SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V14, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ndragon
post Sep 15 2011, 08:42 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

so fast v14.... haha.. just got back my fon from service center.. they couldnt check wat happen.. so just changed my whole screen where all the sensor at.. den i come back test again..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 15 2011, 08:54 PM
ndragon
post Sep 15 2011, 09:09 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

did the market just updated?.. new interface~..
ndragon
post Sep 15 2011, 10:13 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Sep 15 2011, 10:12 PM)
hey guys, how do we check our warranty? is it registered or not? anyone knows any link? thanks.
call 1800 88 9999 is wat i did..
ndragon
post Sep 16 2011, 11:16 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

i got back my fon from service centre with the screen changed(where all the sensors are at according to the technician)..
but my asphalt 6 still gives me the same problem ==".. e.g go into garage.. the screen sendiri move to right upwards.. and keep spinning slowly..
redownloaded the game.. reflash stock rom.. recalibrating horizontal n gyro still the same...

i wonder wat possibly could be the problem.. any1 has a clue?..
ndragon
post Sep 16 2011, 10:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 16 2011, 10:36 PM)
Does it related to the ringtone? what is NEET by the way?  drool.gif
Use short ringtone is the best..  brows.gif
neet is not education,employment and training...

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
Downloading apps from Samsung Apps is freaking slow doh.gif
mine is ok wo.. normal streamyx 1mb dling at full speed.. unifi i nt sure..
ndragon
post Sep 16 2011, 10:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
i got some short-term memory lost illness haha everytime forget to put vibrate...i put a 10sec song is it short or long xD
i believe u can use some app to set ur fon to silent when u r in certain area.. sure a juice sucker tho..
ndragon
post Sep 17 2011, 12:22 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
what app did u guy use incase of stolen or lost phone ? biggrin.gif
samsung dive or lookout..
ndragon
post Sep 17 2011, 05:57 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

haiz.. sent my fon to service again.. need wait few more days again.. really dunno wats the problem... hope they fix my fon asap la.. like dat my fon gone in service almost 1 whole week.. y msia samsung dun do 1 to 1 exchange for customer.. ==
ndragon
post Sep 17 2011, 06:16 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
They will exchange 1 to 1 if defect within first 7 days. After that they will repair/change the defect parts only
no wo.. the service center say they dun replace the phone.. only servicing.. even if its 7 days.. they say 1 to 1 is some dealer promise 1.. this is from the 1 at plaza berjaya la..
i wonder if its diff in pj 1?...
ndragon
post Sep 17 2011, 11:24 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 17 2011, 11:22 PM)
Oh hello guys!!! I finally got my S2...in white...muahahahahah tongue.gif

ok now..how do I install whatsapp?
go market n search n dl.. woahla.. den u haf it..
ndragon
post Sep 18 2011, 11:44 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

wat is this fast dormancy thingy?..
ndragon
post Sep 18 2011, 11:58 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:54 AM)
Refer page 1 FAQ Q16 ; repost here

thx benny!.. sry didnt search 1st page.. google lead to other forum asking to disable or not only.. so since msia telco most likely dun support it.. so we r better off disabling it.. jimat the phone's job..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 18 2011, 12:04 PM
ndragon
post Sep 18 2011, 05:24 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Sep 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
why is my sgs2 camera so blur?
near shot cant see all those word
try macro mode?..

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  i just found out that after we reload the stock kernel, CWM cannot recognize the CF kernel any more thus we cannot use CWM to load the custom ROM again.

after reload stock kernel, each time i reboot into CWM download mode, i cannot find the complete menu option. only reboot, install update from .zip, hard reset and clear data only available..

that means, after we reload the stock kernel, we need to load the insecure kernel in order to load other custom ROM via CWM?
reflash back to stock kernel to remove the yellow triangle will remove cwm recovery from ur fon.. the other way to remove is something with the zimage thingy... to me the yellow triangle doesnt bother me.. so i just leave it.. haha
ndragon
post Sep 18 2011, 10:49 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 18 2011, 10:44 PM)
That's the latest local/malaysian firmware. It's android 2.3.3. But why the kernel is XWKDD instead of DXKH2.? Are you trying rooting your phone?
i think maybe he try rooting using superoneclick following the guide that seems to be outdated..
go chainfire thread dl KH1 or KH3 kernel insteal.. either 1..
ndragon
post Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

got back my phone after a week and they tell me they have tried what they could and still dunno wats the problem..
terbalik i tell them which part of the phone take cares of the gyrosensor.. i referred here..
and they ask me to go back next week as dunno wat technician not in town until next week... they think i got plenty of time for this kind of thing.. i dont know should i be angry or what now.. ==

ndragon
post Sep 21 2011, 11:59 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
haha,r u malaccan?
nop.. kl.. y so?
ndragon
post Sep 22 2011, 12:04 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:02 AM)
last week they told me,those technican still not yet start work,holiday-ing
oh this 1 just went off today till next week i think..
ndragon
post Sep 25 2011, 09:41 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

my battery drop from 61% to 37% for abt 7 hrs of standby with data on.. on stock rom.. is this normal?.. ==
ndragon
post Sep 25 2011, 10:21 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 25 2011, 09:56 AM)
shocking.gif i dont think thats normal. even when i had battery drain problems it would only drain abt 10+% in 1 night (10-12 hrs)
with data on?..

cuz before this i tried overnight with flight mode.. it drains 0-1% in 6 hrs.. den i thought wan to try with data on in weekends to c the diff.. so 24% in 7 hrs is really big lo..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Sep 25 2011, 10:24 AM

0.0220sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 PM