SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
antt00
Sep 21 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 21 2011, 09:45 PM) Hmm... why whenever i flash custom kernel always face auto reboot issue hmmm... always happens when i quickly switch between apps and i click the buttons of it spammingly or at place to type. Anyone got like this? Never had any problem like that. Are you still underclocking? Added on September 21, 2011, 9:56 pmQUOTE(sunnyboy @ Sep 21 2011, 09:40 PM) dun know who play with my phone, left it at home, n when come back the time notification change to left hand side.... how to revert it back arrr? Added on September 21, 2011, 9:41 pmi'm on batista rom btw. Did you flash JKay V10 theme? Open Jkay app and look for toggle not to hide the clock. This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 21 2011, 09:56 PM
yehlai
Sep 21 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:37 AM) Your tb licence is text file in internal sd named titaniumbackup_licence.txt just copy it and keep it safe you can just redownload the free version next time and it will auto be pro version once it detect the licence txt file Uncle Benny, last week I purchase my TB. The first and second attempt was failed, only able to purchase at the third time. But they still charge me all 3 transaction. How can I ask for refund?
xakarix84
Sep 21 2011, 10:05 PM
hahaha KI2 2.3.3, sammy just update the version number to keep everyone entertained aren't he?
This post has been edited by xakarix84: Sep 21 2011, 10:06 PM
antt00
Sep 21 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:05 PM) hahaha KI2 2.3.3, sammy just update the version number to keep everyone entertained aren't he? Nope they are updating to prevent the use of usb jig. Added on September 21, 2011, 10:07 pmDK Rom thread is now locked. This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 21 2011, 10:08 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:52 PM) Never had any problem like that. Are you still underclocking? Nope! My setcpu now is 1500max 500min. I think i shud do i full wipe of my phone, see if some apps cud be causing the issues But on stock kernel or cfroot kernel no such issues This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:13 PM
xakarix84
Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:07 PM) Nope they are updating to prevent the use of usb jig. Added on September 21, 2011, 10:07 pmDK Rom thread is now locked.  they are really fast on updating thing good to themself, how realistic this company... =(
antt00
Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM) Nope! My setcpu now is 1500max 500min. I think i shud do i full wipe of my phone, see if some apps cud be causing the issues I would advice that cos last time you flash you didn't wipe right?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 21 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM) I would advice that cos last time you flash you didn't wipe right? But the rom wipe my apps n settings. Photos n media not wiped though. Wth! My pgone just hang, twice! Have to long press power button to restart it This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:24 PM
Eiraku
Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:12 PM) Nope! My setcpu now is 1500max 500min. I think i shud do i full wipe of my phone, see if some apps cud be causing the issues But on stock kernel or cfroot kernel no such issues Some kernels come with built in underVOLTING to save power, obviously your processor does NOT like that. Proof is your system is OK under stock.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 21 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 21 2011, 10:27 PM) Some kernels come with built in underVOLTING to save power, obviously your processor does NOT like that. Proof is your system is OK under stock. so how lerh?  I dont think siyah kernel got such undervolting script. One thing i notice is after i uv, battery really improve during using it. I think what i'll do is see how nuc uv can i go, if its fine, then i stick there. Seems like my processor is picky This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 21 2011, 10:39 PM
Eiraku
Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:29 PM) so how lerh?  Adjust voltages UP manually with Setcpu, if that kernel supports it. If not, bye2 kernel. Which kernels are you having problems with? I know Nymph and Ragemod are pre UVed. Siyah eh, not sure about that one. Maybe your proc IS picky. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 21 2011, 10:42 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Sep 21 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM) Adjust voltages UP manually with Setcpu, if that kernel supports it. If not, bye2 kernel. Which kernels are you having problems with? I know Nymph and Ragemod are pre UVed. Siyah eh, not sure about that one. Maybe your proc IS picky. It supports setcpu, i uv i see it has effect on battery. I got the picky unit galaxy s2, unlucky me
NiCkY
Sep 21 2011, 10:46 PM
guys, did anyone of u using other charger to charge ur S2?
I using nokia N97's charger, with output of 1.2A, compared to original samsung 0.7A, but the charging duration still the same, roughly 3 hours for full charge, i assume it should be faster, around 2 hours will do, but is not...
antt00
Sep 21 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:29 PM) so how lerh?  I dont think siyah kernel got such undervolting script. One thing i notice is after i uv, battery really improve during using it. I think what i'll do is see how nuc uv can i go, if its fine, then i stick there. Seems like my processor is picky Siyah kernel is not undervolted unless you added it. Try no OC or UC just normal 500 - 1200mhz and remove any UV. This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 21 2011, 10:48 PM
shadow_rx
Sep 21 2011, 11:04 PM

hello question to ask does sumsung galaxy s2 having 32gb??
ndragon
Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM
got back my phone after a week and they tell me they have tried what they could and still dunno wats the problem.. terbalik i tell them which part of the phone take cares of the gyrosensor.. i referred here.. and they ask me to go back next week as dunno wat technician not in town until next week... they think i got plenty of time for this kind of thing.. i dont know should i be angry or what now.. ==
Xhr0no
Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM
Just got the phone on friday and I heard Android 2.3.4 is available for the phone via Kies anyone updated to it yet?
yehlai
Sep 21 2011, 11:11 PM
Hi guys, wanna share a apps with you all. This is must have for road users. Can check real time traffic before you go out. No GPS is required http://market.android.com/details?id=stree...ctory.my.mobile Added on September 21, 2011, 11:16 pmSingapore map Singapore Map: http://market.android.com/details?id=streetdirectory.mobileThis post has been edited by yehlai: Sep 21 2011, 11:16 PM
del_Piero10
Sep 21 2011, 11:48 PM
i got some questions here:
1) after i reload the stock firmware for SGS2 (using Cognition ROM before), i cannot open my sms or call history. all of these options were forced to close by my phone.
i didn't want to waste time so i reload the Cognition ROM again. everything back to normal..is there any setting that we need to check after reload the stock firmware?
2) I'm trying to understand the term of 'full wipe'. to load ROM such as Touch X-treme, we need to perform the full wipe.
Do we need to perform this manually before we load the ROM or is it done automatically by CWM?
if we need to do it manually, which part we need to wipe? just delvick cache only or along with the phone data?
3) i'm using Titanium back up to back up all my apps. will this be wipe out too if i perform the full wipe?
as of now, i didn't perform any of those full wipe yet we reload the Cognition ROM. hmm, that's why all of my apps and wallpaper still there...
Shizuru
Sep 21 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Xhr0no @ Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM) Just got the phone on friday and I heard Android 2.3.4 is available for the phone via Kies anyone updated to it yet? Newest update is KI2 and still 2.3.3