19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V12, All about tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

TSinv
post Sep 18 2011, 10:19 PM, updated 14y ago

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Welcome to LYN Tennis Thread v12

This thread is intended first and foremost for people to share and discuss about our favourite game - "TENNIS" and secondly to make new friends and to have fun on the court. Feel free to ask some of our resident sifus here on tennis equipments (racquets, strings, customizations), tennis techniques, great deals and places to play. Would love to have more active members posting their experiences and sharing their thoughts. Mostly let's keep this thread clean and try to STICK to tennis related talks though sometimes we can always have some fun jousting and poking at each other smile.gif

Latest announcement :

LYN Tennis Gathering

Date = 17th of December 2012
Venue = Open for suggestion

Main Sponsors:
Dark_Angel85: 2-3 cans of balls, 1 crate of 100plus
Kevin82: 4 cans of balls, 1 bucket of KFC, SOooo Good..

JOIN the latest and premier tennis forum in malaysia setup by our own bro Zdepth @ http://www.tennis.my

Indoor Tennis Court
The Club, Bdr Utama
03-77255199

Playing Partners/Grps - (by lowyat username)

Petaling Jaya / TTDI / Tropicana
- Yan
- Crimson Viper
- urb7

Bukit Oug Condo / OUG, Old Klang Road
- inv
- fidel_castro
- kimijo_ray

Sg Petani
- k2anthrax

Penang / Seberang Prai / Butterworth
- Angel-ice
- Lelucky
- keroroman
- karom

Ipoh
- SticH
- Dark_Angel85

Melaka
-Grinner icon_question.gif

Johor
-Gmorque

Singapore
- k3vin82

Sandakan
- Dark_Angel85

List of Tennis Shops

The Club @ B.U Membership guidelines

p/s: Please let me know if there are other info pertaining to tennis that you would like to be highlighted in the FP for the benefit of others..
Previous older threads can be located here

v1 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540810
v2 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939439
v3 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1126743
v4 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1206690
v5 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1251113
v6 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1311722
v7 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1389694
v8 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1462559
v9 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1558275
v10 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1715071
v11 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1909645

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 29 2011, 10:02 AM
TSinv
post Sep 19 2011, 09:33 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:47 AM)
ohh ok thanks. i think i'll call those shop to ask for the best price den.
wow more than 5 cans can get 10.50? tats cheap ~.~

all the phone number listed in the first post are still up to date right?

btw regarding blx 6.1 < wats the difference between tour version, normal version and team version?? and by vibration muted means less vibrations? good for ppl vf injuries??
in regards to your question on the difference between tour, normal and team version of blx, i'm sure tennis-warehouse.com can provide the answer you need.
TSinv
post Sep 20 2011, 08:57 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

this is my first CTO, so i can't do any better!
TSinv
post Sep 20 2011, 08:05 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hi, anyone wanna play a match? I'm bored
where and when?
TSinv
post Sep 21 2011, 08:39 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

tk: too many variables involved... nobody can answer u. imho, breaking at cross or main is natural. just depends on which string gives way first.
TSinv
post Sep 21 2011, 10:36 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

nopes. not out yet according to fuzzyballs.my. ali said in fb that it will be out this morn..
TSinv
post Sep 21 2011, 01:46 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

keep your objective simple to stay focus, keep telling yourself to go for one more point.. not 1 match, not 1 set, just 1 point..
TSinv
post Sep 21 2011, 04:13 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

me! how much u offering?
TSinv
post Sep 21 2011, 04:40 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

must remember to order a few tw leather grips in the next bulk. i feel whipper is quite hard, not as soft as i would like it to be..
TSinv
post Sep 22 2011, 08:38 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

i haven't been able to swing my racket since 2 sundays ago!!! arrgghh!
TSinv
post Sep 22 2011, 09:47 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

good luck to you too peter. i hope your preparation went well..
TSinv
post Sep 22 2011, 12:18 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

to maintain your energy levels, please prepare small meals to be consumed throughout the day. the meals should be carbohydrate based.

how to avoid cramps?
TSinv
post Sep 22 2011, 12:59 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

out of topic a bit.. anybody seen this in malaysia before?

they called it the Prince God Racquet... so this is something even Echizen won't be able handle... haha!

Added on September 22, 2011, 1:05 pmthe sweetspot is huge! 80% of racket face!

This post has been edited by inv: Sep 22 2011, 01:05 PM
TSinv
post Sep 22 2011, 01:13 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Sep 22 2011, 01:08 PM)
Wow! The "God's Racket". I've never seen it before in Malaysia. But surely have read bout it before. It is yours inv?
nah, i hope to be able to get that in my collection though! it would be the creme de la creme of my collection! haha!
TSinv
post Sep 23 2011, 09:00 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

angel: alamak, i got dinner with friends tonight until 10pm maybe.. i call u when i'm done to arrange for meet up to collect racket. ok with u?
TSinv
post Sep 23 2011, 11:11 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:12 AM)
LYN resident stringer inv.
: )
He does a good string job.
Happy with the xfire he strung on my APDGT.
Tq for your feedback.

Angel: so late ka your bus. See how la, coz I planning to sleep early tonight oso..
TSinv
post Sep 23 2011, 05:46 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Sep 23 2011, 05:34 PM)
Lol. Yea it was me. Cannot find the old one la. So now I'm looking for a slightly newer version la. The Cortex one. Heard that there's this shop around Desa Park City selling that model with a buy 1 free 1 promo. Can anyone confirm this? How's your GT bro? Good ar?
i think the one in desa park city is another branch of topper sports of ampang park.
TSinv
post Sep 24 2011, 11:00 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

good showing guys!

i am too tired to type. c u tomorrow.
TSinv
post Sep 25 2011, 08:48 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(fairuz80 @ Sep 25 2011, 06:37 PM)
Did anybody played the doubles in this round of CTO? If you guys did, till what round did you guys go till?This time around there were a few good doubles pairs I think (comparing to the previous CTOs from my opinion)...
this is my first doubles tourney that i've attended.. so i can't give you a comparison but there are a few strong pairs that we've played against, namely the davids pair and joe+tom pair. i wonder how well they did..
TSinv
post Sep 26 2011, 08:47 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:38 AM)
Next CTO will only be draw of 64 for singles man.
klboy try to join this CTO la.
Now must start training to bring fitness and mental level up.
I made another mistake is by changing new grip. I got a big blister in my 2nd match and it burst. Put plaster but the blardy plaster can't stick!!
Today after dry it's bleeding again after stretching the skin.
Need to take 1 week break from tennis.
yes, time to train for the next CTO!!! i've already fulfilled my new year resolution this year by participating in CTO VI, so i guess i'll be part of the organising team for the coming CTO VII instead..

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:45 AM