Welcome to LYN Tennis Thread v10This thread is intended first and foremost for people to share and discuss about our favourite game - "TENNIS" and secondly to make new friends and to have fun on the court. Feel free to ask some of our resident sifus here on tennis equipments (racquets, strings, customizations), tennis techniques, great deals and places to play. Would love to have more active members posting their experiences and sharing their thoughts. Mostly let's keep this thread clean and try to
STICK to tennis related talks though sometimes we can always have some fun jousting and poking at each other
Latest announcement :
JOIN the latest and premier tennis forum in malaysia setup by our own bro Zdepth @ http://www.tennis.my
Indoor Tennis Court
The Club, Bdr Utama
03-77255199
[b]Playing Partners/Grps - (by lowyat username)Petaling Jaya / TTDI / Tropicana- Yan
- Crimson Viper
- urb7
Sunway / Subang- PINK_MING
Sg Petani- k2anthrax
Penang / Seberang Prai / Butterworth- Angel-ice
- Lelucky
- keroroman
- karom
IpohSticH
Melaka-Grinner
-JonYeap

Johor-Gmorque
Singapore- k3vin82
List of Tennis Shops » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Topper Sports ( Ampang Park , KL)
03 - 21614223
Opens daily fr 1130am till around 730pm
Sportprises 79 ( Bangsar TMC, KL)
03 - 20948495
Opens daily fr 12noon till around 9pm. (closes early on sunday at 6pm)
Ultimate Sports ( Ampang Point area, KL)
03 - 42562833
No.1 Racquet Shop ( Damansara Uptown, PJ )
03 - 77284771
Memory Sports ( Damansara Uptown, PJ )
012 - 2950866
Pacific Sports ( Atria Area, PJ )
03 - 77276913
Abd Hazli Zainuddin @ Tennis Town ( Duta Courts )
012 - 6253630 ( Alia )
Hock Eng ( Bangi, Selangor )
019 - 2329981 ( Eddie )
Mercury Sports ( Penang )
04 - 2298608
Ultimate Sports ( Tesco, Penang )
04 - 6569080
The Club @ B.U Membership guidelines» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Maybe some of you just don't get it on how to book "THE CLUB" @ B.U. Most have misconception that it's very expensive. Well here's a simple guideline or info so that you don't get confused when thinking of playing at The Club.
Basically You can have a FULL-FLEDGED Membership with THE CLUB by paying roughly Rm1000 per annum. Benefits are you can book in advance and of coz entitles you to use it for free. so Far i haven't heard of any LYF members who are
The Club members yet.
Second method which most of the members use is just signing up for the
1CARD for RM10. Yes it's just rm10, so for poorer members, you can afford it too ...you don't have to be rich

It's something like the bonuslink card or Jusco card. You just have to sign up as member and pay the rm10 fees. The drawback is that you can only reserve the courts on the playing day itself. But as long as it's cheap, it's the most popular way.
The 1CARD is like a reload or prepaid card. Whenever you wanna use the courts or make bookings, you must top-up the required amount to use it.
The Rate for tennis bookings at the CLUB is : Rm26 per hour
So basically we don't all have to become 1CARD member. For our group, we share the 1Club cards (2 of our member went n signed up for the 1card). So whenever we wanna use it, we just top up to the required amount and use it then of coz informing the card owner.
Hope that helps all our members here...
Majulah sukan untuk negara .. hehe
p/s: Please let me know if there are other info pertaining to tennis that you would like to be highlighted in the FP for the benefit of others..Previous older threads can be located here
v1 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540810v2 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939439v3 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1126743v4 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1206690v5 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=34&t=1251113v6 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1311722v7 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1389694v8 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1462559v9 =
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1558275