126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Jan 30 2010, 01:31 AM, updated 14y ago

551 posts

Welcome to LYN Tennis Thread v6

This thread is intended first and foremost for people to share and discuss about our favourite game - "TENNIS" and secondly to make new friends and to have fun on the court. Feel free to ask some of our resident sifus here on tennis equipments (racquets, strings, customizations), tennis techniques, great deals and places to play. Would love to have more active members posting their experiences and sharing their thoughts. Mostly let's keep this thread clean and try to STICK to tennis related talks though sometimes we can always have some fun jousting and poking at each other smile.gif

Latest announcement :

JOIN the latest and premier tennis forum in malaysia setup by our own bro Zdepth @ http://www.tennis.my

Indoor Tennis Court

The Club, Bdr Utama
03-77255199

[b]Playing Partners/Grps - (by lowyat username)

Petaling Jaya / TTDI / Tropicana
- Yan
- Crimson Viper
- urb7

Sunway / Subang
- PINK_MING

Sg Petani
- k2anthrax

Penang / Seberang Prai / Butterworth
- Angel-ice
- Lelucky
- keroroman
- karom

Ipoh
SticH

Melaka
-Grinner icon_question.gif

Singapore
- k3vin82

List of Tennis Shops

The Club @ B.U Membership guidelines

p/s: Please let me know if there are other info pertaining to tennis that you would like to be highlighted in the FP for the benefit of others..

Previous older threads can be located here

v1 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540810

v2 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939439

v3 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1126743

v4 = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1206690

v5 = http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=34&t=1251113

This post has been edited by Yan: Jan 30 2010, 01:32 AM
mr_cookie
post Jan 30 2010, 01:53 AM

im still awake....wide awake
angel-ice
post Jan 30 2010, 02:22 AM

numba 2 reporting in capt'ain

@yan, sunday i'll be in one utama

students wanna play bowling over there

can pass there o not?

coz need to restring my utek asap lor
praetorian
post Jan 30 2010, 06:47 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Jan 30 2010, 12:09 AM)
haha...yalorr...i think i'll try to persuade my dad abt tat lor..hehe..

maybe i edit de price a bit...k6.1 team=rm200,exo3 black=rm500(hardly use eh),pdrgt(rm420)...tis sounds better...haha...exo3 black for rm300 too cheap dy lar bro prae...i hardly play wif it lerr....hehe..

ck bro...wee jen asked me to go tomoro...others i'm not so sure...hehe..

bro yan,if u not tired,jus come tomoro oso larr...we go eat chicken rice tgt? biggrin.gif

klboy,ya,i think u shud get a pdrgt,or jus buy de apdc when de new one come out,de apdc shud be lowered down de price...or u can even get de apdc gt lor...hehe..i think la,i nt sure abt wat others think,since u brush so much u shud get bigger head size lorr...100 shud be okay...if aerogel 200 too small lor..don jus folo june bro nia...shud c if it suits urself ma.. smile.gif
Aiyooo pinky I was just kidding about the pricing lah, your stuff ,your prices, I am in ulu tempat I have never
seen the rackets "LIVE" at my tennis shops here, so I better keep my mouth shut x-p

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jan 30 2010, 12:21 AM)
yalo......juz now i plying with aerogel 300.....really kanasai....hard to spin and makes me got sooooo many forehand error!!!!  but the serve n back hand is nice la....o.0 juz the forehand problems.....

maybe the problem is myself lar, too noob d .... improve myself 1st la before talking about tennis.....
("Learn yours tennis first before you talk about tennis"  From Mr.Thomas PJ club)
hahaha~

pdrgt or apdc sure i will get these 2 racket 1 day soon but not now....depend who wan to let go lar..... not like u guys few k income a month...i just a student lar~ XD
Have you tried return of serves with the Aerogel? I have hit with a aerogel 200 it was terrible returning serves esp kickers, always kena frame x-p

QUOTE(Yan @ Jan 30 2010, 12:29 AM)
yah i might be goin there coz might be playing there 7-10 tomorrow night at bangsar complex...  and might go chk out the blx...  sold my pure storm tour gt already ... so free to buy another racq smile.gif

u dad dun let u play ar .. simple lah .. just put half ur racq in my bag... then i take care for u .. lolx

Added on January 30, 2010, 12:32 am
hey boyboy .. i already pass ur strings to carto just now in KJ...  aiyoh today play like shit ... i think the Babolat Revenge doesn't suite me at all man ... i put tension 56/54... no feel watsoever... very bad compared to my prev BC...  and definitely much much lesser power.... damnit.. i think i gotta take revenge on the strings tomorrow liaw n cut tat bugger and put on my Alu rough hybrid or the Pro hurricane tour hybrid... GRRRrrrr!!!
LMAO so fast got Babolat revenge!?? But not to your liking :-( sorry to hear that bro...

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Jan 30 2010, 12:37 AM)
can help me check if de white stencil ink arrives oredi ka?can help me buy one?how much issit har?de white one..feel like getting a bottle to play larr...haha..tot of doing sth out of de box..hehe..

Added on January 30, 2010, 12:41 amhaha...yan,maybe u shud hybrid it first lor..do like what i did last time,de stringer said he cud change de cross strings oly...he say can one...who noes u wil like de hybrid lerr...?hehe...

bro yan,u say put my racquet in ur bag?hmmm...i tot of another good idea..i bring my racquets back to miri,den i rent ur pdrgt....finish using in june liao,giv back to u larr...muahahaha... tongue.gif
Wei this white stencil ink how much in RM? I am using silver permanent ink marker on my black strings x-p

PINK_MING
post Jan 30 2010, 07:00 AM

haha...prae bro..same here..i'm using de silver marker too..but it got ripped off so easily.. sad.gif
TSYan
post Jan 30 2010, 07:34 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jan 30 2010, 06:47 AM)
Aiyooo pinky I was just kidding about the pricing lah, your stuff ,your prices, I am in ulu tempat I have never
seen the rackets "LIVE" at my tennis shops here, so I better keep my mouth shut x-p
Have you tried return of serves with the Aerogel? I have hit with a aerogel 200 it was terrible returning serves esp kickers, always kena frame x-p
LMAO so fast got Babolat revenge!?? But not to your liking :-( sorry to hear that bro...
Wei this white stencil ink how much in RM? I am using silver permanent ink marker on my black strings x-p
if i'm not mistaken .. saw the price tag rm29.90.. if i'm there later .. i'll let u know ..

racquet wanan bring back miri liaw still wanan stencil ar ?
hot2wheels
post Jan 30 2010, 09:52 AM

New thread nice... Eh Boss Yan, the last time I read the books Wilson bag owners must use full Wilson gears tongue.gif
k3vin82
post Jan 30 2010, 10:02 AM

92 posts

wooo.. new thread..
mr_cookie
post Jan 30 2010, 11:35 AM

just woke up..dang..how am i suppose 2 play tennis..hahaha
PINK_MING
post Jan 30 2010, 12:06 PM

haha...aiyo cookie bro a...we finish playing liao lorr...haha..hmm,i feel like my exo3 black grip is quite small although my hand is not so big..maybe i'm jus used to larger size like L3..but if i put 2 layers overgrip,den cant feel de edges le..sigh..
scirocco
post Jan 30 2010, 12:09 PM

pinky, thats why must get L3 in the first place lah... also even though overgrip can make up the difference it adds weight which u might or might not want. up to 10g per grip.

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Jan 30 2010, 12:06 PM)

haha...aiyo cookie bro a...we finish playing liao lorr...haha..hmm,i feel like my exo3 black grip is quite small although my hand is not so big..maybe i'm jus used to larger size like L3..but if i put 2 layers overgrip,den cant feel de edges le..sigh..
ckseong80
post Jan 30 2010, 12:24 PM

356 posts

First post in V6.
thumbup.gif
TSYan
post Jan 30 2010, 12:40 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Jan 30 2010, 09:52 AM)
New thread nice... Eh Boss Yan, the last time I read the books Wilson bag owners must use full Wilson gears tongue.gif
wanna sponsor me a blx racquet ?hehhe
praetorian
post Jan 30 2010, 12:41 PM

866 posts

Kill 2 birds with one stone lah pinky sell the EXO3, let your dad be happy after CNY buy a new EXO 3 L3, what say you? :-p
mr_cookie
post Jan 30 2010, 02:13 PM

i think d grip prob can b solved with sum thick replacement grip i guess..
y dun u giv dat a try...
ckseong80
post Jan 30 2010, 02:45 PM

356 posts

Yala, if just 1 gripsize no need to change racquet la.
Or maybe you want to find a reason to change racquet Pinky?
Hehehehe........

Sorry la today left early. Not feeling too well. Just want to have a lil hit to try out the new strings.
sad.gif
PINK_MING
post Jan 30 2010, 03:29 PM

haha..no prob ck bro...hope u get well soon...how does it feel anyway,ur new strings...?my bc n prince lightning xx i don reli feel much difference to de alu power hybrid...not up to tat level to feel de exact difference...haha...but wat matters more to me,it's de colour of de strings...lol..nolarr....not thinking of selling it larr...unless someone's offering good price for it den i might consider...haha...but de L2 is okay wif me actly..can use..

cookie bro,put a thicker replacement grip wil oso make us feel less from de hexagon shaped handle rite?lol...

but i've a major problem..my forehand is so shitty...de trajectory of de bal...it owes fly too high or kena net..i don reli hit de ball forward ar..like bro yan say,i brush up not forward...i dono how to correct it n improve..it frustrates me at times..i prefer backhand to forehand now..haha..it's not any better anyway...
praetorian
post Jan 30 2010, 04:02 PM

866 posts

Trust me when I tell you if you have high net clearance AND good depth, not many people will able to attack your forehand if your ball lands short ie within the service box, be prepared to run, or watch the winners past you by.

In all seriousness, don't HATE your forehand, but try work hard to improve it, ask your hitting partner to hit more to your forehand side, naturally if you have coaching, it will improve, without coaching it will also improve but may take longer, no? :-p

TSYan
post Jan 30 2010, 04:25 PM

551 posts

@pinky, you can try out this babolat grip customization kit. it will increase your grip size fr l2 to l3 etc.... it's sold at sportprises at rm49 i think.... it's just a hard leather thingy that u insert at the wood area then comes with a replacement grip where u wrap over it... it's quite chun actually .. i bought one but havne't use it on my racq yet... u can get fr me to try if u want..

I sudah took revenge on the Babolat REvenge strings... CUT it just now after 1week.. don't like the feel 56/54.. not much feel and dun feel the ball pocketing the strings well...

So change to the Pro Supex Blue Gear hybrid with Wilson Sync Gut 55/52lbs.

And kena poison by David so bought another Pure Storm GT just now and strung it with Pro hurricane tour Hybrid with Xcel Comfort 52/55.

so can't wait for 2nite to try out 2 setups with same tension and from same machine...

ckseong80
post Jan 30 2010, 05:07 PM

356 posts

Holy cow Yan, you bought another Pure Storm GT??
What poison did he gave you??
brows.gif

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:00 AM