SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Noobi3
post Sep 16 2011, 12:47 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 16 2011, 12:36 AM)
Ur wireless connection ok? coz i flashed v3.7.7 but facing wireless connection problem. i cant connect to internet using both 3g and wireless. too bad.. i flashed to miui rom, wireless no problem.. grr...
Not a prob at all .... Only DH2 seems to hate Balista , keep getting random shutdown on Balista but not on Cog
Noobi3
post Sep 16 2011, 05:19 PM

4,984 posts

3G Tweaks

ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
ro.ril.hep=1
ro.ril.enable.dtm=1
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=10
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.enable.3g.prefix=1
ro.ril.htcmaskw1.bitmask=4294967295
ro.ril.htcmaskw1=14449
ro.ril.hsupa.category=5

Net speed tweaks

net.tcp.buffersize.default=4096,87380,256960,4096,16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.umts=4096,87380,256960,4096,16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.gprs=4096,87380,256960,4096,16384,256960
net.tcp.buffersize.edge=4096,87380,256960,4096,16384,256960

Careful for already existing settings. In this case, just change the values.

Open your build.prop in system/build.prop via root explorer
Check if your current rom have this in the build.prop . IF yes , ignore it . IF no , key in the data
Backup your original build.prop b4 editing it
Save and Exit and reboot hp and see if this works for u .

I got a slightly better signal on my LG 3D after editing my build.prop with these commands . It should work for SGSII as well as its for all android platform . Here is the link from XDA

Added on September 16, 2011, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 16 2011, 05:18 PM)
its weird then. mayb we shud start a poll and c how many peoples are facing the same situations, then file a complaint  to SME and claim for a free galaxy note  brows.gif  brows.gif
+1 I like this part thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 16 2011, 05:38 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 16 2011, 11:49 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
i got some short-term memory lost illness haha everytime forget to put vibrate...i put a 10sec song is it short or long xD
download MyProfile from the market ..... Set it to go into vibrate mode at the time of your lectures so u wouldnt miss it again . If u r familiar with symbian os , it works the same way as Best Profile
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 12:03 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 16 2011, 11:51 PM)
i am familiar with symbian coz using N73 for 3year haha...and the best thing about N73 is when the sms ringtone start i press any button then the phone will stop ringing==
Things we all miss about Symbian cry.gif I miss that as well and also turning off the hp yet the alarm will go off unlike Android ......Anyway , if u put in your lectures time , u dun have to worry about setting it to vibrate mode manually or forgetting to turn it back on after your lectures .... icon_rolleyes.gif
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 02:59 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 17 2011, 01:12 PM)
Flash this thru CWM...
Generasi baru sekarang sudah biasa di-spoonfeed-kan ...... Thank goodness there are kind ppl like u around bro notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 17 2011, 03:00 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 06:43 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
They will exchange 1 to 1 if defect within first 7 days. After that they will repair/change the defect parts only
nope , dont apply anymore ..... Fren just sent his 3 days old SGSII in , they repaired it . His prob was yellowish skin
Noobi3
post Sep 17 2011, 08:55 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
That's really unacceptable. Selling defect units and just offer service to rectify?
Sorry , typo .... yellowish screen ....... Well , they cant b offering a 1 to 1 xchange 4eva since they realize how many defective SGSII with yellowish screen out there . Besides , by now , they should have parts unlike in the beginning
Noobi3
post Sep 18 2011, 08:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  i just found out that after we reload the stock kernel, CWM cannot recognize the CF kernel any more thus we cannot use CWM to load the custom ROM again.

after reload stock kernel, each time i reboot into CWM download mode, i cannot find the complete menu option. only reboot, install update from .zip, hard reset and clear data only available..

that means, after we reload the stock kernel, we need to load the insecure kernel in order to load other custom ROM via CWM?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1134290

please refer to the attached link. i tried all option but only default android recovery menu appears..
u r suppose to flash the image only right , not the kernel ...... Think u flash back the stock kernel when u tried to remove the yellow triangle , thats y u r seeing stock recovery , not CWM
Noobi3
post Sep 19 2011, 10:58 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
what are the differences between the notifications ringtone in message setting and an the normal setting -> sounds -> notification ringtone? are there any differences?
Under settings , its a ringtone for all notifications eg emails , sms , mms , etc ..... In sms , its only for sms and mms
Noobi3
post Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:23 PM)
x-power is a rom rite? and siyah is kernel.. so if i wan to try the one u'r using, shall i flash the kernel with odin first, then only flash the x-power, just like i flash liten'ing rom from stock rom.. Please advice..
ROM 1st as the original zip folder should contain a kernel and will overwrite what u installed previously ..... Your kernel of choice after u have rebooted your ROM
Noobi3
post Sep 21 2011, 12:23 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Sep 21 2011, 12:16 AM)
Can ask simple question regarding GPS. New user here. Jus got my phone one week ago.

I have read on Tread 6 that Uncle Benny mention Sygic Aura. When i search in the market, there is Sygic GPS Navigation. Is this the same?

To use GPS, i need to download map and save to external SD card? Current i don't have any SD card. Means i can't use GPS navigation?

Is function same or similar to Garmin. I used my friend's garmin before so not sure if this phone work the same.

Sorry if i repeat this question. I read until tread V6 but no time to read the rest yet...Need to use the GPS on weekend since i m now in a new area...thx
1- Yes , its the same as Sygic GPS Navigation

2- No , GPS maps wil be saved in your internal sd card only . Saving it on the external will prevent it from working

3- The menu is different from Garmin , more Papago like but basically , its almost the same for all GPS
Noobi3
post Sep 24 2011, 05:11 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 24 2011, 04:03 PM)
Is Batista 70 KI4 really called Foxhoud or is it a typo?  doh.gif
Using angelom kernel. Hmm this is interesting...
Batista has always based his rom on Angelom . Sometimes , it makes me wonder if the same person hmm.gif
Noobi3
post Sep 24 2011, 05:50 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 24 2011, 05:14 PM)
I thought he was using ninpo before. Dunno if same person but i read somewhere angelom does not want to release his kernel on xda only in Italian forum. Thats why terkejut see his kernel here.
Ya , he switch over to ninpo after angelom16 but rom wise , there is alot of similarity
Noobi3
post Sep 24 2011, 08:27 PM

4,984 posts

Crazy !!!!! BUT I LIKE !!!!! rclxms.gif

Known specs of Galaxy Skin include 1 GB RAM; 1.2 GHz processor; 8 MP rear camera and VGA front camera with auto focus, self-portrait, stop motion, action shot, and Panorama shots; and 1500 mAh battery. Connectivity-wise, it has Bluetooth 3.0, USB 2.0, and Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n features. It will reportedly run on Android Jellybean (the next Google OS version after Ice Cream Sandwich), but there are speculations that Google will make a special version for it, namely Android Flexy.

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 24 2011, 08:29 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 24 2011, 11:43 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 24 2011, 09:10 PM)
Lol my bad sweat.gif but i dun nid worry as i dun send back to samsung service center. All i nid to do if i wanna claim warranty is just use the usb jig then should be enuf liao

Seriously bro , u dont have to worry so much ..... I mean , its been a word from mouth to mouth that after flashing , u void your warranty . I have managed to claim warranty with custom roms installed especially Samsung and I'm not the only 1 as well .

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Sep 24 2011, 11:25 PM)
is that u means this one ??
DIGI MMS

APN: digimms
username: mms
password: mms
Proxy: 203.092.128.160
Port: 80
MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
MMS Proxy: 203.092.128.160
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 502
MNC: 16
APN Type: mms
currently i using prepaid card which i no use mms before..just wan try send..btu fail..so i post and ask..btw...i just see that first page have show about the battery cover can flirt till 180"...but that one is korea one...Msia de also can do till this ??
Think u need 2 send a mms to yourself b4 the mms service is activated .... Not sure , call customer service n ask , nobody can give u a better answer than them icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 24 2011, 11:44 PM
Noobi3
post Sep 25 2011, 04:08 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:27 AM)
how to confirm my TB backup all the apps and fine in the next restore ?

sometime few of the apps cant restore back doh.gif
I do encounter it occasionally , most common being whatsapps . I dunno why . ..... it's in there somewhere . instead of going into batch to restore it , go thru the list .
Noobi3
post Sep 25 2011, 01:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 25 2011, 05:42 AM)
You mean restore only one app.?
Can..instead of using batch.. you use backup/restore. You can find this on top of the screen. (overview, backup/restore, schedules). Then just click/touch to app that you want. You get a pop up menu where you can backup, freeze, delete, restore..etc
Yup ..... sometimes batch restore missed it

0.0516sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:34 AM