Cast", and DLNA. The picture quality is mind-blowing. Added on February 13, 2012, 2:05 pm Bought at Sen Heng penang. Clear stock last unit. No more left. |
Feb 20 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 19 2012, 09:00 PM) Just back form Senq Melaka Mahkota Parade, saw a display set of VT20k there for RM5999, they got the 55ST30K as well and even this model doesn't look as nice as the VT20k in terms of PQ, but suprisingly they do not have the VT30K in display... The sharp quattron is not bad as well Well, really no complain on the PQ of VT20K.The anti reflective screen filter works very well, almost no visible reflection in bright lit room. The color, black level, brightness, motion, low picture noise level, all blended nicely. I think this plasma is miles better than the high end LCD, in term of motion smoothness(main point of buying a plasma), and picture noise. Most LCD has very visible motion blur, and visible picture noise (may due to LCD pixel structure, and over sharpening setting) Added on February 20, 2012, 12:20 pm QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:48 PM) Hi. Looking for another Plasma and got some questions: For my own observation, S series screen will we more reflective than V series, and the black level.1. 2011 ST vs VT. Are there any significant PQ differences or are the differences more on features wise? 2. What's the best price for the 55" ST 65" VT nowadays? Thanks. Then, V series will have more advance color adjustment setting, like THX, Pro 1/ Pro2, which can access ISFccc calibration option, resulting more accurate color reproduction. ST - Above average model, which PQ is satisfied on most level, but not the greatest VT - High end model which PQ is the best among all the available model in term of black level, color reproduction, and screen reflectiveness You can also consider Samsung 51" D8000 3D plasma, which is direct competitor to P50VT30K, selling for RM7999. This post has been edited by Alan Yee: Feb 20 2012, 12:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:19 AM |