SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

chicken12345
post Sep 15 2011, 10:44 PM

56 posts

all, if in the battery usage, android os taking 37% of the battery usage, does this means the background process is running too much?
chicken12345
post Sep 15 2011, 11:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:07 PM)
it means that u use ur phone too less  doh.gif
coz during working hours, i just left my phone idle.. but i saw the battery like dropping quite fast.. i tot the background process is too much~~ haha.. paiseh~
chicken12345
post Sep 16 2011, 12:36 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 16 2011, 12:10 AM)
Just flashed Batista70 3.7.7..It's great so far..for those who like fancy animation, a lot of features..you should try this ROM..
This is real..the colour really improved..even on my lousy matte SP  thumbup.gif
Ur wireless connection ok? coz i flashed v3.7.7 but facing wireless connection problem. i cant connect to internet using both 3g and wireless. too bad.. i flashed to miui rom, wireless no problem.. grr...
chicken12345
post Sep 16 2011, 11:00 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 16 2011, 10:45 PM)
I'm downloading fast wor..maybe their server busy at the moment? everytime also like this? or not only?
Yes..using 3.7.7..I have no random reboot issue after I flash other ROM besides Lite'ning ROM  rclxub.gif
Try reflash again see it happen or not..  wink.gif
Something like Tasker  smile.gif
but batista 3.76 and 3.77 cant work well in my phone.. it has wireless issue.. after connect to wireless, cant surf net.. cant access market.. everything cant.. =(
chicken12345
post Sep 17 2011, 11:16 PM

56 posts

hi guys, where should we find those apps that we download from market? i mean the installer..
chicken12345
post Sep 18 2011, 10:34 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 18 2011, 01:20 AM)
For me my recommendation in priority of goodness n stability : cognition 1.5.1; modaco gr5; gingermod vsnilla 0.3; touch extreme v2(kh3)

Added on September 18, 2011, 1:23 am
Try again by removing the folders and resetup it back. If csn access only copy back your images and music. Possibly corrupted files inside the folders
the modaco is the one we can modify the rom rite? using the online kitchen..
chicken12345
post Sep 18 2011, 11:15 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 18 2011, 10:53 AM)
My batt drain last night was only from 99 to 96 with data off.
[attachmentid=2440608]
Seems like facebook is waking up your phone to sync.
what rom are u using? =)
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 08:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 19 2011, 06:07 PM)
I have been using since x-treme and now x-power. So far no bug. But use to get freezes with ninpo kernel. Now on siyah kernel totally no issue.
x-power is a rom rite? and siyah is kernel.. so if i wan to try the one u'r using, shall i flash the kernel with odin first, then only flash the x-power, just like i flash liten'ing rom from stock rom.. Please advice..
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 09:03 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 19 2011, 08:26 PM)
You need to flash x-power rom first, then only flash siyah kernel with odin
hmm.. seems x-power doesnt work in my phone.. wireless not working.. can i use other custom rom, for eg miui 1.9.16 with siyah 1.5?
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 09:11 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:08 PM)
Why not working? Did you do wipe then only flash. Anyway i don't think miui can use siyah kernel. Better stick with the kernel provided with the miui rom. Please be reminded miui or cm7 rom is still incomplete and not all functions will be there.
actually i have flashed a lot of custom rom.. i did wipe everytime before flash.. first i flashed liten'ing v6.1.. ok.. then i flash to batista, the wireless not working.. try cognition.. also not working.. xtreme not working.. miui working.. now xpower not working..

p/s: not working here means i left the wireless connected.. then after the phone idle for while, when i try to surf net, the webpage cannot be searched, market oso cannot access..
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 09:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:11 PM)
actually i have flashed a lot of custom rom.. i did wipe everytime before flash.. first i flashed liten'ing v6.1.. ok.. then i flash to batista, the wireless not working.. try cognition.. also not working.. xtreme not working.. miui working.. now xpower not working..

p/s: not working here means i left the wireless connected.. then after the phone idle for while, when i try to surf net, the webpage cannot be searched, market oso cannot access..
anyone can help on this? =) thanks a lot..
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 09:47 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:44 PM)
got try Wifi > Advance > wifi sleep policy > never ? smile.gif
oredi set to never since day 1.. =(
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 09:55 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 19 2011, 09:50 PM)
haha of course i know. but i might stay with this yellow for quite some time. using for less thanĀ  a week only~~

Added on September 19, 2011, 9:52 pm

in this case, try setting to the channel 13. fixed for me for every wifi network i've used so far. i used to restart modem everytime it happens but now i didnt need to.
set in wireless modem or set in phone?

edit: got it.. inside modem.. but the thing is the problem not only occur in my house modem.. same problem happen in others modem..

This post has been edited by chicken12345: Sep 19 2011, 09:59 PM
chicken12345
post Sep 19 2011, 10:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
no, set in phone. in modem stay with the default one which is 11. i didnt configure any modem. how is it i'm gonna change my faculty's modem if need to set in modem.
set at regulatory domain with 13 channels.. but still having issue.. hmm

This post has been edited by chicken12345: Sep 19 2011, 10:38 PM

0.0552sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 PM