127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Sep 17 2011, 06:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Stinky Fart @ Sep 17 2011, 04:53 PM)
gah, I need help! When I connect my SGS2 to my laptop via usb, I can't seem to enter the camera picture folder and music folder. It just disconnects and reconnect whenever I click on those folders every single time! Other folders are enter-able. Whats wrong? sad.gif
Try other usb cable or usb port.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 17 2011, 06:30 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eagle1 @ Sep 17 2011, 05:45 PM)
Hi All,

newbie here, do i need to install antivirus software found in android market?
U dunt need an antivirus unless u dl those *AHEM* apps. Antivirus only hog ur phone resources and eat up ur battery.

If u insist on an antivirus, then lookout mobile security shud be fine. biggrin.gif personally i dont use antiviruses
HEERO
post Sep 17 2011, 06:34 PM

265 posts

Currently i connected to KIES, it show there is an update (dunno is firmware o what else) it take me 30min to finish.

What actually is the update change? Any changelog?
desmondk
post Sep 17 2011, 06:41 PM

613 posts

my phone did auto reboot sometimes, is it normal?
i had my phone for more than one week, it auto reboot three times...
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 06:43 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
They will exchange 1 to 1 if defect within first 7 days. After that they will repair/change the defect parts only
nope , dont apply anymore ..... Fren just sent his 3 days old SGSII in , they repaired it . His prob was yellowish skin
Stinky Fart
post Sep 17 2011, 07:27 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:29 PM)
Try other usb cable or usb port.
my friend used the same cable and it worked for his phone. And I've tried using the port for my mouse and thumbdrive and the port isnt faulty. :'(
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 17 2011, 08:11 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 17 2011, 06:41 PM)
my phone did auto reboot sometimes, is it normal?
i had my phone for more than one week, it auto reboot three times...
are u on stock rom? or u got flash custom rom? cuz i used to have auto reboot problems after i flash to litening rom after abt 2 days i got it. after flash another custom rom, problem gone.
Ryutaro
post Sep 17 2011, 08:12 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

anyone know will service center operate tomorrow? I NEED to send my phone for repair
yehlai
post Sep 17 2011, 08:42 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:43 PM)
nope , dont apply anymore ..... Fren just sent his 3 days old SGSII in , they repaired it . His prob was yellowish skin
That's really unacceptable. Selling defect units and just offer service to rectify?

Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 08:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
That's really unacceptable. Selling defect units and just offer service to rectify?
Sorry , typo .... yellowish screen ....... Well , they cant b offering a 1 to 1 xchange 4eva since they realize how many defective SGSII with yellowish screen out there . Besides , by now , they should have parts unlike in the beginning
super_evil_alien
post Sep 17 2011, 09:12 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Well,I'm not fussy about my screen.I don't know whether it has yellow tint or not.But it's still a lot better than my N900 screen.So I don't mind it.
desmondk
post Sep 17 2011, 09:19 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 17 2011, 08:11 PM)
are u on stock rom? or u got flash custom rom? cuz i used to have auto reboot problems after i flash to litening rom after abt 2 days i got it. after flash another custom rom, problem gone.
i'm on stock rom~~ the phone goes to auto reboot sometimes when i open some applications like youtube..but not too frequent..
megadisc
post Sep 17 2011, 09:55 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM)
i'm on stock rom~~ the phone goes to auto reboot sometimes when i open some applications like youtube..but not too frequent..
omg ...tats is so weird.
del_Piero10
post Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 17 2011, 09:19 PM)
i also got the same problem. my SGS2 reboot itself too. i just rooted my phone. still using the stock ROM though. does your screen turns blue after it reboot itself? mine happen twice..it just turn blue for at least 5 seconds..

if it persist again, may be need to send to service center for checking..

Added on September 17, 2011, 10:26 pmany one had tried MoDaco custom ROM before? which one is ok for SGS2? i downloaded the KH3 version but haven't load to my phone yet.huhuhu

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Sep 17 2011, 10:26 PM
megadisc
post Sep 17 2011, 10:43 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 17 2011, 11:19 PM)
i also got the same problem. my SGS2 reboot itself too. i just rooted my phone. still using the stock ROM though. does your screen turns blue after it reboot itself? mine happen twice..it just turn blue for at least 5 seconds..

Added on September 17, 2011, 10:26 pmany one had tried MoDaco custom ROM before? which one is ok for SGS2? i downloaded the KH3 version but haven't load to my phone yet.huhuhu
got earphone to toggle volume on and off or not ah ???
cannot find leh notworthy.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 17 2011, 11:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

To all new users : if you faced auto reboot problems check your apps. This is usually main cause especially if you are using crscked apps from blackmarket
if you did not use such apps just do a factory reset n monitor whether this is occuring. If so than send in to claim motherboard issues
i can assure all of you thst so far most of the cook roms i have tested never gives reboot issue. So dont think this is due to cook roms
it is either bad apps or motherboard issue
soulseeker6187
post Sep 17 2011, 11:11 PM

2,774 posts

Uncle benny pls add me to the user list. just got it yesterday

megadisc
post Sep 17 2011, 11:14 PM

4,349 posts

kindly rekomend ear phone which can toggle volume for sgs2 ?
thanks ...
i use radio ...but dont wanna feel my pants to play with volume button
desmondk
post Sep 17 2011, 11:15 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 17 2011, 10:19 PM)

mine doesn't have blue screen~~~
twice is when i try to load video from youtube.. dunno y oso...
since the problem not so serious..
if it still happen in two weeks time, then i juz go to service center

This post has been edited by desmondk: Sep 17 2011, 11:19 PM
chicken12345
post Sep 17 2011, 11:16 PM

56 posts

hi guys, where should we find those apps that we download from market? i mean the installer..

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:49 PM